fine-n-dandy Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 I used to wear denim jackets in my youth when they were fashionable.They will no doubt make a come back at some point but It always used to get my goat when folk (especially lassies) used to come away with the double denim BS!It was never really a common phrase when these jackets were fashionable as such & is more of a modern expression since denim jackets are basically not as common anymore.Question is though. WTF is a guy supposed to wear with a denim jacket these days if he cannot wear jeans? It's ok for lassies cos they can wear them with basically anything but guys are pretty much limited to what to wear with them. Imo it's ok to wear jeans of a different shade/colour to a denim jacket if you are a guy & if you are a rooting tooting cowboy you can carry off the full biffter in any colour you like. Fuck you lassies & quit trying to stop guys wearing what used to be a fine article of clothing & also one that you didn't give two fucks about losing/leaving in a pub etc. Bring back denim Jackets & JEANS Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 Terrible look. Terrible thread. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 Black and Blue mate...Blue Jeans ...Black Levi Denim Jacket...or the other way round...anytime the dreaded double (blue) denim is on show it can mean only one thing...Quo concert. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 18, 2013 Author Share Posted November 18, 2013 Terrible look. Terrible thread.You NEVER owned a Denim Jacket? How old are you? There were some cracking Denim Jackets on the go in my day & it was not a terrible thread.It was one of the hardest wearing threads on the go I'll have you know. Why do you think Jeans last so long? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 18, 2013 Author Share Posted November 18, 2013 Black and Blue mate...Blue Jeans ...Black Levi Denim Jacket...or the other way round...anytime the dreaded double (blue) denim is on show it can mean only one thing...Quo concert.Had a few cream/fawn type coloured ones in the past. They went fine with any Jeans.Also had Black ones. Had a nice warm T Hilfiger wool lined one also (think I still have that locked away somewhere awaiting THE COME BACK) Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 Had a few cream/fawn type coloured onesCome on chief...cream/fawn...yer in Jimmy Somerville territory there. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 18, 2013 Author Share Posted November 18, 2013 Come on chief...cream/fawn...yer in Jimmy Somerville territory there. Were pretty smart actually but I didn't dare wear them with Chinos Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 18, 2013 Author Share Posted November 18, 2013 Adidas Sambas to finish the look.Exactly, or a fine pair of Kickers Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 http://youtu.be/VxvvfXUMLsk Link to comment
beef_sister Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 Double denim is worn by paedophiles Link to comment
Patty Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 I'm not joking, about two or three weeks ago, we met my mate. He was wearing QUADRUPLE DENIM!!! Fucking looked a right state. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 Double denim is worn by paedophiles I wish to fuck I'd met Delvene Delaney when I was 12 then. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 Cream or wine coloured chinos with a denim jacket. Link to comment
Jigot Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 What would constitute quadrouple denim? Jeans, Jacket, no doubt a shirt. What's the fourth?A denim waist-coat and the only ones I mind of were made by Brutus,rumpus.Double denim was the berries if the combo was of contrasting shades and accompanied with a pair of Oxblood 18 holer Docks or a pair of Brogues that had been armoured with segs. Link to comment
360 Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 Denim jackets are a gayer version of leather jackets. Leather jackets are pretty gay too. But denim is worse Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 18, 2013 Author Share Posted November 18, 2013 Double denim is worn by paedophilesYou say that like it's a bad thing Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 18, 2013 Author Share Posted November 18, 2013 Denim jackets are a gayer version of leather jackets. Leather jackets are pretty gay too. But denim is worse Phil Mitchell loves both Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 Double denim is amazing. Only triple denim can beat it. Link to comment
caledonia Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 Denim jacket and jeans (wrangler) +sambasbest hard wearing gear you could get back in the day Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 18, 2013 Author Share Posted November 18, 2013 Denim jacket and jeans (wrangler) +sambasbest hard wearing gear you could get back in the dayYup. Staying out for a few pints the night? But am still in ma work gear. So fuck, who the fuck will know? Good point my dear man. Aye am stayin oot to get blootered Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 When I was about 16, I went into work (McDs) one day wearing a pair of denims, a denim shirt and a denim jacket - all of the same colour. They called me "The man from denim". Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 19, 2013 Share Posted November 19, 2013 I was on a photoshoot a few weeks ago and our photographer who shall remain nameless was in triple denim, jeans shirt and jacket. One of the polish models picked up on it and wound him up all afternoon, good banter and cracking boobs Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted November 19, 2013 Share Posted November 19, 2013 Denim jackets are ace. I have had many through the years - but just realised I don't own one at the moment. Had a nice Katherine Hamnett dark blue jacket a few years back - I wonder if I could source a similar one now? Has anyone ever notuiced that wearing a denim jacket actually makes you colder than what you were before? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 19, 2013 Share Posted November 19, 2013 When I was about 16, I went into work (McDs) one day wearing a pair of denims, a denim shirt and a denim jacket - all of the same colour. They called me "The man from denim". It would make a nice change fae "prick" Link to comment
Clagnuts Posted November 19, 2013 Share Posted November 19, 2013 thought denim jackets were only for lesbians and old characters in the pub.Anyone else sporting them, especially trying to seem fashionable, deserves ridicule Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted November 19, 2013 Share Posted November 19, 2013 thought denim jackets were only for lesbians and old characters in the pub.Anyone else sporting them, especially trying to seem fashionable, deserves ridiculeFuck you, denim jaikets are smairt, right. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 19, 2013 Share Posted November 19, 2013 Denim jackets are a gayer version of leather jackets. Leather jackets are pretty gay too. But denim is worse leather jackets are cool. I don't have one, but wouldn't be adverse. None of your shite you'd find in topman or zara mind you, would have to be real. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 19, 2013 Share Posted November 19, 2013 leather jackets are cool. I don't have one, but wouldn't be adverse. None of your shite you'd find in topman or zara mind you, would have to be real. Leather jaikits are for old school bouncers and Russians. Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted November 19, 2013 Share Posted November 19, 2013 The old boy from Pittodrie wears the classic sun hat. He wears double denim when I last saw him. Looks like a extra from the dingles. Link to comment