The Cockney Don Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 Assuming we have no injuries Or no transfers in or out, MY line-up would be : Langfield Logan - Anderson - Reynolds - Considine Jack - Flood Pawlett - McGinn - Hayes Rooney . Oot , 2 - 1 Dons . Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 Agree with the starting line up at the moment. Link to comment
AFCaketin Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 Agree with the starting line up at the moment. If we had that team available to us on Sunday, we would have defeated Utd. If you add a proper LB and GK to that line up, the treble is ours. Link to comment
Guest Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 Anyone know if the ticket office is open tomorrow? Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 Anyone know if the ticket office is open tomorrow?Yes it is. Link to comment
Guest Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 Yes it is. Cheers Tommy. Pretty good ticket offer for the game - 1 adult + 2 U12's (free) in family stand, for £15. I'll 'ave some of that thanks very much. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 Cheers Tommy. Pretty good ticket offer for the game - 1 adult + 2 U12's (free) in family stand, for £15. I'll 'ave some of that thanks very much.Christ, yet it's £22 for the big boy stand. Och well. Should be a good trip. Really looking forward to getting a few Calimuchos in and having a sing song. Link to comment
Guest Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 Christ, yet it's £22 for the big boy stand. Och well. Should be a good trip. Really looking forward to getting a few Calimuchos in and having a sing song. Yep, but you can still take two U12's with you for free - if your name is Sir Cliff or Rolf Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 15, 2014 Share Posted August 15, 2014 Yep, but you can still take two U12's with you for free - if your name is Sir Cliff or Rolf Well my better half's 23 so if I cut her in half I'd have an eleven year old and a twelve year old. In fact, that'll never work. Nae if it's under 12's. Shite. Time to trade in for a newer model. EDIT: Never mind, I'll just have two halves at 11 1/2 each. I am a modern day Einstein! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 16, 2014 Share Posted August 16, 2014 Yeah I know, I don't pay attention. Why was the game against smurn postponed?We thought we'd beat Real Sociedad so the break before the game we should be playing on Thursday would have helped us. To be fair we should have beat the dago bastards. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted August 16, 2014 Share Posted August 16, 2014 Well my better half's 23 so if I cut her in half I'd have an eleven year old and a twelve year old. In fact, that'll never work. Nae if it's under 12's. Shite. Time to trade in for a newer model !You know she reads this quite obsessively...... Nae hole for you. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 16, 2014 Share Posted August 16, 2014 You know she reads this quite obsessively...... Nae hole for you.Tight dons top for next week please Mrs Pudgie. Sing along, back o the bus. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 16, 2014 Share Posted August 16, 2014 Well my better half's 23 so if I cut her in half I'd have an eleven year old and a twelve year old. In fact, that'll never work. Nae if it's under 12's. Shite. Time to trade in for a newer model. EDIT: Never mind, I'll just have two halves at 11 1/2 each. I am a modern day Einstein!Nonce Link to comment
lukas989 Posted August 16, 2014 Share Posted August 16, 2014 I bought a ticket for this showdown last night...but according to afc.co.uk, the general sale starts Monday. No season ticket in my possession. Am I special? Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 That must be a nightmare knowing the bird sees what you write here. Fuck that. Hopefully in. 0-0 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 That must be a nightmare knowing the bird sees what you write here. Fuck that. Hopefully in. 0-0It would be for you. Link to comment
scoutman70 Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 In for this one, first time at at mcdiarmid park. Looking for suggestions on where is best to park? I think the team will pick itself. Anderson comes back in for Taylor. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 In for this one, first time at at mcdiarmid park. Looking for suggestions on where is best to park? I think the team will pick itself. Anderson comes back in for Taylor. When I went there last season, I parked in the tesco right next to it, but theres a 2 hour time limit in there, so its a bit neat. So safest would be Dobbies Garden Centre the other side of the A9 (which is open till 6pm, park as long as you want) - a leisurely 5 minute stroll to the ground from there. Link to comment
rumpus Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 And parking at Dobbies offers one the ideal oppurtunity to check out the delightful and extensive array of chrysanthamums on offer. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 Always parked in Tesco. Never been an issue Link to comment
lukas989 Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 Always parked in Tesco. Never been an issue Was talking bollocks - actually three hours limit. But you can never be too careful...knowing bad luck as I do, the 23rd could be the very day, some traumitized bullying victim starts day one of his car park attendants job, and decides Dandys fans are his victims of reaped revenge. I for one shall be parking at Dobbies. I need compost anyhoo. And parking at Dobbies offers one the ideal oppurtunity to check out the delightful and extensive array of chrysanthamums on offer. Yeah and these. Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 There's also a car park at the stadium costs a fiver i think Link to comment
lukas989 Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 There's also a car park at the stadium costs a fiver i think Tis aye - but five quid to save the a few hundre yards walk? That be the actions of a bloated fool. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 17, 2014 Share Posted August 17, 2014 That must be a nightmare knowing the bird sees what you write here. Fuck that. Hopefully in. 0-0Nope, anything I say on here I would happily say to her face. Apart from the fact that she's a cunt! We'll be in the Glencarse pre game if anyone fancies a pint! Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 18, 2014 Share Posted August 18, 2014 I'll be in downtown Perth, see you there Boofter..... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 18, 2014 Share Posted August 18, 2014 I'll be in downtown Perth, see you there Boofter.....Almost a home game for you Chuts. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted August 18, 2014 Share Posted August 18, 2014 IN ( not too far a trip.....makes a change ) 3-1 to us, Crowd - loads of dandies, about 1000 of them .lol... Looking forward to this one... Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted August 18, 2014 Share Posted August 18, 2014 In 2-0 to the good guys First Game oh the season so better make a cunt oh it!!! Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 18, 2014 Share Posted August 18, 2014 Pffft. Balls to Football this weekend, I'm going to drink milkshake then go see a musical instead. Link to comment