muttonhumper Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 Fuck - has to be said we don't come out of those highlights looking too clever. Or is it just when watched sober? Maybe that's the problem. You're a brave hoor.I'm feart ti watch them sober. Edit.Spelling a bit haphazard idday... Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 Is Rooney nae suspended for the home leg? He was booked last night and got booked in the first leg against the Russians. I've no idea what the rules are on Yellow Cards in the Europa League. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss_min. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 Nice to see some of the Real Sociedad fans appreciate some North East singing. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 2, 2014 Author Share Posted August 2, 2014 Nice to see some of the Real Sociedad fans appreciate some North East singing. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 4, 2014 Share Posted August 4, 2014 Rooney to do a McGhee & turn a 2-0 deficit into a 3-2 agg victory with a fine hatrick. Roooooooooooooooooooooney! Link to comment
tup Posted August 4, 2014 Share Posted August 4, 2014 We won't win the game, I reckon 2-1 to them. Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted August 4, 2014 Share Posted August 4, 2014 Rooney to do a McGhee & turn a 2-0 deficit into a 3-2 agg victory with a fine hatrick. Roooooooooooooooooooooney!He also managed to turn a 5-1 deficit in to an 8-1 deficit. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 4, 2014 Share Posted August 4, 2014 He also managed to turn a 5-1 deficit in to an 8-1 deficit.That one has been blanked from my mind & thankfully Rooney is still playing for us & not managing us. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 4, 2014 Share Posted August 4, 2014 I was googlizing the other day on the hunch that ah mind them almost winning la liga about 20 year ago. so it was about 15 years ago, and they had a young xabi Alonso in the midfield and sandor westerveld in goal!*?! lost by a couple of blows on the last day. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 4, 2014 Share Posted August 4, 2014 there is a way to beat them and we need to take a leaf out of brazil v Italy mexico 70.tostao (flood) sat back whenever the Brazilians countered, just to assess the situation and see if the front boys could suss it on his own. the mannie marking flood needs to lose concentration at one point thinking flood won't push forward. since flood can read the game pretty well, if he times it right we could cause them big trouble but we have to make it count. you probably won't get that chance to ghost in again.mcginn will have to realise from the get go that it isn't st Mirren will playing, and just doing enough will get him through. fuck off with the it'll come shite, the chances will come, not many, but when they do we must score. one two running at the defence practice for the rest of the week. got to make it count. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 4, 2014 Share Posted August 4, 2014 If Flood puts on the ring we have a decent chance 2 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 4, 2014 Share Posted August 4, 2014 one ring to play footballbetter than them all one ring to win the balland split their defence, asunder Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 4, 2014 Author Share Posted August 4, 2014 http://youtu.be/pTsyMLqJy14 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 4, 2014 Share Posted August 4, 2014 the rox um rocking inalf garnettthe shoes on ma feetalf garnettah believe in meat Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 Not sure we will be able to turn this tie around. I do think we will put on a much better showing and if being optimistic can see us winning 1-0. A full house is expected which is great as it only helps towards reducing the clubs debt. Hopefully we are in for another cracking season and will be talking about further European matches this time next year. COYR! Link to comment
DrHook1903 Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 McInnes has said leading up to this that he'll approach it different than we are used too, does that mean he'll go with 2 up front? I hope so.LangfieldLogan Anderson Reynolds ConsidineHayes Jack Flood PawlettMcGinn RooneyAs for the game itself, if it's a similiar pattern to last week, we'll lose by the same scoreline, however, looking at their record away from home both domestically and in Europe, it's by no means anything special, in fact, they don't get favourable results away from home at all. IF, and it is a big if, we can get an early goal, you just never know, it's not beyond us to score twice, I just hope we are solid enough at the back and don't stand off them in the midfield.At the end of the day, I just hope we at least win the game on the night. Be it 1-0 or 2-1 etc....A quick check on their away results last season, they won 5, lost 7 and drew about 6 of them, thats just the league. In their group stage last season in the Champions League, they lost 5 and drew 1. Man United, Shaktar Donetsk & Bayer Leverkusen were in their group. They conceded a goal in pretty much every away game, even the ones they won, but they also pretty much scored in all of them as well. So it's a mixed bag, it could go either way, an early goal and we might just do it. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 5, 2014 Author Share Posted August 5, 2014 ^^ Hayes and Pawlett wrong way round ? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 In. Making a day/night of it. Getting the 11.28 train up from Edinburgh and hitting town afterwards. Should be a good day, haven't been back home for a night out in a while. Few of us from the supporters club down here doing the same so should be good. As for the game, think we'll have a right good go but can't see them not scoring so I'll say 2-1 us. Rooney with the opener and then they kill the game in the second half with an equaliser. We get a late goal to take the win on the night. Link to comment
DrHook1903 Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 ^^ Hayes and Pawlett wrong way round ? It will probably change a few times during the game, I have noticed it's something McInnes likes to do, switches the wide players a lot. Keeps the oppositions full backs on their toes. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 Langfield Logan Anderson Reynolds Considine Pawlett Flood Jack Hayes McGinnRooney subs: Brown, Taylor, Robson, Goodwillie, Low, Smith, Monakana Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 I'm in Section X on Thursday. I plan on being drunk. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 Is McGinn on current form really that much better than goodwillie? There's not much places in the UK where you can put 20k people together and have the place totally silent. It's impressive Link to comment
minijc Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 Is McGinn on current form really that much better than goodwillie? There's not much places in the UK where you can put 20k people together and have the place totally silent. It's impressive I'm gonna be loud and proud, standing in Y or Deviants Corner if you prefer. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 I'm gonna be loud and proud, standing in Y or Deviants Corner if you prefer.I'm away to beefa in the morning so I'll miss oot min, punts oot for me. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 In. Section X. Can't see us turning it around but can see us winning on the night. 2-1. COYR. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 On BT sport so Aye min its on telly OOH Too late Link to comment