Tord31 Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 Further to his actual wages we could have been providing free or subsidised accomodation to him... Furthermore (payroll expert correct me if I am wrong) but I think you do not pay employer national insurance on a redundancy/termination. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 Maybe employment law is different in Australia, but the key word is "contract". In this country, whether it is right or wrong an employee has some protection under the law. Unless there is some gross misconduct, the contract has to be honoured. Yes, an employee has protection. He either agreed to a reduced amount of money or none. We would not have paid out his contract. Why would we? If we were just going to pay it out, we'd have kept him around as an backup squad player. So there wouldn't have been a "hefty pay-off" and there is no excuse to have a stupid go at McInnes. Why do you think you are? Redstar? Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 McInnes is human and like the rest of us is not infallible, no matter how much wishful thinking you apply. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 McInnes is human and like the rest of us is not infallible, no matter how much wishful thinking you apply. this is exactly what we admire about him, he see's a mistake and even if it is his mistake, he rectifies it. In the past we've put up with knuckle dragging morons who will stick by their own players out of sheer stubbornness which has seen is sit in a pish poor league position or fail badly in the cups Link to comment
Pash Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 Apparently he's just reached Duthie Park. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 Apparently he's just reached Duthie Park.On his way to sign for Peterheid. Far i' fuck ye gan Calvin. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 In memory for him Zola has a massive cockzola Zolahe tucks it in his football sockzola Zolahe shagged a bird and now she's dead he waves his c**k around his headcalvin Zola aberdeen's Number 7.He waves his cock around his head???? Learn the words... Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 Yes, an employee has protection. He either agreed to a reduced amount of money or none. We would not have paid out his contract. Why would we? If we were just going to pay it out, we'd have kept him around as an backup squad player. So there wouldn't have been a "hefty pay-off" and there is no excuse to have a stupid go at McInnes. Why do you think you are? Redstar?Back down the dungeon chief...your banal chat is starting to grate. 2 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 In talks with Burton and their manager confirmed he failed at last minute in January with loan bid. FFS eh Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 Maybe employment law is different in Australia, but the key word is "contract". In this country, whether it is right or wrong an employee has some protection under the law. Unless there is some gross misconduct, the contract has to be honoured. Contract isnt the key word, what was in the contract about releasing him early are the key words. Have you seen that? Didnt think so. He could quite easily be sacked and have no come back. He was not employed for over 2 years meaning unfair dismissal aint an option. Just like we did with Wylde though AFC would've known he was wanted and that contract would've been all but done. That means AFC can negotiate a early release with little or no compensation as there will be no loss of earnings. Zola will be glad to get back to playing fitba at his own level and we can all move on. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 Anyone can speculate about what the contents of his contract were, but one thing is sure - it was for 2 years. Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 Anyone can speculate about what the contents of his contract were, but one thing is sure - it was for 2 years. You're the fool offering wild speculation here. 2 Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 If it satisfies people to believe that Zola got booted out then good luck to them. I am merely pointing out that he had a contract that was only half way through and he would have been totally stupid to just walk away with next to nothing. He could have been holding out for a hefty wad for some time, and has now probably got it. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted June 18, 2014 Author Share Posted June 18, 2014 If it satisfies people to believe that Zola got booted out then good luck to them. I am merely pointing out that he had a contract that was only half way through and he would have been totally stupid to just walk away with next to nothing. He could have been holding out for a hefty wad for some time, and has now probably got it. Or alternatively if it satisfies you to speculate on something which you have no facts to base your opinion on... 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 I'll give you all the only fact that matters. Zola is gone. Delighted with that piece of business even if we paid off his contract in full. The End. Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 I'll give you all the only fact that matters. Zola is gone. Delighted with that piece of business even if we paid off his contract in full. The End. But what if the club had paid the rent on his flat until the end of the month? That's money we could have spent on signing Zlatan instead. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 But what if the club had paid the rent on his flat until the end of the month? That's money we could have spent on signing Zlatan instead. True... but keep in mind the debt will be gone in a couple of months, so we'll have tons of spare cash in our hipper. And when that new stadium is finished, fuck, we'll be all Real Madrid and shit. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 Or alternatively if it satisfies you to speculate on something which you have no facts to base your opinion on...It's all speculation, depends what you WANT to believe. No one has got ANY facts. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 It's all speculation, depends what you WANT to believe. No one has got ANY facts.Stoney has. I'm avoiding them apparently. Not as well as he's avoiding questions. Link to comment
dave_c Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 We did win a surprising number of the games he started... ...largely due to the psychological boost it gave the rest of the team when he inevitably got subbed. Link to comment
Henry Posted June 20, 2014 Share Posted June 20, 2014 It's all speculation, depends what you WANT to believe. No one has got ANY facts. WHY is it YOU tend to ALWAYS believe the worst POSSIBLE case scenario? 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 20, 2014 Share Posted June 20, 2014 The GWT will have had something to do with all of this..........His racist character shines through all the time..........fatty Brown was the first.........now Magennis and Zola are out the door..........the only reason is they are darkies............. Oh aye........hun filth..........chief...........Ollie is a wanker......... 1 Link to comment
360 Posted June 20, 2014 Share Posted June 20, 2014 The GWT will have had something to do with all of this..........His racist character shines through all the time..........fatty Brown was the first.........now Magennis and Zola are out the door..........the only reason is they are darkies............. Oh aye........hun filth..........chief...........Ollie is a wanker......... Not quite chief... there's usually only three ellipses... think you're going senile much like the doddering GWT... Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted June 20, 2014 Share Posted June 20, 2014 Zola you tried, you were not good enough...Goodbye and good luck........ Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 20, 2014 Share Posted June 20, 2014 So just like Wylde, he was let go without a payoff because he had something else lined up. Stoneybloke in speaking nonsense shocker. Another one for Kelts scrapbook... way down deep, in the fourth tier of English football. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted June 20, 2014 Share Posted June 20, 2014 So just like Wylde, he was let go without a payoff because he had something else lined up. Stoneybloke in speaking nonsense shocker.Stoneybloke has had a bit of a mare this week. Link to comment