daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 I've been inspired by recent events and feel I too should be raising awareness of things. I'd like to start with Stella, not only a great tasting beer but it gets you pissed, I don't think enough people are aware of the benefits of the drink, at my local shop I seem to be the only one who buys it, that's a crying shame, if people knew more about it they'd be drinking more of it. So I give you Stella, loads of photos of me will follow soon and I'll keep you up to date with what I'm doing day to day, you might even see more pics of Stella but not many. What would you like to raise awareness of? Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Fuck Stella, once it went under 5% it became a waste of time drinking it. Link to comment
jassb Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Cheese. Double Gloucester. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 16, 2014 Fuck Stella, once it went under 5% it became a waste of time drinking it. I agree it was better at 5.2% but it's still my beer of choice based on taste, it unfairly was given the wife beater tag when it was stronger, perhaps that's why they dropped it. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 16, 2014 Cheese. Double Gloucester. I love my cheese but usually stick to Stilton and smoked cheese, thanks for making me aware of double Gloucester, I'll be sure to give it a try after my next weekly shop. Link to comment
ebbe Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 :ThumbsDown:stella's fucking rank, it tastes like rust and as if it had been rinsed oot through an early 90's sondico shinpad. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 16, 2014 To be fair my tastebuds have been shot by years of smoking, this maybe explains why there is always plenty on the shelf. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 i Luv a tin of Paul Weller/Nelson Mandela, will have about 10 on me way up to the tims cup game, with a jack daniels or captain morgans. Then near enough the same again on the train back after the game . Link to comment
jassb Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 I love my cheese but usually stick to Stilton and smoked cheese, thanks for making me aware of double Gloucester, I'll be sure to give it a try after my next weekly shop.You should do that. Great with some biscuits and a glass of Stella in front of the TV. Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 I agree it was better at 5.2% but it's still my beer of choice based on taste, it unfairly was given the wife beater tag when it was stronger, perhaps that's why they dropped it.Possibly partly to do with it but I think it was mostly to avoid higher tax rates that were introduced for stronger beer. Link to comment
dervish Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 I'd like to raise awareness that all the best stuff is taxed to shit or illegal. Hence only the boring cunts will get their pensions paid for through the taxes of the radges. Blessed are the meek: for they shall inherit the earth. Link to comment
zander Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 I've been inspired by recent events and feel I too should be raising awareness of things. I'd like to start with Stella, not only a great tasting beer but it gets you pissed, I don't think enough people are aware of the benefits of the drink, at my local shop I seem to be the only one who buys it, that's a crying shame, if people knew more about it they'd be drinking more of it. So I give you Stella, loads of photos of me will follow soon and I'll keep you up to date with what I'm doing day to day, you might even see more pics of Stella but not many. What would you like to raise awareness of?Awwww. You are so brave Dayts I will definitely start buying Stella. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 It's a full moon, tonight. I think more people should be aware of this amazing fact. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 I want to raise awareness of the importance of the process of thinking. As a benevolent, kind old man who never gets upset and who is obviously tolerant of everyone and everything, and who is engaged in helping others full time - part of that lot was true by the way - it is second nature to me to educate others less fortunate than ourselves. Must work on delivery. Nae cunt's listening. Need to learn not to spit directions, complete with a purple face, at folk. And to keep it calm. And tolerance. Read a fucking book you thick retard cunt doesn't usually have the desired effect for some reason. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 I'd like to raise awareness for the east neuk function room. I mind crashing a wedding reception there once and getting a wet finger from a bird who was pregnant (only a few weeks ). Places like that just don't exist anymore min, every cunt would rather pay £5 pints at Rev to stare at some pretentious aberdeen fanny. Nit, give me castle gate area bars any day. So yeah East Neuk function room. Has seen all manner of Aberdeens finest. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 I'd like to raise awareness for the east neuk function room. I mind crashing a wedding reception there once and getting a wet finger from a bird who was pregnant (only a few weeks ). Places like that just don't exist anymore min, every cunt would rather pay £5 pints at Rev to stare at some pretentious aberdeen fanny. Nit, give me castle gate area bars any day. So yeah East Neuk function room. Has seen all manner of Aberdeens finest. Fantastic call. We had tons of parties there late 70's/early 80's. Awesome venue. Wooden floor and that was brilliant. We were in the East Neuk after the Ross Co. game. The pool tables and the junkies oot the back have gone but I think the function room is still intact. I asked the wifie and she'd been working there for longer than I've been alive, that's how long. Link to comment
rumpus Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Matteson's U bend sausages. Microwave for approx 3 minutes and then smother in vinegar and a smattering of salt. Food of Kings. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Matteson's U bend sausages. Microwave for approx 3 minutes and then smother in vinegar and a smattering of salt. Food of Kings.Agreed.Affa fine. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 16, 2014 Isn't the East Neuk the only hun stronghold left in town? I've had a few rucks with huns outside there over the years when they play up here. Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Roger Lloyd pack has been to Aberdeen and his daughter suffers from mental health issues. I feel this should be highlighted with applause in the 69th minute of Saturdays game. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Been eating the Polish smoked sausages of late, think they've got Mathesons fair beat, hell their version of a pepperami, those stringy ones that come in bundles (think they're called Kabannossi or something) are phenomenal. Still nae convinced on some of the other food they import though.... Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 16, 2014 I'd like to raise awareness of the Montrose basin when the tide is out, it's a death trap for poodles, one minute my grans poodle was running about enjoying the Montrose beach, the next second the poor little thing got sucked into the mud and croaked it. Anyone thinking of walking their poodle down there should keep it on a leash, that way if it does get stuck you can pull it out. Link to comment
rumpus Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Granite Sheep, (was going to quote you but quote function not working).. Yes the Polish equivilailant are excellent but they don't come shrink wrapped. Very nice from the Polish shop in downtown Moodside, but have to be eaten same day, or they taste like old socks. The U bends are fresh as a pancake even after 2 weeks. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 16, 2014 Snowball ecstasy tablets also deserve a mention, not had one since the early 90's but by fuck they were good, I once recall standing in the Hoochi Coochi thinking life couldn't get any better than it felt at that second, I wanted god to strike me down as I knew it was all downhill from that moment. The best feeling I've ever felt, anyone who says drugs are bad is speaking shit. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Huns & Tims in the North East! It's an utter fucking disgrace! Gloryhunting scum to the last! Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 16, 2014 Huns & Tims in the North East! It's an utter fucking disgrace! Gloryhunting scum to the last! +1 You never disappoint mate, never lose that hatred for the scum. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 +1 You never disappoint mate, never lose that hatred for the scum. I never will Dayts loon, i never will. For aslong as they live my hatred will run deep! Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 17, 2014 Share Posted January 17, 2014 Jet leg. It's pish, Buy real Stella here: http://uk.belgianshop.com/acatalog/info_Stella_Artois_Pils_25_Buy_Belgian_Beers_Shop.html Link to comment
dervish Posted January 17, 2014 Share Posted January 17, 2014 Been eating the Polish smoked sausages of late, think they've got Mathesons fair beat, hell their version of a pepperami, those stringy ones that come in bundles (think they're called Kabannossi or something) are phenomenal. Still nae convinced on some of the other food they import though.... Seconded. I go for Lidls finest, like mine sliced, fried with ingins, tabasco and a dunt of cheese. Always eaten with a wooden skewer, dunno why just tastes better. Can't remember who it was but someone on here put me onto the glory that is smoked sausage (u-shaped 20 year date coded ones) grated... think it was for beans on toast. Anyways chips covered in fried ingins, cheese and a big dunt of shreaded smoked sausage put under the grill... Link to comment