Bobby Connor Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Bloody weegies and their tainted outlook on the world! Only thing this reminds me of is that it's quite similar to the pre-war Japanese flag. All's well that ends well but they are a sick breed. http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/news/local/police-reject-original-red-army-display-due-to-ira-connotations-1.275237 Apologies if this has already been posted elsewhere. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Lol. Nae point in even getting angry, we won the cup, get it right fucking up Glasgow. All of them! Link to comment
RUL Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 What is the link between the ira and sunrise? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Police Scotland in Fucking Idiots non-Shocker. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 18, 2014 Author Share Posted March 18, 2014 What is the link between the ira and sunrise?Fuck knows. An explosion or something? They should send out their weegie rules to the rest of Scotland for clarification. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Fuck knows. An explosion or something? They should send out their weegie rules to the rest of Scotland for clarification.Hah brilliant Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 18, 2014 Author Share Posted March 18, 2014 I wonder if weegies are offended by E. Honda's level on Streetfighter 2? 5 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 What is the link between the ira and sunrise?It looks like a pub exploding 1 Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Without taking the piss, seriously what is the supposed connotation? I'm totally stumped for why that would have caused offence to anyone. Never mind that there were no IRA sympathisers there since it didn't involve those sick weegie fucks - and even if there were - why the hell would you give even half a shit about offending terrorist sympathisers? Or what? Man it's a sick place weeg. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 weegers and their "if your no a tim then you must be a hun" outlook. they just don't get it. there wee bigot brains just can't fathom that. aye, but who do you really support. fuck off. and if we become independent then there quasi religious gobshite will become even ubiquitous. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 This beggars belief but on the other hand nothing should surprise me Fuck Scottish Independence Aberdonia is the only solution 6 Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 It's a warped place, a walk past the Barras showed you that. How can Ireland be moving on but these Fucks are stuck in a time warp. The police are pandering to the lowest common denominator here, offended by everything, ashamed by nothing, they are scum. 5 Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Exactly Dayts, then just about 500m away you have the shitehaven that is Bridgeton Link to comment
CelticGuy Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Since when was the sun associated with the IRA? Strathclyde's finest. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 It's a warped place, a walk past the Barras showed you that. How can Ireland be moving on but these Fucks are stuck in a time warp. The police are pandering to the lowest common denominator here, offended by everything, ashamed by nothing, they are scum. Scabby thieving taxi drivers who chat away all pally then try to short change you as well... Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 go independent, stroke of midnight, surround the place, and start building a giant wall. since they love/hate each other then they can all wallow in their own shite for years. humanoids from larkhall, and the rest, can go an join them, but once you go in ye cannae come oot! one way ticket boyo! maybe a wee amnesty for dons fans stuck in the turmoil. Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 It looks like a pub exploding And never a Mitsubishi Zero in sight??? Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Exactly Dayts, then just about 500m away you have the shitehaven that is BridgetonIf Aberdeen and Rangers get to the final I just can't imagine what London Road and Argyle Street will be like after the game, it was a pleasure walking it on Sunday, the final would be a different story. I could honestly see a dandy being killed over a game of football. I'll be there just because but I wish every major final could be like Sundays, the police wasted their time even turning up, that's what football should be like. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Wasn't it just the other month certain twats were accusing us of being anti-Irish/anti-Catholic bigots? 1 Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 So that has IRA connotations???............... But Irish Tricolours and H block symbols and shite about bobby sands is okay? Fucking bunch of cunts, they hate the fact we are winning again and are at it with every opportunity, trying to knock us down again........ West coast media, the police the sfa ........they are all utter utter bastards! SEIGE HEED ONNNNN! 6 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 fuckin coppers, fuckin weegie coppers, fuckin...boo! acab. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 If Aberdeen and Rangers get to the final I just can't imagine what London Road and Argyle Street will be like after the game, it was a pleasure walking it on Sunday, the final would be a different story. I could honestly see a dandy being killed over a game of football. I'll be there just because but I wish every major final could be like Sundays, the police wasted their time even turning up, that's what football should be like.If they make it to the final, most of them will be at home beating up their wives/kids/mums with half an hour of the game still to be played. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 18, 2014 Author Share Posted March 18, 2014 go independent, stroke of midnight, surround the place, and start building a giant wall. since they love/hate each other then they can all wallow in their own shite for years. humanoids from larkhall, and the rest, can go an join them, but once you go in ye cannae come oot! one way ticket boyo! maybe a wee amnesty for dons fans stuck in the turmoil.I'd build a fuck off concrete dome over it. Block out their sunlight. There's far too many Weegies and vitamin D deficiency is a possible solution. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Weegie Land - can we nae nuke it? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 I'd build a fuck off concrete dome over it. Block out their sunlight. There's far too many Weegies and vitamin D deficiency is a possible solution.Well it's already twined with Chernobyl, so that would be quite fitting Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 or just shite on the bastards bellow, bellow? Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 19, 2014 Share Posted March 19, 2014 concrete dome, give them all rickets, the handful that don't have it anyway. maybe a wee hole on the top where bigoted propaganda can be fed to the feral hordes? so they can consume themselves in a frenzy, a bit of dante's inferno. maybe a wee bit like that bit in the road when the boy and the man go into the cellar... Link to comment
kramer Posted March 19, 2014 Share Posted March 19, 2014 Absolutely ridiculous.Was the match commander the same guy that refused to allow Aberdeen fans in the tier above Caley fans? There could have been fans from the exits up which would have left a buffer of about 20 rows. Maybe it's time he found a new job. Or the decisions taken out the Police's hands if they are unable to behave sensibly. Still, look on the bright side. This guy (who may or may not be a weegie) has given you all the chance to whine about Glasgow, and there's nothing you guys love more, is there? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 19, 2014 Share Posted March 19, 2014 Absolutely ridiculous.Was the match commander the same guy that refused to allow Aberdeen fans in the tier above Caley fans? There could have been fans from the exits up which would have left a buffer of about 20 rows. Maybe it's time he found a new job. Or the decisions taken out the Police's hands if they are unable to behave sensibly. Still, look on the bright side. This guy (who may or may not be a weegie) has given you all the chance to whine about Glasgow, and there's nothing you guys love more, is there? It's a chore to whine about it really. Crap like this just underlines how backwards a vast amount of weegies remain.Still struggling for evolution beyond this drivel. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 19, 2014 Share Posted March 19, 2014 Seems like a Typically idiotic police decision, though I would note the police statements do not mention the ira. The display looks like the imperial Japanese flag, which after ww2 many ppl do find offensive, just like the swastika. There is a sunburst flag associated with Ireland, not the ira, but its nothing like what our display would have looked like. See the link which I found with a Google search: http://ansionnachfionn.com/seanchas-mythology/an-gal-greine/ If true, Police action like this helps to perpetuate sectarianism, but giving credibility to the notion that there is something inherently offensive about irishness or Irish symbols (there isn't). For a long time, many in Scotland have made no distinction between the terms Irish, Celtic, Ira, Catholic. For some Scots, these all represent the same thing. However I suspect that the decision wasn't connected with the ira but Japan. I think the EE is milking the story to tap into the Aberdonian need to feel superior to Glasgow. My 2p. Link to comment