Tord31 Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 A win in this one guarantees participation in the europa league qualifying. Time to not play all of Jack, Flood and Robson at the same time. Nicky low oot. Langfield Logan Anderson Reynolds Considine Jack Flood McGinn Pawlett Hayes Rooney subs: Weaver, Shaughnessey, Robertson, Robson, Smith, Vernon, Zolaprediction: 1-0 Rooneycrowd: 12,900 Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 The 5th time we will have played St Johnstone in 11 or so weeks,Hopefully we learned a sore lesson at Iprix and do another Tynecastle on them I'll go for your team Tord Link to comment
buchanskii Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 Weaver Shaughnessy Tate Anderson Robertson Mcmanus Smith Jack Hayes Vernon Zola Catch them by surprise Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 My 6th St Johnstone game of the season. Probably been to more than a good few St Johnstone fans. We need a big performance on Saturday. If the game plan isn't working, and I don't like to say negatively of the manager, but I hope McInnes will try and change it. He seems to only have 1 game plan at the moment. Clangers Logan Anderson Reynolds Robertson Flood Tiernan McGinn Pawlett Hayes Rooney Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 I still remember that season we played Livingston SEVENTEEN times ffs! Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 I still remember that season we played Livingston SEVENTEEN times ffs! Haha. Well, 7. If I remember correctly we never won any of them. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 Haha. Well, 7. If I remember correctly we never won any of them.Yeah ok, sorry my speliling's not the best at times. Was a fkn horrible bogey team year that Link to comment
TwoStars Posted April 23, 2014 Share Posted April 23, 2014 I still remember that season we played Livingston SEVENTEEN times ffs! Deary me. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 Deary me.Oh so now you are targeting me because I'm poor at spelling.I haven't quite reached my spelling peak at the age of 38.Everyone's different ye ken. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 2-0 The Dons, Considine with a brace. St Johnstone can fuck off. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 Weaver Shaughnessy Tate Anderson Robertson Mcmanus Smith Jack Hayes Vernon Zola Catch them by surprise And everyone else! OK… I'm very pleased to say that I am 'IN'. 14,000 3-1 Rooney, Pawlett, and Logan with his first. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 Oh so now you are targeting me because I'm poor at spelling.I haven't quite reached my spelling peak at the age of 38.Everyone's different ye ken. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 LangfieldLogan - Anderson - Considine - Reynolds ------or------ Logan - Anderson - Reynolds - RobertsonFlood Pawlett - Robson - HayesMcGinnRooney 2 - 1 Dons (pawlett & mcginn) att : 11345 Link to comment
TwoStars Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 Take our chances and we'll get the win. Hopefully Rooney can bag one or 2. Reynolds to man mark Mr May. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 So up for this game. Not.You've got Parkrun on Saturday morning boyo... Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 This is a must win game. Link to comment
Queensferry COYR Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 getting a bit fed up playing St Johnstone, as long as we mark May with a bit more agression, we will win. Looking forward to Rooney getting back to his scoring ways. 2-0 . Rooney and Robson for me Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 Current form poor...just 1 win in 6 for us.Though only 1 home game out of those. Think we can just aboot lift ourselves enough to get over the line(in terms of Euro qualification).Though might nae even need a win to achieve that. Win is important though.Dinna want to leave things hanging on, fit wi' the tattiedome next followed by Arabs away. 2-1 us. Rooney & Hayes. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 With Hayes back and hopefully a bit fitter and eager than he was against caley, we should win this one. My team will be the same as most others in here Clangers Same back 4 Midfield of, and in no particular order other than coming to my head first, Flood, Jack, Pawlett, McGinn, Hayes Rooney up top. 2-2 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 Who's up for super-gluing a dildo to the St Johnstone team coach? Aye the bus, nae Tommy Wright. Link to comment
starryfish Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 Interesting who gets left out this weekend assuming Jack comes back into midfield. For me Robson's performance v United in the last home match was as good a midfield display as I've seen from a Dons player in many years. Perhaps he's not hit the same heights in the last two matches tho? Would be a good option to have from the bench for sure. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 Who's up for super-gluing a dildo to the St Johnstone team coach? Aye the bus, nae Tommy Wright.Depends how badly they park it. Link to comment
RUL Posted April 24, 2014 Share Posted April 24, 2014 I'm in, hope it's a better game than the semi Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted April 25, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2014 IN Need to go all out and whip these fuckers after the semi...Attack attack attack.... Link to comment
super_al Posted April 25, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2014 Apparently saint johnstone have sold around 10 tickets for the away end. That's from the we are Perth forum. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted April 25, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2014 Apparently saint johnstone have sold around 10 tickets for the away end. That's from the we are Perth forum. How can such a tiny, irrelevant club have so much sustained success? Relatively speaking, of course... in my opinion they are punching above their weight just by being in the SPFL. Never mind two semi finals and a Scottish Cup final! Full credit to the club, they deserve a better support. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 25, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2014 I'm out. Trip to London booked booked a while ago. I'll be taking a jaunt to Southampton to see them play Boof's Boys instead. Annoying though, as feels like ages since I've been at Pittodrie. Hope we get a comfortable win, Rooney and McGinn to be amongst the scorers. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 25, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2014 How can such a tiny, irrelevant club have so much sustained success? Relatively speaking, of course... in my opinion they are punching above their weight just by being in the SPFL. Never mind two semi finals and a Scottish Cup final! Full credit to the club, they deserve a better support. Why would anyone buy a ticket in advance? There's pay the gate in the away end. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted April 25, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2014 Who's up for super-gluing a dildo to the St Johnstone team coach? Aye the bus, nae Tommy Wright.Don't get Tyrant on the case. Link to comment