NorthernLights24 Posted January 18, 2014 Share Posted January 18, 2014 As mentioned in the Facebook thread the stewards were handing this notice out to folk as they went to their seats in Section S Picture from @Kyle_Shearer_ on Twitter. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 18, 2014 Share Posted January 18, 2014 There were a couple of cunts (stewards) telling folk to stub out round the back of the SS at half time as well...poor fucking show. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted January 18, 2014 Admin Share Posted January 18, 2014 *excludes old firm Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 18, 2014 Share Posted January 18, 2014 There should be standing areas at grounds anyway. it's ridiculous that there isn't - people who want to stand can then do so without blocking the view of someone who wants to sit! Common sense mind you. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted January 18, 2014 Share Posted January 18, 2014 I sit in row aa of section S and didn't even see that leaflet or have any hassle from the stewards. Stood the whole game pretty much. They should concentrate on sorting out the queues for the toilets and food instead! Link to comment
minijc Posted January 18, 2014 Share Posted January 18, 2014 Again we got told to sit down at the back of the RDS lower where there is nothing but a wall behind us Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 18, 2014 Share Posted January 18, 2014 finally getting folk back in thr stadium, now they are chasing people away. pathetic from the club... will they inforce it against celtic? will they fuck. Link to comment
zander Posted January 18, 2014 Share Posted January 18, 2014 Seen them handing them out never got one assumed they were something to do with the silence.Fucking killjoys. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 19, 2014 Share Posted January 19, 2014 Hmmm... establishment exercising authority. Won't have to dig too deep to find my default position for this. Exactly as suspected. A manifestation of stupidity at it's highest. This is ALL down to Stewrat Milne. It's his show and yet again, he show his true colours. That small former-wig-wearing cunt hates people and loves money. What a sad end he will have. I reckon I'll be around to witness it. Determined to outlive that horrible sparkie fuck. Justice is always sweet. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 19, 2014 Share Posted January 19, 2014 Do these ground regulations not include something about bigotry?Lets see these jobsworths dealing with the tims when they starttheir Up The RA shouts. Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 19, 2014 Share Posted January 19, 2014 club dont have the bottle, notice this wasnt enforced in the away end, again. stewarding is pathetic wee power trip.... and shame on the club for allowing it. At least be consistent and enforce it properly not just pick on the small sections. Link to comment
jassb Posted January 19, 2014 Share Posted January 19, 2014 I'm in section s. Never saw this note. Have noticed stewards at the top of the steps in the last couple of games checking tickets before they let you past. Don't see any need for that. What a waste of time. Link to comment
caledonia Posted January 19, 2014 Share Posted January 19, 2014 Write to the papers and claim they are only applying these rules for the home teamIf enough of us do it they might take notice Link to comment
Elphinstone Bhoy Posted January 19, 2014 Share Posted January 19, 2014 I'd agree it is ridiculous that Aberdeen fans are being harassed like this for pretty much doing their best to create an atmosphere. I've stood in the away end for the full 90 minutes each time Celtic have visited in recent years and although subject to constant filming by the police haven't been asked to sit down once. Sitting in the main stand for a good few other matches this season, stifling atmosphere is the last thing the club ought to be doing. Scottish fitba needs to put a reasoned case to the licensing authorities in favour of standing and/or ultra sections, possibly complemented by neutral zones. The quasi-legislative subjugation of football fans is hardly making forking out to attend SPFL matches an attractive proposition for too many who would otherwise enjoy at least the atmosphere, if not always product on the pitch/result. Link to comment
zander Posted January 19, 2014 Share Posted January 19, 2014 Why do you support Celtic if you live in Aberdeen are you originally a weegie? Link to comment
AndrewW Posted January 19, 2014 Share Posted January 19, 2014 I'd agree it is ridiculous that Aberdeen fans are being harassed like this for pretty much doing their best to create an atmosphere. I've stood in the away end for the full 90 minutes each time Celtic have visited in recent years and although subject to constant filming by the police haven't been asked to sit down once. Sitting in the main stand for a good few other matches this season, stifling atmosphere is the last thing the club ought to be doing. Scottish fitba needs to put a reasoned case to the licensing authorities in favour of standing and/or ultra sections, possibly complemented by neutral zones. The quasi-legislative subjugation of football fans is hardly making forking out to attend SPFL matches an attractive proposition for too many who would otherwise enjoy at least the atmosphere, if not always product on the pitch/result. Fuck off. Link to comment
Elphinstone Bhoy Posted January 19, 2014 Share Posted January 19, 2014 Why do you support Celtic if you live in Aberdeen are you originally a weegie?Moved here a few years ago and like watching SPFL football; go to far more Aberdeen games than most of the avowed fans I work with. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 19, 2014 Share Posted January 19, 2014 I would wonder who exactly is this bothering? I don't believe it's a safety issue - surely you are more prepared for an emergency if you are standing than if seated? Link to comment
Elphinstone Bhoy Posted January 19, 2014 Share Posted January 19, 2014 Fuck off. Et tu, Andrew Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 20, 2014 Share Posted January 20, 2014 I would wonder who exactly is this bothering? I don't believe it's a safety issue - surely you are more prepared for an emergency if you are standing than if seated?safety is a pish excuse, the most unsafe part of the ground is the away end,yet its the area they are least concerned about. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 20, 2014 Share Posted January 20, 2014 it's cold sitting down! Link to comment
ebbe Posted January 20, 2014 Share Posted January 20, 2014 yip, we were in y, and I never saw a steward the whole game let alone got a telling off from 1. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 20, 2014 Share Posted January 20, 2014 This was a big fuck up from the club. Just as people are getting more enthusiastic about coming to Pittodrie, they come out with this shite?! Link to comment
SoundOfSilence Posted January 20, 2014 Share Posted January 20, 2014 I have a season ticket in this section and you often hear folk shouting for others to sit down, had it myself . I wouldn't be surprised if this leaflet campaign has been brought about by a moaning old git phoning the club to complain. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted January 20, 2014 Share Posted January 20, 2014 My season ticket is in T but I always go to Y. Will save my seat for a particularly crappy day weather wise. Think my seat is back row anyway, so will still stand. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 21, 2014 Share Posted January 21, 2014 http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/celtic-a-step-closer-to-standing-areas-in-parkhead-1-3273300 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 21, 2014 Share Posted January 21, 2014 The stewards can fuck off! So can anyone complaining about folk standing, singing etc it's the fitba nae the fucking cinema! Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 21, 2014 Share Posted January 21, 2014 South Stand Spritzer What a fantastic turn of phrase. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 The stewards can fuck off! So can anyone complaining about folk standing, singing etc it's the fitba nae the fucking cinema!I have been known to stand and sing at the cinema. Only at movies that deserved it ... a "Come on you Reds" at Schindler's List for example. Link to comment