looksgoodinred Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 it has to be this. Didn't like it back in the 70s. Way too mawkish.And despise it even more since, especially the Princess Diana version. what's yours? Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 http://youtu.be/kffacxfA7G4 Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 The likely lads. Fucking loved this band. But this song is an absolute pile of shite compared to the rest. Link to comment
theoindisguise Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 The likely lads. Fucking loved this band. But this song is an absolute pile of shite compared to the rest.Come away Poodler min this ones just as good as the rest Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 toploader - dancing in the moonlight I wonder, when they were recording the song, were they thinking, this'll fuck everybody right off to the point where you're like I hate music, it's utter shite. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 Happy Mondays never made a bad tune but if I have to pick one... https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=aj9k-laLUOA Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 Come away Poodler min this ones just as good as the restI've seen pete nigh on 40 times min, it does my napper in. If you're really into the Libs you'll know it just doesn't compare with the likes of Legs 11 sessions, the words are good but the melody is 'too Carl'. Does that make sense [emoji23] Link to comment
theoindisguise Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 I've seen pete nigh on 40 times min, it does my napper in. If you're really into the Libs you'll know it just doesn't compare with the likes of Legs 11 sessions, the words are good but the melody is 'too Carl'. Does that make sense [emoji23]Aye Poodler I ken fit you mean, depends what kind of humour your in tho. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 Relight my fire. Beat me to it pal, travesty of a song, thankfully pulled it back with greatest day. 1 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 The joss stone version of the white stripes classic 'fell in love with a girl'. Painful to listen to. Made my skin crawl and ruined it live for me a jack decided to play it her way. Bun Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 "Let me put my love into you" by AC/DC is a bit creepy / "rapey", and detracts from the otherwise good 'Black in Black' album. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 13, 2014 Share Posted August 13, 2014 haha! I though it said what's your least favourite song you hear at breakfast! um shot tae ribbons. anyway... anything by pink Floyd after the wall. Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 I have to agree with that one unfortunately. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 Learn to Fly - Foo Fighters. Its a pop song. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 haha! I though it said what's your least favourite song you hear at breakfast! um shot tae ribbons. anyway... anything by pink Floyd after the wall.Scandalous Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 16, 2014 Share Posted August 16, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDB-llU3Srw Just, bleh. I get it was during an experimental 8th album but about the only song on the album worth the name Led Zeppelin is Fool in the Rain. Far too many things going on for me. Link to comment
MincePie Posted August 18, 2014 Share Posted August 18, 2014 Oasis - The Importance of Being Idle Interesting choice, out of all the Noel sung songs TIOBI is one of the best imo. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted August 18, 2014 Share Posted August 18, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dB2qfhSAnuY Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted August 18, 2014 Share Posted August 18, 2014 Don't stop. Stone rosesVery few bands play a song backwards for a good reason. It sounds shit. I also dislike dont look back in anger but I think it's because it got played to death when it first came out and I became sickened by it. Smiths - stretch out and wait. Bit too slow and ponderous. Any primal scream song that bobby g tries to rap onEverybody hurts rem - too slow and whiny. Takes an age to sing each lineDoors - Alabama song. Pish 1 Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 18, 2014 Share Posted August 18, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dB2qfhSAnuYHaha! I love that tune! The living dead don't get a holiday. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 19, 2014 Share Posted August 19, 2014 yes please! has a lot of clunkers on it, theme from netto for Christ's sake. should've been called, turn that the fuck doon! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 19, 2014 Share Posted August 19, 2014 Roses Don't stop is a good shout.As is EMD. OasisSwamp song. Link to comment