tup Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 Tomorrow apparently. The markets are worried. Could be anything from a giant tidal wave to a staged alien invasion using cutting edge technologies. Don't say I didn't warn you. I'm stocking up on tinned food. Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 Danny Lennon getting sacked. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 I'm stocking up on tinned food. A few more Fray Bentos pies for the cupboard then? Link to comment
tup Posted September 30, 2013 Author Share Posted September 30, 2013 Got two sitting right in front of me. Just chicken flavour. Also got four tins of Alphabetti spaghetti. You never know. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 Langfield keeps a 6th straight clean sheet tonight. This will cause the earths plates to shift a few metres and the temperature of the planet to flux. Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 Got two sitting right in front of me. Just chicken flavour. Also got four tins of Alphabetti spaghetti. You never know.You need to get the bairn(s) some food too. Link to comment
tup Posted September 30, 2013 Author Share Posted September 30, 2013 Just going to get a job lot of Super Noodles. Hopefully boiled water is still available after whatever it is happens. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 Tomorrow apparently. The markets are worried. Could be anything from a giant tidal wave to a staged alien invasion using cutting edge technologies. Don't say I didn't warn you. I'm stocking up on tinned food. Are we talking Wick market or the stock exchange? I've heard nothing about it. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 The footsie is only off 52 points, you're havering min! Link to comment
tup Posted September 30, 2013 Author Share Posted September 30, 2013 Asian markets daytripping, do keep up min. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 Asian markets are not open yet! Link to comment
tup Posted September 30, 2013 Author Share Posted September 30, 2013 Just watch and learn please. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 The only Asian thing dayts is interested in is the shop assistant in the local Co-op. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 The only Asian thing dayts is interested in is the shop assistant in the local Co-op. She keeps changing job, fuck knows why! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 It is going to be a catastrophe. It will be the first post-Breaking Bad day ever for me. Speaking of which, eh have the final episode ready to stream. Later bitches! Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 USA government to close at midnight, that's the story anyway. Can't see it would make much difference if it did. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 What does it mean by 'close'? Excuse my ignorance. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 What does it mean by 'close'? Excuse my ignorance.No idea, just caught a bit on the news, never heard the detail. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 The.republicans and democrats canna agree on the country's annual budget. If that's nae decided by midnight their time tonight, all non-essential government personnel are sent home, nae work for them until the mess is sorted. So, effectively, the country shuts down. Apparently happened in the mid 90s, was a pile of shite. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 The American government and, moreso the Republicans, are a bunch of greedy, childish infants who would rather fight each other than do what's best for the country. I hope shit gets real serious real quick. I'm armed, I've stockpiled food, I can ride it out... and if I run out of food then the neighbours are for the fucking pot. Kelt has a plan for Shit Hitting the Fan, so even if the power grid goes down and zombies start invading the cities, I'll be posting here like fuck all's going on. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 30, 2013 Share Posted September 30, 2013 I could live off lie land. If I had to Link to comment
beef_sister Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Would you make an organic ale out of wheat or something to subside your cravings you alki bastard? Link to comment