Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 Can't deny the Championship is an interesting one this season. If you're not interested don't open the thread. I'm hoping Hibs come straight back up. Would prefer more of the bigger teams in the league cause looking at the games this coming season there's not much to be excited about. Looking at the Hibs squad it is pretty savage looking for a team who raked in £10m+ a few years ago. At least Hearts had some success before going down! I don't know what it is about this newly formed team from Glasgow but I don't really like them. They are like Gretna but spending more money and never reached a Scottish Cup Final while in the 2nd division. I think the worst case scenario (for what I want) is going to happen whereby only Sevco come up. I can see Hibs struggling... I think they should have kept Terry Butcher after the work he did after a bad start at Inverness. He did an excellent job in the 1st Division and made some great signings. 1. Sevco2. Hearts3. Falkirk4. Hibs Premiership team to win the play off! Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 Hibs looked a much stronger side than the rangers in midweek on alba. the rangers looked truly awful and I think they'll struggle this season. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 Hearts will give it a decent go to win the league Marker to be laid down in first game Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 I think Hibs will do quite well this season. If the huns keep McCoist they're not a cert to come up. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 I think Hearts will win it & I also think that even though Hibs have improved, Hearts will still have gotten a hold of all the Hibs voodoo dolls from the club shop.Hearts.Sevco.Hibs.Falkirk. Hibs to beat Hamilton in play off revenge. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 Hibs keeper scores v Livvy. 2-0 Hibs Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 Goal back for Livingston - half hour to go . Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 Full-Times : Cowdenbeath 2 - 2 FalkirkHibernian 2 - 1 LivingstonQueen Of The South 2 - 0 AlloaRaith 3 - 1 Dumbarton . 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 9, 2014 Author Share Posted August 9, 2014 Goal on your league debut is a fairly unique start for a goalkeeper! Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 We had een score on his competitive Dons debut. Marc De Clerck (born 27 December 1949) is a Belgian former footballer, who played as a goalkeeper forGhent, FC Twente, Go Ahead Eagles, Aberdeen and SC Heracles.De Clerck made his professional debut in season 1970/71 for Ghent. In the summer of 1974 he signed forFC Twente, but then moved to SC Heracles in 1976. After three seasons with SC Heracles, he moved toGo Ahead Eagles for the 1979/80 season.In 1980, De Clerck played for Aberdeen in the Scottish Premier Division. In his debut for the club, a Scottish League Cup tie against Berwick Rangers, he scored a goal from a long clearance.[1] After one year in Scotland De Clerck moved back to Heracles. He later played for De Graafschap and Belgian clubKRC Harelbeke before retiring as a player. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 same era as Clark and Leighton? How did he get a game? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 same era as Clark and Leighton? How did he get a game? Cover for injured Leighton. I think Bobby Clark was done by then. Think he only played 2 games as far as I can mind.2-0 at hame v Killie rings a bell in the MH's young memory. Link to comment
Jigot Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 Getting 4s for HMFC tomorrow.We will destroy them. No looking forward to being peltit wi pish and 1 pence bits but hey, if you look after the pennies,the pounds will take care of themselves. 1 Link to comment
Bigslick Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 Getting 4s for HMFC tomorrow.We will destroy them. No looking forward to being peltit wi pish and 1 pence bits but hey, if you look after the pennies,the pounds will take care of themselves.Yip I've taken some of that along with dandies at 6/5 to give me a nice 10/1 double. Bookies have overestimated the zombies big style Link to comment
fifered Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 Yip I've taken some of that along with dandies at 6/5 to give me a nice 10/1 double. Bookies have overestimated the zombies big styleJust done the same bet. 10-1 seems a great price for that double. Link to comment
Jigot Posted August 9, 2014 Share Posted August 9, 2014 Fuck all hopefull about thon double. Lookin forward to a bevvy in the Goth in Cowdenbieth and in the toon all guid Stirling men and Alva men fuckin hate. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted August 10, 2014 Share Posted August 10, 2014 Get into those fucks Jig !! Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted August 10, 2014 Share Posted August 10, 2014 Getting 4s for HMFC tomorrow.We will destroy them. No looking forward to being peltit wi pish and 1 pence bits but hey, if you look after the pennies,the pounds will take care of themselves.Just fling yer jobbys at them. Will improve the smell. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 0 - 0 at HT in the edinburgh derby . Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 Some penalty miss from Craig.Diabolical. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 Aye it was a terrible miss. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 2-1 Hearts. Hibs have a worse record against them than we do!! Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 2-1 Hearts. Hibs have a worse record against them than we do!! Usual pish from these two until the last 25 minutes or so. Could have been a couple of red cards in extra time as things got a bit heated. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 Straight up. i hope farts win the division . Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 Both Edinburgh sides have my full support this season. I think they could both do with a couple signings before the deadline. Hearts for instance clearly another striker now that Sow is out for three games Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 Lets be clear after that match though. The Championship is the best league to watch this season....ON THE VIDIPRINTER on a Saturday afternoon. Ive watched the live games very average stuff. So any chat about being the league to watch this season is bollocks. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 Both Edinburgh sides have my full support this season. I think they could both do with a couple signings before the deadline. Hearts for instance clearly another striker now that Sow is out for three games If it appears that Shankland isn't going to get a game for us… Should we offer him on loan to one of the Embra teams ? Link to comment