Andrew Considine Testimonial

Feel for Consi but got to imagine the team that starts next season probably won't have him in it and had we had a similar calibre of next season's side (presuming it will be our strongest yet for years) for the last ten years then Considine probably wouldn't be at the club. Certainly not in the starting 11 anyway.

He's a good guy but not a player to be celebrated. Ridiculous that Mackie got a bigger attendance than him though.

It was uninspiring opposition and a piss poor attendance but there is a recession going on in aberdeen just now. Glad I went though, Consi seemed to enjoy himself considering you would imagine he probably ended up quite embarrassed about the whole thing.

The halftime match was worth the admission alone, I'm curious if that was actually Paul mason though, he looked like he's never seen a football in his life.

Agreed it was a pitiful attendance for a laddie who has always given his all for the club...I made the effort even though I'd just stepped off a flight from Houston at lunchtime and was fucked...I'm glad I did...the sight of those fatty bastards making dicks of themselves at half-time was priceless coupled with a chance to chant "Dadi Dadi who's yer fucking Dadi" one more time made it worth the ticket money.

Aye, I'll be handing over more of my hard earned to top up the pension pot of a handsomely paid professional footballer.

My arse.

Thanks for your service Andy, but you've been remunerated tremendously well over the years, and if you haven't put enough away for a rainy day then tough shit, nae my problem.

FFS min, they dinna earn that much.

Nae at AFC onywie.

Ats a shaky team like. Poor attendance too, is it circa 7k? Shame, Consi is arite

I was a bit depressed when I saw the crowd. :(

Thought he deserved better.

Aye, I'll be handing over more of my hard earned to top up the pension pot of a handsomely paid professional footballer.

My arse.

Thanks for your service Andy, but you've been remunerated tremendously well over the years, and if you haven't put enough away for a rainy day then tough shit, nae my problem.

And there we have it...winner of the Stewart Milne Most Grippet Aiberdeen Cunt of the year award.

He did nothing of note. Good or bad.

Thought he looked fairly decent. Looked slightly more on the good side than the bad side

Feel for Consi but got to imagine the team that starts next season probably won't have him in it and had we had a similar calibre of next season's side (presuming it will be our strongest yet for years) for the last ten years then Considine probably wouldn't be at the club. Certainly not in the starting 11 anyway.

He's a good guy but not a player to be celebrated. Ridiculous that Mackie got a bigger attendance than him though.

Shame for him really. He's probably had his best season for us ever (form & consistency wise) & yet is likely to struggle to get into the side as regularly next season because of us signing Shinnie.

Still glad we signed Shinnie though

Agreed it was a pitiful attendance for a laddie who has always given his all for the club...I made the effort even though I'd just stepped off a flight from Houston at lunchtime and was fucked...I'm glad I did...the sight of those fatty bastards making dicks of themselves at half-time was priceless coupled with a chance to chant "Dadi Dadi who's yer fucking Dadi" one more time made it worth the ticket money.

Was a pathetic turn out really. Didn't help with the timing & the opposition. Probably quite a few down in Weege for weekend for Scotland game that would otherwise have gone.

I'll be disgusted if the Paisley hun gets a bigger turn out than Considine got.

Thought he looked fairly decent. Looked slightly more on the good side than the bad side

Shame for him really. He's probably had his best season for us ever (form & consistency wise) & yet is likely to struggle to get into the side as regularly next season because of us signing Shinnie.

Still glad we signed Shinnie though

Was a pathetic turn out really. Didn't help with the timing & the opposition. Probably quite a few down in Weege for weekend for Scotland game that would otherwise have gone.

I'll be disgusted if the Paisley hun gets a bigger turn out than Considine got.

There has to be a boycott on this one.

As I was going to my seat me and my pals met in with vda, Dadi, stavrum ,and mason who seemed to be unimpressed with me telling him he was my second favourite player of all time,

Enjoyed the corporate hospitality though,

But the highlight of the night had to be my first venture in to the saltoun for a pre game pipe,

Would be hilarious if Clangers got a full house for his testimonial, and was roundly booed by everyone for a full 90 minutes.

Here's this for no good reason.

81516611.gif

Only chance Clangers has of getting a full house is if he has his testimonial during half time in our title winning league game next season.

During last nights game an old boy sat near me was speaking to his mate. Saying how "it'll be interesting to see where the young Clark Robertson plays next season now that we've signed Shinnie.

Robertson's been out injured a while & is a FANTASTIC :hysterical: young player. Aye really really great."

He obviously sees the same in him as auld man Broon does.

I just sat quietly laughing to myself shaking my head in amazement. This was even after Robertson cost us the first goal.

And there we have it...winner of the Stewart Milne Most Grippet Aiberdeen Cunt of the year award.

A crowd of six thousand suggests there's circa fourteen thousand other people can lay claim to that award.

And in reply to the comment about him not earning that much at Aberdeen. Bollocks, and who gives a fuck how much he earns. It's his vocation, and I've contributed plenty to his pay packet over the last ten years.

A crowd of six thousand suggests there's circa fourteen thousand other people can lay claim to that award.

And in reply to the comment about him not earning that much at Aberdeen. Bollocks, and who gives a fuck how much he earns. It's his vocation, and I've contributed plenty to his pay packet over the last ten years.

It must really irk you that Mackie cleared £300k from his...I know it pisses me off...

Game should be against Dunfermline. The only team that (whilst stupid enough to employ him) seem him for what he was. No.2 at very best.

I remember seeing a stat on PnB a while back and it's actually scary how many top flightgames the man has played. Beyond anyone how he's got away with it.