tutankamun Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 So a plane with 239 people on board, flying between Malaysia & China has vanished. It's literally disappeared off the face of the earth. No mayday, no wreckage found, like something from Bermuda Triangle folklore. Any theories of what's happened here? Maybe aliens at work? Certainly very odd...like the premise of 'Lost'. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Guess it's hit the water at such speed that it's just submerged and sunk. Horrible way to die like, water pouring in all the windows, must have been total panic. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Nah its probably sunk cause planes don't float. Couple of years time there'll be a movie. Prob starring an action hero like vin deisel Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 China trying oot a new death-ray-vapourizing weapon. That or some cunt got boiled rice instead of fried rice and completely went berserk. 1 Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Guess it's hit the water at such speed that it's just submerged and sunk. Horrible way to die like, water pouring in all the windows, must have been total panic. To me that seems to make it more likely it would break up on impact, the wings would certainly shear off and would they not float being full of aviation fuel and all? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Poodles must have dog shit for brains thinking that passengers in a terminal velocity nosedive will be worrying about the leakage when they hit the ground 50 miles below 4 Link to comment
RUL Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 What about two of the passengers being fake passports or something? What a strange story all round. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 I wouldn't be at all surprised to hear that it's actually landed in Beijing as planned. Dodgy bastards the Chinese. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Chuck Norris as Captain Williams. Ex Nam Vet, still surviving in an air pocket at the bottom of the ocean nibbling on complimentary peanuts. Don't forget some poor wee defenseless girl to save. Given the locale can only assume she was on her way to getting delivered to some pedo hell hole, perhaps don in oz. 1 Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Poodles must have dog shit for brains thinking that passengers in a terminal velocity nosedive will be worrying about the leakage when they hit the ground 50 miles below The same goes for you, thinking that planes fly at an altitude of 50 miles and that the ground is made of water 2 Link to comment
beef_sister Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 The same goes for you, thinking that planes fly at an altitude of 50 miles and that the ground is made of waterHahahaha Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Eh have probably watched Air Crash Investigation too much, as all eh keep envisaging of what is happening in KL right now is a frustrated investigator in a badly lit room talking to people who hand them a bit of paper and just nod. Plus an unfeasibly hot burd in the background wi her hair tied back, glasses, the whole hot and horny intellectual look. Maybe that's just me though. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 It's a great job though.Turn up a bit late cause you over cooked it at the Beach Club the night before and basically make up any old shit cause nobody can argue otherwise."I'm afraid it looks like the Captain and First Officer both had fruity social lives, were big on the prostitue scene. Most likely took a cocktail of drink, drugs and flange. They both took a hangover nap at the same time. The First Officer then shit himself in the cockpit and while frantically trying the clean it up before the captain woke up pressed the Jettison Fuel button by mistake.""The rest I'm afraid is now a watery mystery."Slap your work folder together, quick Bacon Roll and it's back to the hotel in time to stream Jeremy Kyle. Hahaha! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 It's a great job though.Turn up a bit late cause you over cooked it at the Beach Club the night before and basically make up any old shit cause nobody can argue otherwise."I'm afraid it looks like the Captain and First Officer both had fruity social lives, were big on the prostitue scene. Most likely took a cocktail of drink, drugs and flange. They both took a hangover nap at the same time. The First Officer then shit himself in the cockpit and while frantically trying the clean it up before the captain woke up pressed the Jettison Fuel button by mistake.""The rest I'm afraid is now a watery mystery."Slap your work folder together, quick Bacon Roll and it's back to the hotel in time to stream Jeremy Kyle.I knew you were a sick bastard but that's quite frankly outrageous. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Chuck Norris as Captain Williams. Ex Nam Vet, still surviving in an air pocket at the bottom of the ocean nibbling on complimentary peanuts. Don't forget some poor wee defenseless girl to save. Given the locale can only assume she was on her way to getting delivered to some pedo hell hole, perhaps don in oz. It's a great job though. Turn up a bit late cause you over cooked it at the Beach Club the night before and basically make up any old shit cause nobody can argue otherwise. "I'm afraid it looks like the Captain and First Officer both had fruity social lives, were big on the prostitue scene. Most likely took a cocktail of drink, drugs and flange. They both took a hangover nap at the same time. The First Officer then shit himself in the cockpit and while frantically trying the clean it up before the captain woke up pressed the Jettison Fuel button by mistake." "The rest I'm afraid is now a watery mystery." Slap your work folder together, quick Bacon Roll and it's back to the hotel in time to stream Jeremy Kyle. Coffee everywhere. Well done. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 It's a great job though. Turn up a bit late cause you over cooked it at the Beach Club the night before and basically make up any old shit cause nobody can argue otherwise. "I'm afraid it looks like the Captain and First Officer both had fruity social lives, were big on the prostitue scene. Most likely took a cocktail of drink, drugs and flange. They both took a hangover nap at the same time. The First Officer then shit himself in the cockpit and while frantically trying the clean it up before the captain woke up pressed the Jettison Fuel button by mistake." "The rest I'm afraid is now a watery mystery." Slap your work folder together, quick Bacon Roll and it's back to the hotel in time to stream Jeremy Kyle. If the First Officer is miraculously found alive I demand he post this story in the 'have you ever shit yourself' thread. 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Some weird shit with this story. Seemingly right after the crash some chinks called the mobiles of people onboard live on tv, and they rang but no one picked up. How does that work? Canna help but think Desmond forgot to enter the code 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 It's the Aliens wot did it. The truth is out there. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 19 year old Iranian was one with a stolen passport. No links to terrorists apparently. Odd how the yanks are searching the other side of Malaysia too. Weird. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 It's the Aliens wot did it. The truth is out there. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 I see some students in China has held a massive candle liight vigil, with a bit of luck the pilot will think it's a landing strip and turn up now. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 haha what IS happening here, in all seriousnessIn all seriousness, nobody knows. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 anything like this ever happened before, in all seriousness? Oceanic Flight 815 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Oceanic Flight 815 If this is some sort of sequel to Lost they can just fuck off. Not wasting 7 years of my life watching thon shite again. 1 Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Has a plane just vanished without a trace before? Plenty of times. One plane vanished in the hills many moons ago and wasn't discovered until some poor bastard was up there and found some bones and bits of metal decades later. Plane had smacked into a hill so hard that it caused an avalanche to cover its remains for decades. Maybe the captain did an Air France and let their plane stall into a belly flop right into the ocean while thinking everything was a-ok hence no radio contact. But I think the alien hypothesis is the best one. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 If this is some sort of sequel to Lost they can just fuck off. Not wasting 7 years of my life watching thon shite again. Ouch you stuck around till the end? Nasty. I got out in the third season when it became obvious they were making it up as they went along. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Are they sure it took off in the first place?? They're probarly just balls deep in the local brasses..... Link to comment
actonsheep Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 anything like this ever happened before, in all seriousness? It took 5 days to find debris from Air France flight 447 - and that was in the relatively clean Atlantic. The South China Sea is, quite frankly, full of shit that could be mistaken for debris from a plane. With AF447 it also took a further 2 years to find the bulk of the plane and recover the black boxes. Its not exactly usual, but its not unheard of either. Heres one, on land, in Russia, that was found a year after the crash. http://rt.com/news/russia-plane-crash-found-841/ Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 The powers-that-be must know more than they are telling us. Release the tapes of the last contact between the crew and the control tower. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 must of had the fish 4 Link to comment