Tord31 Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 transfer deadline action Link to comment
360 Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 Cheers for that Jim Sky sources say Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 EE saying there's unlikely to be any other business. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 1, 2014 Author Share Posted September 1, 2014 Well considering they said that before the Joe deal too Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 Given Andersons injury this is a little surprising to me. Doesn't it leave us potentially a bit short at the back? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 1, 2014 Author Share Posted September 1, 2014 Presumably once we are sure no one is coming in we'll announce this one, announce thats everything and put us out of out misery before 11pm Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 With Anderson out for 6 weeks that leaves us with only 3 centre backs. Reynolds, Taylor and Considine whose being played at left back. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 1, 2014 Author Share Posted September 1, 2014 Shaughnessey has never ever started a game at centre back under McInnes tho? also doubt he's moved to centre back during a game more than twice under Dek Link to comment
RUL Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 He's pish imo, last chance saloon. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 1, 2014 Author Share Posted September 1, 2014 He is better than Robertson thats for sure. By some way. they are both heading for the exit door in June Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 Robertson is significantly better at centre-half than full-back. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 Pity it wasn't Robertson. Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 Shaughnessey is a decent player...that said a laddie from Galway is always going to struggle...with a staunch hun calling the shots. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 Robertson is significantly better at centre-half than full-back.Pretty sure he'd also be a better manager than a FB because he's a fkn shite FB Link to comment
Edinburgh_sheep Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 Good move for him in a fairly competitive league. Plus he could earn legendary status if he breaks kris boyds leg if given the opportunity. Good luck Joe 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 Pretty sure he'd also be a better manager than a FB because he's a fkn shite FB A rare decent post from you. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 A rare decent post from you.Likewise Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 1, 2014 Author Share Posted September 1, 2014 Good move for him in a fairly competitive league. Plus he could earn legendary status if he breaks kris boyds leg if given the opportunity. Good luck JoeHis debut is home game against said burly marksman Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 Strange move this. Good for him but strange for Aberdeen given that we have just lost Anderson for a couple of months.Reynolds & Taylor as main pairing with Considine as back up CH & LB.We are weakening ourselves defensively, when we need to strengthen. McInnes is fast becoming a Clown & being articulate & winning a League cup will not protect him for ever. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 1, 2014 Author Share Posted September 1, 2014 How many games is ando out for - cos I am thinking there is two week international breaks in both september and october. four centre backs is enough. and we have rose or even robertson on top of that Link to comment
dekehendo Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 surely Joe going and that ither laddie, the ither day, is a sign of someone coming in...... Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 How many games is ando out for - cos I am thinking there is two week international breaks in both september and october. four centre backs is enough. and we have rose or even robertson on top of that "He is likely to miss the league matches away to Celtic and Dundee and at home to Ross County and Inverness CT, plus the League cup tie against Livingston.With the break for international football falling in the second week of October, a realistic target for Anderson could be the Premiership match at Hamilton on 18 October."http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29013066 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 1, 2014 Author Share Posted September 1, 2014 Ok so five games. We'll be quite unlucky if we get an additional two injuries to centre backs in those games leaving us one short. The shaughnessey as centre back cover story doesnt fly with me. Wouldnt be surprised if he's behind Rose in the pecking order by February Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 Ok so five games. We'll be quite unlucky if we get an additional two injuries to centre backs in those games leaving us one short. The shaughnessey as centre back cover story doesnt fly with me. Wouldnt be surprised if he's behind Rose in the pecking order by FebruaryWe currently have one decent FB & 3 decent CH's.That is our defence right now & Robertson does not get a rating in my book cos he's pretty shite Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 I'm just glad we have a decent keeper to direct & protect our defence in Anderson's absence. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 1, 2014 Author Share Posted September 1, 2014 We have four centre backs. Its a squad game Anderson will be back Yep we only have one good full back but thats one more than we had this time last year where Joe and Clark were wearing 2 and 3 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 We have four centre backs. Its a squad game Anderson will be back Yep we only have one good full back but thats one more than we had this time last year where Joe and Clark were wearing 2 and 3We have three first team centre backs & one of them is being used mostly as a LB. Same old shite from EVERY Aberdeen manager.Nae fkn idea of how to get & use decent FB's (Logan an obvious exception & plus mark for McInnes) Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 1, 2014 Author Share Posted September 1, 2014 Aye Consi/Robertson/Hayes/Reynolds will be our options for left back for the Sept,Oct,Nov and December. How many games is it? McInnes is looking at long term project not a short term fix Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 1, 2014 Share Posted September 1, 2014 Aye Consi/Robertson/Hayes/Reynolds will be our options for left back for the Sept,Oct,Nov and December. How many games is it? McInnes is looking at long term project not a short term fixSo why the fuck is he persisting with Robertson? Link to comment