Eyesight

jassb

How many folk on here wear glasses? And is that full time or just for certain things? My eyesight has always been good but now I can't read as much as I used to. Serial numbers are one thing I am starting to struggle with. Sometimes have to do this in my job. I know I'm going to have to get an eye test and fairly sure I'm going to need glasses. Don't think I'll suit them though. Just a sign of getting older I suppose.

Get contacts.

You get used to them after a couple of days.

Had glasses for about five or six years now and I'm short-sighted. Never really wore them but it got a bit ridiculous how blind I was so I went and got contacts a few weeks ago. Took me three visits to the opticians before I was allowed to take them away. Now i wear my glasses because I can't be rooked putting the contacts in every morning.

I just buy they £1 jobs because I always fall asleep with glasses on and they get wrecked. I wear them when I'm using a footrule at work but fall and trip all over if I leave them on when travelling over the roof'

Dom, I couldnae wear contacts as I hate my een getting alien bodies in them and I'd be too feart to get thon lazer shit, that and the fact it's dear as fuck and I'm no in the ile.

I used to have 20-20 vision but of late I have struggled with the labels on food tins or packets. Might have to get glasses soon.

Tell me about jimuck, I nearly made up some tuna mayonnaise with tuna for pet-food only, it was only the fact that it looked helluva dark when I opened the tin. Thank fuck I was sober!

I've got glasses and have had since I was a bairn.

I've a stigmatisim and used to have to wear a patch on my good eye to make my bad eye work more.

My parents topped that look off with NHS glasses for me.

I think my eyesight is getting worse now.

I've tried contacts, but I fell asleep with them in when pished far to many times and it became annoyingly sore.

Gave them up.

Without my glasses eh would need Stevie Wonder as my eyes on the world.

Wore contacts for many a year but as my prescription is a bit wonky all that was available in the 90s were the kind that you took out and cleaned every day. This was an open invite to bacteria and eh once got a horrendous infection. The pain was unreal and according to the docs my eyesight could have easily gone, it was that close.

"Lasers" would improve my sight but would still leave me needing glasses, so canna be bothered with that.

My vision is amazing and shows no sign of letting me down. :thumbup1:

I know a few folk that have had laser eye surgery and they've all been pleased with it. If it was me, though, I'd want to make sure I was getting it done by a renowned surgeon and nae one of your Dr. Nick Riviera types.