BillShankly Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Donald MacDonald (From STV) has just tweeted saying Pawlett is out because of a groin strain. Hopefully not the case. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Donald MacDonald (From STV) has just tweeted saying Pawlett is out because of a groin strain. Hopefully not the case. My arse just collapsed. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 If this is true it's time for McGinn to step up and produce a good performance. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Richard Gordon @RichardGordon48 46sI can dispel fears about Peter Pawlett being injured and out of the Final. He's absolutely fine and has trained since Wednesday 'sake Shanks! Link to comment
MMG Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Definitely out according to a good source. Groin went again in training yesterday. I suppose the silver lining is that it solves DMcI's problem of who to leave out. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Massive blow to lose him (if true) both for him & for us. Although if it happened Yesterday. Would it not have leaked out before now? If it's just scaremongering then it's evil Link to comment
Pash Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Richard Gordon said he is fine so stop spreading shite. Just heard McKay is definitely out cos he stood on an upturned plug and hurt his shoulder. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Richard Gordon said he is fine so stop spreading shite. Just heard McKay is definitely out cos he stood on an upturned plug and hurt his shoulder. Fucking hell. How long were the fkn prongs? Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Donald MacDonald (From STV) has just tweeted saying Pawlett is out because of a groin strain. Hopefully not the case. Suspishushly Invernesian kinda name 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Electronic Tims @ETimsNet 5h @RichardGordon48 But more importantly can Peter Pawlett pick a bunch of pickled peppers? Reply Retweet Favorite Details Paul Cochrane @mrdissent 5h @ETimsNet @RichardGordon48 Probably? Reply Retweet Favorite Details Richard Gordon @RichardGordon48 5h @mrdissent @ETimsNet Perhaps Reply Retweet Favorite Details Daniel Burr @DBurr_ 4h @RichardGordon48 I've heard he's out? Please put my mind at ease and tell me how you know Reply Retweet Favorite Details Richard Gordon @RichardGordon48 4h @DBurr_ How do you think I know...? ;-) Reply Retweet Favorite Details Daniel Burr @DBurr_ 4h @RichardGordon48 heard from the man himself? Superb news if true Reply Retweet Favorite Details Richard Gordon @RichardGordon48 4h @DBurr_ No, but from within the club. Calm doon .. he's fine :-) Reply Retweet Favorite Details Daniel Burr @DBurr_ 3h @RichardGordon48 Superb #COYR Reply Retweet Favorite Details Paul Cochrane @mrdissent 3h @RichardGordon48 @ETimsNet Pah! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Electronic Tims @ETimsNet 5h @RichardGordon48 But more importantly can Peter Pawlett pick a bunch of pickled peppers? Reply Retweet Favorite Details Paul Cochrane @mrdissent 5h @ETimsNet @RichardGordon48 Probably? Reply Retweet Favorite Details Richard Gordon @RichardGordon48 5h @mrdissent @ETimsNet Perhaps Reply Retweet Favorite Details Daniel Burr @DBurr_ 4h @RichardGordon48 I've heard he's out? Please put my mind at ease and tell me how you know Reply Retweet Favorite Details Richard Gordon @RichardGordon48 4h @DBurr_ How do you think I know...? ;-) Reply Retweet Favorite Details Daniel Burr @DBurr_ 4h @RichardGordon48 heard from the man himself? Superb news if true Reply Retweet Favorite Details Richard Gordon @RichardGordon48 4h @DBurr_ No, but from within the club. Calm doon .. he's fine :-) Reply Retweet Favorite Details Daniel Burr @DBurr_ 3h @RichardGordon48 Superb #COYR Reply Retweet Favorite Details Paul Cochrane @mrdissent 3h @RichardGordon48 @ETimsNet Pah!So for non twitterers.What the fuck does this mean? Is he fit or not? Link to comment
MMG Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Richard Gordon said he is fine so stop spreading shite.Just heard McKay is definitely out cos he stood on an upturned plug and hurt his shoulder.I'm certainly not one for spreading shite. The person that told me this is the same person that told me about him signing a new 3 year contract weeks before it was confirmed. Yes I might be wrong, I really hope I'm wrong but unfortunately it looks very much like Pawlett will be sitting in the stand tomorrow. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 So for non twitterers.What the fuck does this mean? Is he fit or not?I'm not on twitter either. Just clicked on RG's page & followed his conversation. He says he's fit as on 12:00 Today from someone within the club but who knows if his or MMG's source is most reliable Link to comment
minijc Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Friend of mine put up saying he got a message saying he's out, I hope it isn't true. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Friend of mine put up saying he got a message saying he's out, I hope it isn't true.Shit. Must be true, Mini's mate says so. Richard Gordon speaking pish. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Shit. Must be true, Mini's mate says so. Richard Gordon speaking pish.A lot happens over the course of a day, I'm thinking that this has been put out from the club but Pawlett will start. Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Just the usual here, before a big game a key players 'out'. Just folk stirring stuff up, he'll play. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 A lot happens over the course of a day, I'm thinking that this has been put out from the club but Pawlett will start.My thoughts too. I think it's a smoke screen after the Glue Pot Hughes said he'd be able to pick the Aberdeen team and they're be no surprises. I think he'll play. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Just the usual here, before a big game a key players 'out'. Just folk stirring stuff up, he'll play.I agree but to be fair he did miss the last game through injury. Link to comment
AyrshireSheep Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 According to someone on AbMad they spoke to some of the players at the hotel as they were checking in at the same time and they said everyone is fit. Now I appreciate the players are hardly going to come out and say he's fucked but just thought I'd put it up. Link to comment
georgewilson Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Big blow, time for the others to step up Link to comment
Guest Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Pawlett won't be playing. Groin strain right enough. Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 I think it's a smoke screen after the Glue Pot Hughes said he'd be able to pick the Aberdeen team and they're be no surprises. Who gies a feck? I hope Hughes can pick our team. Maybe he watched us hump St Johnstone and Celtic in back-to-back weeks and thought "that'll be the team that beats us in the final". Aye, yer right, Yogi ("i'm fae Leith"), it will be. We'll beat you by "shree". Tosser. Link to comment
fifered Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 A blow, but just means jack will start and Robson will be moved forward. Still a strong team. Link to comment
The Hulk Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 If this is true it's time for McGinn to step up and produce a good performance.And even if it's not true. Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Who gies a feck? I hope Hughes can pick our team. Maybe he watched us hump St Johnstone and Celtic in back-to-back weeks and thought "that'll be the team that beats us in the final". Aye, yer right, Yogi ("i'm fae Leith"), it will be. We'll beat you by "shree". Tosser. If Hughes thinks he can pick our team he is clearly in possession of calderwoods tombola, Fucking crayon eater. Link to comment
Guest Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 I don't think our team is going to too unpredictable actually. LangfieldLoganReynoldsAndersonConsidineJackFloodRobsonHayesMcGinnRooney Anything but that 11 would surprise me. Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 I don't think our team is going to too unpredictable actually. LangfieldLoganReynoldsAndersonConsidineJackFloodRobsonHayesMcGinnRooney Anything but that 11 would surprise me.You'll be surprised. Pawlett isn't really injured. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 I don't think our team is going to too unpredictable actually. LangfieldLoganReynoldsAndersonConsidineJackFloodRobsonHayesMcGinnRooneyAnything but that 11 would surprise me.Strong enough to win. No mistakes should be tolerated.That team should and will win. Link to comment
Guest Posted March 15, 2014 Share Posted March 15, 2014 Don't think Pawlett would have been allowed to resume training if his groin was still fecked. We have other, high profile games to come, so why risk making it even worse. Reckon this story is pish and he'll be in the starting line up, or at worse, on the bench. Link to comment