tutankamun Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 BRAZIL XI: Júlio César, Dani Alves, Thiago Silva, David Luiz, Marcelo, Paulinho, Gustavo, Neymar, Oscar, Hulk, Fred. CROATIA XI: Pletikosa, Srna, Corluka, Lovren, Vrsaijko, Brozovic, Olic, Modric, Rakitic, Perisic, Jelavic Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Great story from Strachan about the 82 debacle...Connery blasting cigars with the troops all watching the opening game on the 26" Sony...Grrrrrreat days. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 How many minutes in before that cunt Tyldsley mentions 1966, or England,I'll go for 7 minutes. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted June 12, 2014 Author Share Posted June 12, 2014 How many minutes in before that cunt Tyldsley mentions 1966, or England,I'll go for 7 minutes.Adrian Chiles has probably mentioned it already. I can sense an upsurge in the 'Yes' vote... Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Is anyone else watching the Polysporin pre-game show? Their depth of knowledge on soccerball is second to none. "It'll all be down to this guy, Neemair, in the Brazilian offence." Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Brazil doing the tippy tap stuff in defence, boring to watch, glad they're getting beat, might speed them up. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Anyone else fall asleep during the shite that was the opening ceremony?Possibly the worst opening ceremony I've witnessed on TV. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted June 12, 2014 Author Share Posted June 12, 2014 Is anyone else watching the Polysporin pre-game show? Their depth of knowledge on soccerball is second to none. "It'll all be down to this guy, Neemair, in the Brazilian offence." To be fair, they're not far off the mark so far. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Had to laugh at the goal line technology replay for Croatia's goal. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted June 12, 2014 Author Share Posted June 12, 2014 Had to laugh at the goal line technology replay for Croatia's goal.There can be no doubt, it was a goal. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 There can be no doubt, it was a goal. Aye, I wisna sure before the replay though. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 I'm just delighted they're not calling him Neemair any more. Sounded a lot like Lee Mair. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted June 12, 2014 Author Share Posted June 12, 2014 Aye, I wisna sure before the replay though.Of course they had to mention Lampard's 'goal' against Germany. I didn't realise until recently that was the only 'goal' he ever scored in a World Cup. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Of course they had to mention Lampard's 'goal' against Germany. I didn't realise until recently that was the only 'goal' he ever scored in a World Cup.Aye, that was a tad annoying. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Well, that was the most dubious penalty awards since Rangers went extinct. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Never a penalty. Surely an illegal 'run up' too? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Soft pen.Thought the ref was going to brick it. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 I have a big bet on over 2 goals and even I was pissed off with that decision, ref has been a disgrace. Link to comment
Guest Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 As I said, without a drink in, fitba in very sick shape. Blatter's ref gave the hosts a pen they should never have had. To make the sickness complete, the keeper got there then found Jamie's crisp packet hands at the end of his arms. Bizarre karma. Shit World Cup already. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 I have a big bet on over 2 goals and even I was pissed off with that decision, ref has been a disgrace.Croatia will be sick. Dodgy winner and 2 goals scored by an opponent who shouldn't have been on the pitch. Link to comment
MincePie Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Never ever a pen but I have Neymar top scorer as part of my bet so I'm not bothered. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Surely nae a foul on the keeper there? I need Brazil to win the group and Croatia to finish 3rd for my big bet to come in. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Nothing wrong with that goal, another joke, Brazil are crap, never going to win this tournament. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Well, can't argue with the third. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Keeper needs dropped. From a bridge. Link to comment
Guest Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 A brain working ahead of anticipation-possibiity is a very good brain indeed. Awesome. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 12, 2014 Share Posted June 12, 2014 Keeper went down in instalments, clangers would have saved that. Link to comment