Aberdeen V Real Sociedad (2 - 3) (Agg 2 - 5)

RS fans 50 maybe?

Far far better side. Technically very competent. Ryan - watch their number 10 and learn. Quickly.

Logan - excellent and well done the ref for not sending him off.

Anderson (in particular) and Reynolds. Immense oh to have safe pair of hands behind them.

Consi- did what he was asked, got forward and two or three dangerous crosses.

Flood. Fucking about led to first goal from the corner. Will let him off due to sheer workload.

McGinn. Put it this wAy, the word workload will not be featuring any time soon.

Pawlett. Struggling to see room for him and McGinn.

Good willie. Fuck there's a player in there if only we can harness it. Came short for ball each and every time. McGinn take note.

Final mention. To the twat that sanctioned those advert screens up the front of the main. I just hope your the one dealing when a promising talent rips a leg open on one.

Though we are out before the season starts, in a way it feels like we have had a good run in europe and knocked out by a quality team playing in the best quality league in the world.

DM has got us going in the right direction with 99% of the fans onboard and looking forward to getting closer to the Tic...

Just hope we get more season tickets sold and better the jambo's number!

RS fans 50 maybe?

Far far better side. Technically very competent. Ryan - watch their number 10 and learn. Quickly.

Logan - excellent and well done the ref for not sending him off.

Anderson (in particular) and Reynolds. Immense oh to have safe pair of hands behind them.

Consi- did what he was asked, got forward and two or three dangerous crosses.

Flood. Fucking about led to first goal from the corner. Will let him off due to sheer workload.

McGinn. Put it this wAy, the word workload will not be featuring any time soon.

Pawlett. Struggling to see room for him and McGinn.

Good willie. Fuck there's a player in there if only we can harness it. Came short for ball each and every time. McGinn take note.

Final mention. To the twat that sanctioned those advert screens up the front of the maimed. I just hope your the one dealing when a promising talent rips a leg open on one.

What did clangfeld do wrong tonite? He's name the best granted, but cudne fault him tonite.

Jacks nae quite ready to step up n be the player he's capable of being. Considine canna play left back.

Thought Logan was poor n all, defensively.

Langfield got beat at his front (near) post from a cross that never strayed more than 3 yards from the bye-line. Can't fault him for the pen. The third goal I'd have to see again, but thought he could have closed down a bloke 6 yards out?

Logan had two very different halves. Good first, nae so good second.

I thought Considine and Jack both had a really good game.

Goodwillie never got much of the ball in front of him - I think he's a few games away from showing us what he can do. He might put in that extra push on Sunday though, we'll see.

Would like us to play something other than a lone striker on Sunday - I don't give a fuck if 4-4-2 is unfashionable, it would work a treat in the SPFL.

Team can be really proud of how they have performed in Europa that's for sure & they can use it to give it a right good go domestically this season.

I hope RS go on to win the Europa cup, so the Aberdeen lads can be EVEN MORE proud of themselves.

Also really hope celtic don't sneak through in champions league & get RS in their group in Europa & RS fk them (big time) home & away. :crossfingers:

Well done lads :applause: beaten by a far better side & certainly didn't disgrace yourselves. Just a shame yous didn't get SOMETHING from tonights game. The loss was fkn very harsh.

Hope they pick themselves up enough for Sunday & batter fk out of Utd & get the crowd fkn buzzing again.

Team can be really proud of how they have performed in Europa that's for sure & they can use it to give it a right good go domestically this season.

I hope RS go on to win the Europa cup, so the Aberdeen lads can be EVEN MORE proud of themselves.

Also really hope celtic don't sneak through in champions league & get RS in their group in Europa & RS fk them (big time) home & away. :crossfingers:

Well done lads :applause: beaten by a far better side & certainly didn't disgrace yourselves. Just a shame yous didn't get SOMETHING from tonights game. The loss was fkn very harsh.

Hope they pick themselves up enough for Sunday & batter fk out of Utd & get the crowd fkn buzzing again.

+1

Not a failure on the pitch IMO.

Pawlett was quiet but chased hard and scored.

Every other player was immense.

Cannot believe some of the negativity towards the players (Considine, Goodwillie and McGinn in particular) coming from the stands tonight - should be ashamed of themselves as no true fan does that in circumstances like tonight

...although we lost a lot of options when Hayes moved to LB. That's priority...

He's one of if not our best player. The full package.

Puta Espania.

I don't understand what is going on regarding a left back. Surely it's blindingly obvious that an upgrade in the area is a huge priority!? It's so frustrating, because I reckon we're that far away from cracking things this season.

We did well, eos, were never going to win, gotta be proud of the boys.

Someone said earlier we're 9/1 to be within 25 points of Celtic, thats crazy odds, will be having a few hundred on it if I can track it down. This is the best Dons team in 20 years, with a kinder draw we'd have been group stages easy, Real are just starting their year, could go all the way, class team.

Proud of the team and the support, we're on the way up and everyone is on the same page, Mcinnes has been so good for us, the man is a legend already in my eyes, Fergie took over a team on the up, he took us off our knees, love the guy and hope he stays for many years. This is just the start, we have many full houses and great days to look forward too.

I think they're trying to crack Caley's resolve for that Shinnie bloke. A 50k bid on deadline day might sway it.

That's the way I'm starting to think too. We desperately need a left back and it's blindingly obvious to everyone (.. and surely DMc) that having a competent one would make such a huge difference to the team!

I cannot believe that it's an area he hasn't addressed during the close season. Which leads me to believe he's put all his eggs in one basket here... probably because, again it's blinding obvious that Shinnie would be an outstanding signing for the club.

Stewart Milne has announced to the World he's retiring soon, from the building game anyway, I think this will tie in with the debt reduction plan, he's a good guy and will see us ok.

Statoil want to invest as well, going forward we're going to be debt free and get the training ground we all want, the futures bright kids. Night all. :)

Well we won't play against anyone that good again this season. We just need to keep our performance levels up there and we'll give the Tims a scare.

Thought Logan was pretty suspect for 2nd and 3rd.

Failed to follow his man for the pen even though he had a start on him and man cutting across him for number 3, although it was a cracking ball in.

17,600 is home capacity then. How man RS fans were there? 100?

Atmosphere was alright I thought but point in those fucking horns??

We did well, eos, were never going to win, gotta be proud of the boys.

Someone said earlier we're 9/1 to be within 25 points of Celtic, thats crazy odds, will be having a few hundred on it if I can track it down.

William hill's the one offering it, it's at 8s now though.

http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/en-gb/betting/e/6309824/Scottish%2dPremiership%2d%2d%2dSeason%2dHandicap.html

Aye but you've got to remember it's not a straight bet that if Aberdeen finish within 24 points of top spot it wins, it depends on other teams and how they finish. ICT are +42, so if they finish within 17 points of us and 42 of Celtic for example (they'd need to be within Motherwell and Uniteds handicap too), they'd win.

Anyway fuck this handicap bollocks. £20 on the Dons straight up.