cow Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Hi, Cow here, I've recently came in to a rather substantial sum of money and thought I'd treat myself to a pair of Good/Very good quality jogging bottoms. Now, price isn't an issue and I'd be prepared to pay £25 maybe even £30 for an excellent pair. Colour wise Gun metal grey would be preferable, but I'm open to suggestions. Brand wise I'm not bothered, but I wouldn't consider any trouser from Tesco's on the basis of it being a quite terrible Supermarket. Thanks in advance. Cow. Link to comment
caledonia Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Whats it for the rear or front endand if you have came into a lot of money why you only paying £25-£30 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Hollister, going by the price, should be brilliant quality. They are, comfort wise, but the arse on my pair have worn through. Had them about 2 years. They are whooring comfy though. I got a great pair from Costco for about a tenner but they are a wee bit thin. You just wearing them aboot the hoose or for going out? Link to comment
fatjim Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Any serious jogger would just wear jeans. Especially when racially motivated incidents have occurred in the vicinity. Link to comment
cow Posted March 4, 2014 Author Share Posted March 4, 2014 Hollister, going by the price, should be brilliant quality. They are, comfort wise, but the arse on my pair have worn through. Had them about 2 years. They are whooring comfy though. I got a great pair from Costco for about a tenner but they are a wee bit thin. You just wearing them aboot the hoose or for going out? I'm thinking dual-purpose. Cow. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 What a poofy garment. Get A pair of short you big fuckin girl Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Hollister ones are thick enough to deal with the cold here. I'd recommend them. £49 though. Depends how much money you've come into. Link to comment
cow Posted March 4, 2014 Author Share Posted March 4, 2014 What a poofy garment. Get A pair of short you big fuckin girl I own many pairs of shorts, min. If I'm every in the market for some shorts, I will drop you a PM. And call you a cunt. Cow. 1 Link to comment
cow Posted March 4, 2014 Author Share Posted March 4, 2014 Hollister ones are thick enough to deal with the cold here. I'd recommend them. £49 though. Depends how much money you've come into. I'm talking lots of money. Almost £110. Can you link up a internetting webpage ? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 http://www.hollisterco.com/shop/uk/dudes-sweatpants They also feature in the Hollister shop if you own a torch or a miner's helmet. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Jogging bottoms are worn by minks, yeah? And overweight people. 1 Link to comment
cow Posted March 4, 2014 Author Share Posted March 4, 2014 http://www.hollisterco.com/shop/uk/dudes-sweatpants They also feature in the Hollister shop if you own a torch or a miner's helmet. Some classic Sweatpants there Pudgie min. I will purchase the Grey and Orange ones and report back. Thanks again for your kind help. Cow. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Some classic Sweatpants there Pudgie min. I will purchase the Grey and Orange ones and report back. Thanks again for your kind help. Cow.Gads. Grey with reid or the dark eens at the top for me. Opinions and arseholes though. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Bjorn borg ones. You can also pretend you're a tennis icon too. Saying that you've got to be playing sport or a tink to really pull of jogging bottoms. Edit: Or even worse a student. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Jogging bottoms are worn by minks, yeah? And overweight people. You must have a few dozen pairs in that case? 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Hollister joggers are the best for lounging around, only thing I've ever bought from that place but they are so good, under armour joggers are the ones I wear for going to the gym or going out for a walk. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Got a decent pair of lined Adidas fae Sports Direct, they've served me well for the last 5 years Link to comment
DD1903 Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 As a Glaswegian, I feel I am best placed to offer advice in this area. Being the street athlete that I am (we all are, hence why we wear track suits all the time), I have owned several pairs by varying brands. Nike and adidas are good, however the best pair I have owned are a pair of Canterbury. I would thoroughly recommend them. That said, my mate swears by both superdry and hollster joggies for kicking about in. Although, he is not a Glaswegian. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 Top that look cheeser off with some smart football socks tucked over the jogger bottoms Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 I was viewing a new flat last night. Quite liked it - wasn't too sure about the area as looked ok- then I saw a couple walking past in matching trackie bottoms and my mind was made up Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 Jogging bottoms are worn by minks, yeah? And overweight people.And guffies accompanied by a fetching set of sandals Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 I was viewing a new flat last night. Quite liked it - wasn't too sure about the area as looked ok- then I saw a couple walking past in matching trackie bottoms and my mind was made upCongratulations. When do you move in? 3 Link to comment
rumpus Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 Glad to hear of your windfall Cow. Remember and keep some pennies for our weekend at Gleneagles..... Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 for the discerning leisurewear aficionado out there, hermes are doing a pair for a snip at £1400.00. probably made in Bangladesh, with a few labels added. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 Glad to hear of your windfall Cow. Remember and keep some pennies for our weekend at Gleneagles..... You boys going to upgrade to a suite with matching his and his dressing gowns? Link to comment
cow Posted March 5, 2014 Author Share Posted March 5, 2014 Glad to hear of your windfall Cow. Remember and keep some pennies for our weekend at Gleneagles..... I've already got money set aside for Derek's wedding min. Canny wait. I went and booked one of the Estate rooms for 2 nights and a tee time on the Ryder cup course on the Friday afternoon. My Mrs is going to use the equestrian centre. Have you stayed at Gleneagles before? I've heard the breakfast's are top notch. Have a great day mate. Cow. Link to comment
rumpus Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 I've already got money set aside for Derek's wedding min. Canny wait. I went and booked one of the Estate rooms for 2 nights and a tee time on the Ryder cup course on the Friday afternoon. My Mrs is going to use the equestrian centre. Have you stayed at Gleneagles before? I've heard the breakfast's are top notch. Have a great day mate. Cow. No I haven't stayed there before. Been lucky enough to enjoy a few rounds though. The suite wasn't cheap but hey ho. It will hopefully impress Mandy's sister, I fully expect her to be the Pippa Middleton of the occasion. I've been laying off the beer lately and doing my sit ups and squats every day so I'll be a finely tuned Adonis on the day. Might look in to getting a few free/ cheap Ryder cup tickets while there. Looking forward to meeting up with you and the Good Lady again, it'll be good fun.. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 I've already got money set aside for Derek's wedding min. Canny wait. I went and booked one of the Estate rooms for 2 nights and a tee time on the Ryder cup course on the Friday afternoon. My Mrs is going to use the equestrian centre. Have you stayed at Gleneagles before? I've heard the breakfast's are top notch. Have a great day mate. Cow. Do they have Clydesdale horses? you said your missus was a bloater? Link to comment
rumpus Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 Do they have Clydesdale horses? you said your missus was a bloater? What an ill informed, extremely rude, bad mannered thing to say. Link to comment