Referendum - Your Best Bit Of The Campaign.

The Boofon

THE 3 AMIGOS OFFERING GIFTS BEYOND MEASURE IF SCOTLAND DIDNT ASK FOR A DIVORCE. WELL THEY GOT THEIR FRICKING WISH NOW DELIVER OR THERE WILL BE A SCOTTISH INVASION ON DOWNING STREET. AND PARLIAMENT.

THE OTHER ONE WAS THE QUEEN GOING FOR WALKIES WITH HER BEGGING BOWL AT CRATHIE SHE HAS NEVER WENT FOR WALKS AND TALKS WITH THE PUBLIC SINCE SHE BECAME QUEEN. GUESS SHE WAS SCARED SHE WOULD LOSE IMMORAL BALMORAL. SHE WAS TELLING THE PUBLIC TO THINK CAREFULLY WHEN THEY VOTED ON THE 18TH. THERE MUST HAVE BEEN A COBRA OR BETTER STILL RATTLE SNAKE METING AT BALMORAL WHEN CAMERON WAS UP THERE. HAIL CALEDONIA

The first poll that put YES ahead.

It transformed the whole political future of the country.

It was also unfortunately a little too early and gave NO sufficient time to get their act together in offering what should always be remembered as illegal promises given so many had already cast their vote.

I will never forget the feeling that we might actually do it and I won't be alone.

The Neverendum is coming

I'm starting to get over it Pipes. There's no benefit in dwelling on it. Everything has changed now and it will take a while to rediscover my national identity as I don't know what being Scottish means anymore.

Has everything really changed though? The Westminster parties are already starting to disagree on the scale and pace of change. Constitutional reform will now become a party political football. Cameron will try to push through half-baked changes so he can stand up in the General Election next year and tell the whole UK he has given the people what they wanted. Milliband will try and delay it so he can put constitutional reform in his manifesto because he'll think it can win him the election.

What has changed is that more ordinary people in Scotland are now engaged in politics. We'll see a good turnout at the next election but end up with the same old cunts in power. Then turnout will start to fall down to the levels we had previously and apathy will return.

I meant that everything has changed in my perception of what it means to be Scottish. The way we have presented our national identity as a brave, freedom loving nation of fighters that is held under the boot of the UK unwillingly has been exposed as shortbread tin bollocks. We are actually a cowardly nation who care more about our mortgage repayments than our principles.

"Fought and died for". Do me a favour, other countries fight and die but we are more concerned about the implications of uncertainty on the market.

Cowardly country that has exposed the minute size of it's balls to the world and is about to take it up the arse.

A country that thinks it is populated by warriors but is actually transgender. Pathetic, snivelling, too comfortable. A country suffering from Stockholm syndrome.

I meant that everything has changed in my perception of what it means to be Scottish. The way we have presented our national identity as a brave, freedom loving nation of fighters that is held under the boot of the UK unwillingly has been exposed as shortbread tin bollocks. We are actually a cowardly nation who care more about our mortgage repayments than our principles.

"Fought and died for". Do me a favour, other countries fight and die but we are more concerned about the implications of uncertainty on the market.

Cowardly country that has exposed the minute size of it's balls to the world and is about to take it up the arse.

A country that thinks it is populated by warriors but is actually transgender. Pathetic, snivelling, too comfortable. A country suffering from Stockholm syndrome.

And that was your favourite thing out of the whole process?

You're weird

Passing all the Yes flags and posters on the way to the polling station it felt like you were part of an exciting new future, a historic event. Bought in my Scottish Beers and settled down for the night and then proceeded to get the life sucked out of me in a very non sexual way.

I'm still depressed today.

I will admit I did worry about you a wee bit when you started to refer to yourself in the third party. Something along the lines of cheesepipes is angry and going to kill someone.

I will miss ur funny depraved posts if u end up in the slammer. Might need to stage an intervention to being u back from the brink.

I meant that everything has changed in my perception of what it means to be Scottish. The way we have presented our national identity as a brave, freedom loving nation of fighters that is held under the boot of the UK unwillingly has been exposed as shortbread tin bollocks.

That is absolutely correct - that portrayal is indeed false.

In so far as, it is not - by no stretch of the imagination - a universally held opinion (indeed, it has been shown unequivocally to be a minority opinion). But, the assumption that it is a universal opinion, leads onto:

We are actually a cowardly nation who care more about our mortgage repayments than our principles.

We Scots did fight and die for our nation - when outsiders were trying to force themselves upon us. Many a time, and always successfully, in the end - here's tae us, wha's like us?. (We also frequently fought and died for the chance to burn, pillage, rape and kill in the North of England, let us not forget. It takes two to tango, as they say.)

And so we are none of these things,: cowardly, pathetic, snivelling, least of all transgender* (*FFS - isn't that bigotry in this enlightened modern age? lol ;) )

Rather.......we are British (as well as Scots), at least, the majority of us.

I know I mentioned mortgages in the debate (who wouldn't, it's our home FFS!?) but - although I have not checked - I would be willing to bet that I mentioned identity in my early posts on the subject (probably the very first one).

With the greatest respect, what you have discovered is most certainly not that we Scots are 'pathetic', but rather - to some degree- that you are out of touch.

I don't write off the possibility (threat?) of independence in the future, but for now, the Scottish people have spoken. I don't think the matter will go away, though.

Coincidentally, the wife-machine and I were in England over the weekend. It was a long planned 2nd anniversary trip, (to Alton Towers! Would you believe?).

I would say the kindness, hospitality and warmth of the B&B owners, as well as everyone we met, was a thundering vindication of us both voting NO.

I was also impressed by the great beauty of Englishwomen, especially the girl of 20-odd (I think!), who was wearing the leggings at Alton Towers.

(The English and Welsh are our Brothers and Sisters - I am ambivalent about Norn Iron and with good reason. All we did, before being united as friends, was to knock the living sh*t out of each other, constantly - and with good reason (prosperity). Who wants to go back to that, even if the battlegrounds of today are financial?).

Come on man, get on the team :) Ive always said that robbing the huns of their own precious identity would be a great lark! :)

That is absolutely correct - that portrayal is indeed false.

In so far as, it is not - by no stretch of the imagination - a universally held opinion (indeed, it has been shown unequivocally to be a minority opinion). But, the assumption that it is a universal opinion, leads onto:

We Scots did fight and die for our nation - when outsiders were trying to force themselves upon us. Many a time, and always successfully, in the end - here's tae us, wha's like us?. (We also frequently fought and died for the chance to burn, pillage, rape and kill in the North of England, let us not forget. It takes two to tango, as they say.)

And so we are none of these things,: cowardly, pathetic, snivelling, least of all transgender* (*FFS - isn't that bigotry in this enlightened modern age? lol ;) )

Rather.......we are British (as well as Scots), at least, the majority of us.

I know I mentioned mortgages in the debate (who wouldn't, it's our home FFS!?) but - although I have not checked - I would be willing to bet that I mentioned identity in my early posts on the subject (probably the very first one).

With the greatest respect, what you have discovered is most certainly not that we Scots are 'pathetic', but rather - to some degree- that you are out of touch.

I don't write off the possibility (threat?) of independence in the future, but for now, the Scottish people have spoken. I don't think the matter will go away, though.

Coincidentally, the wife-machine and I were in England over the weekend. It was a long planned 2nd anniversary trip, (to Alton Towers! Would you believe?).

I would say the kindness, hospitality and warmth of the B&B owners, as well as everyone we met, was a thundering vindication of us both voting NO.

I was also impressed by the great beauty of Englishwomen, especially the girl of 20-odd (I think!), who was wearing the leggings at Alton Towers.

(The English and Welsh are our Brothers and Sisters - I am ambivalent about Norn Iron and with good reason. All we did, before being united as friends, was to knock the living sh*t out of each other, constantly - and with good reason (prosperity). Who wants to go back to that, even if the battlegrounds of today are financial?).

Come on man, get on the team :) Ive always said that robbing the huns of their own precious identity would be a great lark! :)

Polish lassies are far hotter CS. The one that cut my hair last time was a fucking beautiful lassie and chatty too. I ken she was only getting the crack with a middle aged guy like me but I will be going back. The wee gay blade she works with is getting nowhere near my napper.

Folk showing their true colours. Fair enough Clydeside, Jonty, Nhfarmerboy, afc-blockhead were voting no. Whether we agreed with their opinion or not they played their cards and didn't hide.

Cunts like Tutankamun getting a few drinks in on referendum night, rubbing ex-pats up the wrong way and gloating before slinking off in to the background immediately the next day. Very strange as he seems to be spot on guy in any other thread.

Folk showing their true colours. Fair enough Clydeside, Jonty, Nhfarmerboy, afc-blockhead were voting no. Whether we agreed with their opinion or not they played their cards and didn't hide.

Cunts like Tutankamun getting a few drinks in on referendum night, rubbing ex-pats up the wrong way and gloating before slinking off in to the background immediately the next day. Very strange as he seems to be spot on guy in any other thread.

Probably back at his mummy's