RDU_64 Posted June 3, 2014 Share Posted June 3, 2014 Right folks, I'm looking for ideas on a piss up (as the title would suggest). Keen to do some sort of (public) bus tour. Can either be city centre or the shire, I'm no fussed, all suggestions are welcome! I've done going as far out as Braemar and working your way back in via Ballater, Aboyne, Banchory etc and done that pubs on plenty of other occasions so looking for something a bit different. I was looking at starting at Archibald Simpsons and jumping on a number 1 or 2 bus (whatever is suitable) and working your way down King Street, round Bridge of Don and back in. Only real 'must's' is that there are plenty of pubs to wet our whistles and that we can easily get back to Aberdeen!! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 3, 2014 Share Posted June 3, 2014 Get on a whiskey tour. Get smashed. Pick up a tourist... they're aye gagging for it. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted June 3, 2014 Share Posted June 3, 2014 Get yourself into the East Nuek on King Street you'll never forget gan in there!!! 1 Link to comment
RDU_64 Posted June 3, 2014 Author Share Posted June 3, 2014 Get on a whiskey tour. Get smashed. Pick up a tourist... they're aye gagging for it. Dinna like whiskey!! Get yourself into the East Nuek on King Street you'll never forget gan in there!!! Been there a good few times! Certainly a pub with lots of 'character'!! Link to comment
jassb Posted June 3, 2014 Share Posted June 3, 2014 Go through this thread and visit every pub that's in it. http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=19283&hl=+aberdeen%20+pubs&page=1 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted June 3, 2014 Share Posted June 3, 2014 I was looking at starting at Archibald Simpsons Finish there. Start at the Black Dog in BoDthen the brig innseaton arms, bobbin, pit... loads more, all with a different type of person as a regular. Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 3, 2014 Share Posted June 3, 2014 This sounds like the perfect excuse to bring the BODPC out of retirement. Never been a bad one. Ever. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted June 3, 2014 Share Posted June 3, 2014 When are we going I'll check my scedule??? Link to comment
Poodler Posted June 3, 2014 Share Posted June 3, 2014 Get Chutters involved, his perverted mind would create the best party ever! Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 3, 2014 Share Posted June 3, 2014 Get on a whiskey tour. Get smashed. Pick up a tourist... they're aye gagging for it. Mmm.... Ah've always wanted to bang a Yeller Hammer! Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 3, 2014 Share Posted June 3, 2014 Right folks, I'm looking for ideas on a piss up (as the title would suggest). Keen to do some sort of (public) bus tour. Can either be city centre or the shire, I'm no fussed, all suggestions are welcome! I've done going as far out as Braemar and working your way back in via Ballater, Aboyne, Banchory etc and done that pubs on plenty of other occasions so looking for something a bit different. I was looking at starting at Archibald Simpsons and jumping on a number 1 or 2 bus (whatever is suitable) and working your way down King Street, round Bridge of Don and back in. Only real 'must's' is that there are plenty of pubs to wet our whistles and that we can easily get back to Aberdeen!! I've done the number 19 bus pub crawl a few times. One time we even took Silent Jim with us (God rest his soul). Jimmy Blacks, Bank Bar, The Ploughman, The Water-Wheel (or fitiver it's called nowadays), The Bielder (yuk, I know - but necessary for a piss-stop), The Cults Hotel, The Short Mile (RIP), The Glentanar then The Grill. Same going back oot to Culter if you're still thirsty. Get Chutters involved, his perverted mind would create the best party ever! I think there could easily be an establishment of ill repute crawl organised. Get 'pipes on board if you want it really depraved. Link to comment
dervish Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Mmm.... Ah've always wanted to bang a Yeller Hammer! A Yellowhammer chats to its mate in the woods one evening https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gxwghyuHzzQ The dirty midden. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Recommendation for your Pub Crawl. Fountain Bar is a nice place to start on your way to King street. Lovely atmosphere, Aberdeens best choice oh cheap vodkas, Flat Tennants,and nice looking women and by nice I mean rough as fuck. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Go to a brewery. I've heard they are hard to organise 6 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 I've heard they are hard to organise Brilliant. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Right folks, I'm looking for ideas on a piss up (as the title would suggest). Keen to do some sort of (public) bus tour. Can either be city centre or the shire, I'm no fussed, all suggestions are welcome! I've done going as far out as Braemar and working your way back in via Ballater, Aboyne, Banchory etc and done that pubs on plenty of other occasions so looking for something a bit different. I was looking at starting at Archibald Simpsons and jumping on a number 1 or 2 bus (whatever is suitable) and working your way down King Street, round Bridge of Don and back in. Only real 'must's' is that there are plenty of pubs to wet our whistles and that we can easily get back to Aberdeen!! Try venturing further afield if you're in search of fun??? Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Try venturing further afield if you're in search of fun??? In search of fun? What is this, the lonely hearts column? He didn't say he was bi-curious for fucks sake, Blurto. 1 Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 In search of fun? What is this, the lonely hearts column? He didn't say he was bi-curious for fucks sake, Blurto. Bluto's away to private mail him we his Address Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 In search of fun? What is this, the lonely hearts column? He didn't say he was bi-curious for fucks sake, Blurto.There's a few on here desperate to fill voids that's for sure. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 There's a few on here desperate to fill my void that's for sure. Iv sorted it for you bud. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Come to Glasgow and do the Sub-crawl. Scotland premier drinking establishments and premier (i.e. only) subway system in one hi-octane day out. You might even get a chase from the huns at the Mordor stops, for added excitement There is the added bonus that groups of student birds are often seen to be doing the crawl, often in fancy dress. Link to comment
Stoney Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Come to Glasgow and do the Sub-crawl. Scotland premier drinking establishments and premier (i.e. only) subway system in one hi-octane day out. You might even get a chase from the huns at the Mordor stops, for added excitement There is the added bonus that groups of student birds are often seen to be doing the crawl, often in fancy dress. Aberdeen don't run from Rangers.......... FACT! Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Aberdeen don't run from Rangers.......... FACT! Of course not, but its always fun to be chased (can always put them to the sword upon becoming bored or tired!) Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Too much fuckin about with pub crawls. You end up having to wait for people to finish their drinks and people take an age to walk from pub to pub. Better just going to one pub and really making a night of it imo. 1 Link to comment
dervish Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Too much fuckin about with pub crawls. You end up having to wait for people to finish their drinks and people take an age to walk from pub to pub. Better just going to one pub and really making a night of it imo. Exactly, doubtless you'll end up holding the kitty trying to sort out a load of impatient bams drinks. Or worse waiting for the useless cunt with the kitty to get served. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Nothing worse than being on kitty duty. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Nothing worse than being on kitty duty. Wait till everyones pissed then demand another tenner then off to the titty bar for some titties in yer face! Fucking pain in the erse but you always come hame with a pocket full oh cash!!!!!!! Link to comment
RDU_64 Posted June 5, 2014 Author Share Posted June 5, 2014 I've done the number 19 bus pub crawl a few times. One time we even took Silent Jim with us (God rest his soul). Jimmy Blacks, Bank Bar, The Ploughman, The Water-Wheel (or fitiver it's called nowadays), The Bielder (yuk, I know - but necessary for a piss-stop), The Cults Hotel, The Short Mile (RIP), The Glentanar then The Grill. Same going back oot to Culter if you're still thirsty. I think there could easily be an establishment of ill repute crawl organised. Get 'pipes on board if you want it really depraved. I stay on Claremont Street so 5 mins away from The Short Mile. Any clue as to why it shut down? I wasn't in there very often, occasionally for a throw of darts and a pint but certainly couldn't be classed as a regular. Was always someone in there and on a Friday afternoon, was pretty busy! That's when I was in anyway! Recommendation for your Pub Crawl. Fountain Bar is a nice place to start on your way to King street. Lovely atmosphere, Aberdeens best choice oh cheap vodkas, Flat Tennants,and nice looking women and by nice I mean rough as fuck. Haha! I was looking at pubs on a 17/18 bus (starting in Bucksburn, working your way in Great Northern Road, Kittybrewster and George Street). Fountain Bar was on it, looks exceedingly rough!! Other notable pubs on that route were 524 Bar on George Street. Another dive by the looks of it! Link to comment
Stoney Posted June 5, 2014 Share Posted June 5, 2014 Fuck all wrong with the fountain....... Snob Link to comment