looksgoodinred Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Made up about this news. Copenhagen match was one of the best football matches I've attended, such was the atmosphere and scoreline. I reckon the vuvuzela's supplied that night, was huge in playing a role in the performance of the side. I know Copenhagen of then and the Real Sociedad of today, are probably not comparable.... but I do think 5000 of these (well done Central Coaches) will help raise the roof. A kind message for all the moaning minnies who attend games - if a young lad or lassie is sitting behind you, and blowing one of these in your shell like, please just bear with it yeah. It's for the good of the team. COYR!News was a bit slow on the uptake this morning and this. ^^^ COYR Link to comment
Guest Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Feck me, just had a wee squizz at the comments on AFC's Facebook update regarding the vuvuzela's. You'd think we'd just invited Hamas into Pittodrie with a few dozen SAM's! What a bunch of moaning faced hoors! Folk saying it will ruin the atmosphere! Like the amazing atmosphere we created against Groningen at home? Let's face it, Sociedad will have about 70% of the ball.... there needs to be something to lift the support and the players.And World Cup South Africa? 99.9% of us were watching it on TV.... how can anyone who wasn't there say it ruined the atmosphere? Perhaps we couldn't hear Motty's commentary all that well, but it's the ability to create an atmosphere that will hopefully lift the players, that I'm interested in. It's not true what the say about Aberdonians.... honest Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Feck me, just had a wee squizz at the comments on AFC's Facebook update regarding the vuvuzela's. You'd think we'd just invited Hamas into Pittodrie with a few dozen SAM's! What a bunch of moaning faced hoors! Folk saying it will ruin the atmosphere! Like the amazing atmosphere we created against Groningen at home? Let's face it, Sociedad will have about 70% of the ball.... there needs to be something to lift the support and the players. And World Cup South Africa? 99.9% of us were watching it on TV.... how can anyone who wasn't there say it ruined the atmosphere? Perhaps we couldn't hear Motty's commentary all that well, but it's the ability to create an atmosphere that will hopefully lift the players, that I'm interested in. It's not true what the say about Aberdonians.... honest there's already 191+ comments on the FB page about it lolwould the people that get so worked up about a vuvuzela just sing and yell louder, it might help build some atmosphere. on the upside for those that don't like them, they're only giving out 5,000.. so only 1 in 4 will have one. Link to comment
Josh83 Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Anybody still got a spare ticket for tonight in the south stand for my freind Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Hamas can get to fuck. We are Aberdeen FC and we support ISIS. #coyr Link to comment
Josh83 Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Yup, 1 in the South Stand you still got that spare ticket? Link to comment
Guest Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Hamas can get to fuck. We are Aberdeen FC and we support ISIS. #coyr I'm old school min... I still roll with the PLO! Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 I hope I get a vuvuzela (not sure if spelled correctly). I will treat those around me to a near perfect "what a beautiful world". If I don't I will sing it instead. Still a treat for those in the vicinity Link to comment
Guest Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 you still got that spare ticket? I created a specific thread for ticket info... check there. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 might have a pop into a few shoppies on the way home to see if I can get my own one to rile up the Mainer a wee bit. Come on ye auld cunts! Get them sweetie papers rustling! Link to comment
robbojunior Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Haha Millertime is such an easy target due to him being a total fucking spacker. First he posts a question asking if the game is on TV.About three hours later AFC announce BT Sport are covering it.Millertime posts, 'you're welcome' even though he clearly had nae fucking clue what was happening.Lots of posts about whether we're getting any money from BT Sport.Millertime posts 'we're getting money for it'A few hours later Duncan Fraser confirms we're not getting any money for it. 10 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Haha Millertime is such an easy target due to him being a total fucking spacker. First he posts a question asking if the game is on TV.About three hours later AFC announce BT Sport are covering it.Millertime posts, 'you're welcome' even though he clearly had nae fucking clue what was happening.Lots of posts about whether we're getting any money from BT Sport.Millertime posts 'we're getting money for it'A few hours later Duncan Fraser confirms we're not getting any money for it. This is also a personal fav of mine. will someone PLEASE tell him he can NOT pass the ball? The impressive Willo Flood topped the Dons’ passing charts totalling 53 passes with an accuracy of 90.6% It HAS to be intentional! Link to comment
minijc Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 i cant say too much, but read between the lines 3 hours after i find out its not on tv, it is..through my company you do the mathCheers Frankie, I appreciate the work you've done to pull some strings and get this one on tv, ignore the haters, they are half the fan you are and don't have half the power you have. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 1 Millertime + 1 having to ask on here if it's actually on TV on any channel = someone not that powerful. Come on mate, are you saying that in a 3 hour window it's not possible that BT Sport, having had no prior intention to screen this game, were able to (at the behest of MT) were able to get in touch with the Dons, draw up a contract, organise the logistics and seal the deal to televise the game?Don't tell me BT Sport were in discussions with the Dons about televising the game way before this 3 hour window! Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 1 Millertime + 1 having to ask on here if it's actually on TV on any channel= someone not that powerful.Lol Can't wait for this game. Am staying over in town and heading back to the weege tomorrow so looking forward to a victory followed by a good few hours of drink and drug fuelled mayhem. Are the chicken dippers open pre match. What a lovely gesture that would be by the fair maidens. Link to comment
Pash Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Yup, 1 in the South StandJust pm'd you. Piss off Josh. Link to comment
wicker83 Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Scandalous if BT can just show the game without any financial outlay. At least something like if we win tonight, BT get the next game and pay us something for tonight retrospectively as well. If it was going for free at least give it to those Premier Sport guys who showed our earlier games. Anyway, COYR Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Toon is hotching the night plently Aberdeen tops oot the night. It is a fair sight too see!! On the down side, twice iv been offered flake and iv had to pass as am awa offshore the morn..... Mr Cadbury is gan to make a killing tonight!! Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 7, 2014 Author Share Posted August 7, 2014 Official starting line-up : Langfield, Logan, Anderson, Reynolds, Considine, Jack, Flood, Hayes, Pawlett, McGinn, Badwillie . Subs : Brown, Taylor, Robson, Low, Smith, Monakana, Rooney . Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Bang da flake when you're back from offshore? Link to comment
wicker83 Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Official starting line-up : Langfield, Logan, Anderson, Reynolds, Considine, Jack, Flood, Hayes, Pawlett, McGinn, Badwillie . Subs : Brown, Taylor, Robson, Low, Smith, Monakana, Rooney . Happy with that, although I always like seeing Robson start the bigger games, he's got the right mentality for those IMO. Link to comment
360 Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Hopefully the regular gang members will make an appearance in Live Chat xo Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 7, 2014 Author Share Posted August 7, 2014 Come on you Donnnnnnnnnnnnnnns Link to comment
lukas989 Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 100/1 for 3-0. Fuck it...£1 down! Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 The fuck is up with Flood tonight? 3 misplaced passes already Link to comment
Pash Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Sounds great on the radio, what a racket! Link to comment
ScottishAndDutch Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Fuck..... We playing well. If we can play like this in spfl its gonna be a lovely season....! Link to comment
wicker83 Posted August 7, 2014 Share Posted August 7, 2014 Those vuvuzelas are getting on my nut already! Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 7, 2014 Author Share Posted August 7, 2014 Those vuvuzelas are getting on my nut already! fucking shite aren`t they . Link to comment