ChutneyLove Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Who has the app?How addictive is it?PM me if you fancy a game.I'm on about 76% win rate just now.I have stopped reading, I now play bloody phone pool! Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 5, 2014 Author Share Posted June 5, 2014 Ok, PM me your ID once you're ready. Remember I'm on nightshift though. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 5, 2014 Share Posted June 5, 2014 Ok, PM me your ID once you're ready. Remember I'm on nightshift though. I need some paint. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted June 5, 2014 Share Posted June 5, 2014 I need some paint. Â Aye you are a painter like!!!! Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 I have a 100% win record.In your bairn's defence, he probably doesn't really know what it's all about. 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 In your bairn's defence, he probably doesn't really know what it's all about.Nae bad. Just finished my second ever game there. Now have a 2-0-0 record. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 Lost my first game. Smashed the ball in to the rack with my first shot for a laugh and potted the black  Avenged it twice though. Link to comment
tup Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 I'm lethal at pool, just ask boofon. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 I'm lethal at poolYou've kept that quiet. Link to comment
tup Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 I could beat anyone on here at pool. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 I'll vouch for Big Ebbe he handles the stick well!!!! Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 Liam who used to post om here will be raging. Well on his way to grunnying me before a miscalculation had him pot the black, two balls too early. Link to comment
tup Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 Put your money where your big mouth is ebbe. Link to comment
ebbe Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 What are you suggesting tup? You want a game next time you're in Aberdeen? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 What are you suggesting tup? You want a game next time you're in Aberdeen?Bring your set square Ebbe. You'll need it to work out the angles to get out of all the snookers the cheating cunt will put on you. Link to comment
ebbe Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 If he starts snookering me he can go fuck himself. I don't even entertain boring beauts who start that shite. If winning means that much to him he can have the game. He'll also get a can of sweetheart stout and a Tia Maria chaser from the bar. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 Oh he'll snooker you all right. Â The Terry Griffiths of the Highlands is Tup. Link to comment
ebbe Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 His silence on the matter is deafening, that's for sure. Someone off the ullevi bus must have tipped him off about my potting capabilities. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 Lost my first game. Smashed the ball in to the rack with my first shot for a laugh and potted the black  Real pool it`s a re-rack . I could beat anyone on here at pool. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 10, 2014 Share Posted June 10, 2014 Real pool it`s a re-rack . It wasn't the break. They had a terrible break where only 2 balls left the rack. I just smashed in to it for a laugh. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 11, 2014 Author Share Posted June 11, 2014 My win percentage is down to 71. I'm at about 120 games now. Won 3 tournaments out of 8 - lost the first five. Some twat last night with a 48% win rate beat me 4-1. I've added him as a friend to exact my revenge. He kept commenting during the game. If tup has a smart phone he should get the app and I'll beat him. Link to comment
tup Posted June 11, 2014 Share Posted June 11, 2014 I have a smartphone but this is a gimmick IMO. The rules of pool these days make deliberate snookers all but impossible so boofon is talking pish. You dinna win 5-1 by playing defensively. Link to comment
ebbe Posted June 11, 2014 Share Posted June 11, 2014 If we are to play tup I'd prefer it was old rules, 2 shots carry, 1 on the black and nominate your pocket. The new rules turn the game into a chess match and I haven't got the time or patience for it. Link to comment
minijc Posted June 11, 2014 Share Posted June 11, 2014 I play snookers when playing pool, people don't like that. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 11, 2014 Share Posted June 11, 2014 My win percentage is down to 71. I'm at about 120 games now. Won 3 tournaments out of 8 - lost the first five. Some twat last night with a 48% win rate beat me 4-1. I've added him as a friend to exact my revenge. He kept commenting during the game. If tup has a smart phone he should get the app and I'll beat him.It's infuriating when you lose to someone who just smashes every single shot whilst not even aiming at the pockets. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 11, 2014 Share Posted June 11, 2014 If we are to play tup I'd prefer it was old rules, 2 shots carry, 1 on the black and nominate your pocket. The new rules turn the game into a chess match and I haven't got the time or patience for it.Tup doesn't play nominate your pocket either. Hit and hope fluke being his preferred match winner. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted June 11, 2014 Share Posted June 11, 2014 It's infuriating when you lose to someone who just smashes every single shot whilst not even aiming at the pockets.couldn`t stand playing them types in a league/cup/competition match even though they were shit,prefered to play against a boring slow stitch-up merchant than them. Link to comment