Bobby Connor Posted April 22, 2014 Share Posted April 22, 2014 First CL game I've watched in a long time and what a heap of shite. An exciting nil - nil ? Fuck off, that was pish. See you again for a similar review in 3 years from now. Shite, shite, shite! We took more fans over there. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 22, 2014 Share Posted April 22, 2014 I disagree. His sides can be brilliant to watch. Football doesn't have to always be about pretty little passes and peppy hyped prettly little passes Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted April 22, 2014 Author Share Posted April 22, 2014 That was dire by anyone's standards. Ritchie Burn got torn into Athletico more. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 22, 2014 Share Posted April 22, 2014 See if he never slated teams like West ham, Stoke, Bolton, Palace etc I'd maybe give him some credit but he does, when they shut up shop and play to their strengths he turns all pissy and fucking moans, he's a cunt, a very skilled cunt but also a massive moany cunt and that what annoys me about his team. He has spent millions upon millions yet produces that sort of 'football' and gets ridiculous praise for it, very fucking annoying. Link to comment
newcastlered Posted April 22, 2014 Share Posted April 22, 2014 I'd rather win the Champions League playing "efficient" football than go out early doors playing attractive football. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted April 22, 2014 Share Posted April 22, 2014 andy townsend, bellend. the racist centre half goes down, replay comes up, townsend sniffs some dago chicanery and starts blaming costa. nope, not him! must've been david luiz, try again! oh, the cunt just spazzed over his ankle. townsend and terry, domes. Link to comment
RUL Posted April 22, 2014 Share Posted April 22, 2014 ATLETICO Shite game, chelsea ruined it. Don't know how you could argue about him outdoing Simone tactically though, he frustrated Madrid, that was the plan and it worked. For us as neutrals it was fucking pish. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 The Champions League is shite. I stopped watching it years ago when they started letting more than one team from any one country qualify. In fact, I stopped watching it when it became the Champions League I think - when it stopped being home and away knockout. I have watched the odd game in a bar, in fact I even attended one in Milan. But they are shite. Pandering to the masses. Constructing situations so that the biggest teams play each other as often as possible.A bit like what the SFA or SPFL or whoever the fuck that speccy twat works for try to do in Scotland now. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 I called you a modern fancause you expect to be entertained and Chelsea don't Fulfill that on you champions league midweek night experience Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 Good post cutters. Much like international tournaments its the same teams involved. Quality is very night though. About the only plus point of top level football these days Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 See if he never slated teams like West ham, Stoke, Bolton, Palace etc I'd maybe give him some credit but he does, when they shut up shop and play to their strengths he turns all pissy and fucking moans, he's a cunt, a very skilled cunt but also a massive moany cunt and that what annoys me about his team. He has spent millions upon millions yet produces that sort of 'football' and gets ridiculous praise for it, very fucking annoying.Well said. Wasn't impressed by Atletico either though. CL Winner will come from the other semi. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 Chelsea played some great football for the first 2/3 of the season mini min. Good football means diff things to diff people. Also when was the last time Man U played "good" football in Europe? About 2001 I'd guess. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 Chillax min bertmeister. I see your point re the monies involved but you must concede that exciting football is not defined by your idea of good football? Link to comment
minijc Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 Well said. Wasn't impressed by Atletico either though. CL Winner will come from the other semi.Atleti done some nice things, Costa who every goes on about had a poor game, Atleti also reminded me of a barca at time, loads of space on the wing but never use it and keep everything through the middle, very frustrating. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 You see Berty that's why he wins. That's why its taken him ten years to achieve more in Europe with poorer sides than SAF could in 20 with one of the worlds biggest clubs. At times his sides can be brilliant to watch and others he grinds out results. Much like all successful managers do Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 As I said bert, when did Man U last play expansive attacking football in Europe? Its not just Jose min. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 Like I said they were an exciting team up to the early 00s then he bought Vernon an tried to play a more savvy game. You obvs haven't watched much Utd the past decade. They wrte as cageycagey as any side under Fergie. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 Right that's it. Fitba's for pooves. Link to comment
The Hulk Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 then he bought Vernon an tried to play a more savvy game. That's it! That's why thon dottled auld cunt Broon played Vernon in midfield for 2/3 of last season! Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 That's it! That's why thon dottled auld cunt Broon played Vernon in midfield for 2/3 of last season!Just, dinna. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 That's it! That's why thon dottled auld cunt Broon played Vernon in midfield for 2/3 of last season!It was almost the whole season actually. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 That Atletico team would have torn Chelsea apart had Chelsea played open so you can't blame Jose for parking the bus. Horrible to watch but keeps Chelsea in with a chance of progressing. Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 25, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2014 I'm hoping for a scoring draw in second leg just to girfuy london huns. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 25, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2014 Hope the winner cones from these two. Fuckin hate Bayern and Real. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 25, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2014 Hope the winner cones from these two.Fuckin hate Bayern and Real.Bookies offering odds of 99/1 for Wesley Slider to score the winner. 1 Link to comment