granite sheep Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 Take it folk have been watching the news about what's goin on in Africa just now, seems the Ebola virus is a major outbreak there. Fucking brutal disease. Ye catch it from contact with blood, and other bodily fluids, same way HIV gets transmitted. 2-20 days later, you come down with a massive dose of the skitters Ebola, spewing everywhere, and fluey symptoms as the virus happily buggers up your immune system. If you're a lucky fucker or got to a ward where they can treat you, you've got a 50/50 chance of surviving. If not, what's left of your immune system goes mental and starts breaking down your body. So now you're spewing and shitting black blood filled waste, your internal organs start shutting down one after the other, your skin falls to bits, in short, seeing as there is no vaccine or cure, your insides turn into soup, with very little chance of survival. All that told, do you think we in the west should fear it coming to our shores, or will it just be "One Of Those Weird Diseases" to avoid in Bongo Bongo Land? Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 1, 2014 Author Share Posted August 1, 2014 Oh, and ye dinna want to ken fit it does to yer bollocks if your in the terminal phase.... Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 the problem with the Africans is that they're simple folk that lack education they just don't know. they probably think it's a curse, the white man brought it etc. Africa, what a continent. I especially like it when discovery channel send over some yanks who've been mining in Alaska, thinking it will be a piece of cake. then they find out that there is a reason that heavy machinery doesn't work coz it sinks, no rules and so on. plus it's the jungle! the south American lot from gold rush are finding the same problem. what might work in Alaska, sure in tae fuck willnae work in afreeka. I think it's the central African republic that has a shitload of everything that's valuable, but it's in the jungle in a country that can barely take care of itself. so the big conglomerates don't give a fuck who digs it up as long as the diamonds, the precious metals that make mobile phones, keep on coming, then why bother getting involved. there will be a handful of boys that will be rich as fuck. infrastructure? who cares? health care? whatever... all this live aid bollocks is worthless. the Africans are too busy fighting themselves and most of the agricultural land is owned by nestle and so on. ebola is right up there with scrapie (sheep cjd) as the perfect organism. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 There's no cure but you can survive it. Sorts oot the weedy ones anyway. Nae feart. Had worse legal high come downs. 1 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 it is ultimately flawed, soap kills it! that's why I was concerned that it could flourish in Glasgow. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Hope nae, I'm there tomorrow for the boxing. I'll need one of those suits in ET! Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 don't sit to close to the ring just in case some sputum or blood flies your way from a west African gadge. Link to comment
Jings Crivvens Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 I am in Angola just now and during our safety meeting yesterday we were given info about it. Basically if you catch it, there is only a 10% chance you will survive. Its classed as low risk to us Expats due to the way you can catch it, but its still a bit worrying. The main ways to catch it as mentioned above is by coming to contact of bodily fluids of someone who has the disease. But also from the dead. A culture here in Africa is the locals kiss and cuddle their loved ones when they have died. And that's where a high % of them have caught the disease as its still very active after death. Also if you eat bush meat as a lot of bats and monkeys have the disease as well. So they consider expats to be at low risk, as generally we automatically wash our hands etc. all the time. And less chance of us eating bush meat, well not knowingly eat it. I will be glad to leave here on Wednesday, then will watch the news at home to see if it spreads. A few of us here have said if when at home they see it spread to Angola, no chance we flying back. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Norton has never let me down. 1 Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Brilliant Tommy! Has this mutated from the previous version of the Ebola virus in that it has a longer incubation period and therefore can spread its legs a bit before popping up unexpectedly here there and everywhere? A bit like Alien 2. 1 Link to comment
caledonia Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Hope nae, I'm there tomorrow for the boxing. I'll need one of those suits in ET!I believe paki sliders are a known curehave you got some Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 from what i've read, it appears modern medicine can only offer supportive therapies to help people survive -- keeping them hydrated and as comfortable as possible, and curing secondary infections. so while a highly respected American hospital might be able to provide better monitoring and medicines, i don't know why they can`t be flown to an African hospital and used there to help the two Americans as well as some others at the same time. i don't see any good coming out of bringing the virus to a continent where it`s never existed. no matter how safe we`re all told it will be. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Send these poor people to the promised land. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Send these poor people to the promised land.Israel? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Aye, you're getting it LGIR. Medieval style germ warfare. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 I would use a catapult as a means of delivery. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 It's another bullet in the chamber for those who like ebony love. Not only are they Aids ridden but the bat eating bitches now have the power to make you bleed to death out your anus.Not only that but the ones who squirt squirt Ebola all over you before their aids and Ebola ridden insides melt on your face lol. 2 Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 So we're going to stick with my catapult idea and not go into depraved Human Centipede style thinking with this germ warfare concept LGIR? Just checking you are still on board? Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 I believe paki sliders are a known curehave you got some Don't have the sliders on today but it's ok, no Ebola will get past this cameraman. He's fucking massive and blocking everyone's view 1 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 So we're going to stick with my catapult idea and not go into depraved Human Centipede style thinking with this germ warfare concept LGIR? Just checking you are still on board?Yup, I'm on board with either of your plans BC I'm wondering, for the sake of efficiency, how you feel about human catapults? Or do you think our virus-weakened squirting lovelies would disintegrate on impact? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 A culture here in Africa is the locals kiss and cuddle their loved ones when they have died. And that's where a high % of them have caught the disease as its still very active after death. Now then now then. Lovely lovely. Jingle Jangle. Squelchy squelchy. 2 Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Yup, I'm on board with either of your plans BC I'm wondering, for the sake of efficiency, how you feel about human catapults? Or do you think our virus-weakened squirting lovelies would disintegrate on impact?I think sending in known squirters is far more imaginative than my Monty Python rip off and I would be very much in favour of it. Having their insides explode in the faces of our adversaries might be more difficult to organise. If I was James Bond I would ask q about it. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Kinda like a Trojan horse but it's not a horse, it's a big scoosh of Ebola all over your face right at the point in time you're thinking "well done me!" Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Kinda like a Trojan horse but it's not a horse, it's a big scoosh of Ebola all over your face right at the point in time you're thinking "well done me!" You might want to re-read your Odyssey there... I'm not sure that's what the Trojan Horse did at all Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 "Well done me"? Men take it as an indication of their sexual prowess and skill, and not just nature on the woman's part, that she squirts? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Anyway you must be a pretty sick fuck BC to have hatched that plan. But I wouldn't hold it against you X Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 It's always down to me if a lassie manages an orgasm LGIR. Either me or the fact I have a power shower. 1 Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Anyway you must be a pretty sick fuck BC to have hatched that plan. But I wouldn't hold it against you X Hehehe! x Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 You might want to re-read your Odyssey there... I'm not sure that's what the Trojan Horse did at all It's correct in the context of the filthy and devious plan that I can't take full credit for to spread Ebola within Israel. One hundred whores should be enough. Link to comment