Red Dragon Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Ronseal. You renewing, buying having not had one for this season or not buying? Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Getting one for next year, Didnt have one for this year due to the horrid performances we had to endure the last few seasons. Even if we couldnt replicate our form next season as long we stick to the brand of football we have employed i'll be happy. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Didn't renew this season after 9 years. Went to every home game I was home for and then got a half season ticket. Will be renewing next year. Still never sat on or near my season ticket seat though... Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Will be renewing for sure. Echo Stoney's last paragraph also Link to comment
Pash Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Hell yeah. Bought my first one last season after us saying no to the rangers but only made 4 home games and the football was f*ckshit awful so didn't bother renewing. They have shown this season they deserve my support. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Have had a season ticket since Gordon Bennett (or whoever was there at the time) introduced cheapo tickets for kids. Next season will be my 16th or 17th in a row.Will happily renew as soon as AFC want my money, ultimate happy clapper! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Didn't have one this season. Only missed 2 home games though. Will be getting one when they're out though for next year. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 18th season. Hopefully the guy next to us will give up his seat he never sits in and I can get the Mrs' seat officially hers. Has there been any shout on prices? Link to comment
The_Next_Legend Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Had to vote nae fucking chance, not because i don't want one.. but i have my own football commitments which i am not wanting to give up just yet. Few of my mates who haven't had in a few year are all getting and i was considering just quiting the football and supporting dons full time with them, but i love playing football too much to just stop and don't really want to give up my saturdays for sunday league pish. Link to comment
Red Dragon Posted March 21, 2014 Author Share Posted March 21, 2014 18th season. Hopefully the guy next to us will give up his seat he never sits in and I can get the Mrs' seat officially hers. Has there been any shout on prices? Not a peep. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 18th season. Hopefully the guy next to us will give up his seat he never sits in and I can get the Mrs' seat officially hers. Has there been any shout on prices?No. Just, no Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Quite possibly yes, although for me it would be largely a symbolic gesture. It's such a hooring long way to travel from Musselburgh (tomorrow for example is only my third Pittodrie game of the season), but it would be nice to recognise the vast improvement in the playing side of things over the last 12 months. I suspect the final decision will come down to my spare cash situation in June. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 No. Just, no£500 a year into the club's pocket and £400 into our supporters club softens the blow. And it means I don't have to listen to just my dad's shite at games. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Fuck all wrong with your dads patter Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Aye End the season well and I can see us selling a hooramount Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Fuck all wrong with your dads patter 2008 Fisherman of the year Link to comment
Tyrant Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 I'll be renewing. 10th season in a row. The difference this time is that I won't have any hesitation. Link to comment
Jimmy Grimble Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Aye, me and my Dad. Be first since 2010/11. Link to comment
gypsymuffin Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Yeah, i'll be renewing for sure. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 They have frozen prices for many years in a row. To be fair to them they could probably increase the prices this season - maybe give something for free like glamour friendly to mitigate the increased cost. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 I'll be renewing again. Have watched some dross under the guise of football, but i've really enjoyed the football this season.My most enjoyable football wise since the defunct team beat us in all compitions when W. Miller was in charge. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Yes me and the wee man....Had a 1/2 season one this year. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 I'll be renewing again but may opt for black & gold this time Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 I'll be renewing again but may opt for black & gold this timeLast season at Pittodrie again by the look of things. 2 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Hopefully the club will come up with different multi ticket deals, me being self employed, I find it hard to attend all home games, but if they offer a 10/12 game offering then I'm going to say yes. Link to comment
Boooooth Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 Hopefully the club will come up with different multi ticket deals, me being self employed, I find it hard to attend all home games, but if they offer a 10/12 game offering then I'm going to say yes. Yeah, id like to see them do this for people on rotations. Link to comment
redsector Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 Definitely. 3rd season in a row. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 Yeah, id like to see them do this for people on rotations.The DST, are going to see what the club's view on this is I know they have said before that different packages was something they were going to introduce. Link to comment