Ke1t Posted October 12, 2014 Share Posted October 12, 2014 Poland 0 - 3 TRFKAS I can see the pretendy English winning this one, even though the P'ish are currently topping the Group of Mediocrity. M'on the pretendy English. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted October 12, 2014 Share Posted October 12, 2014 I think they are going to turn us over. I hope I'm wrong. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted October 12, 2014 Share Posted October 12, 2014 You've got to think in a few years we'll have some polish mofos playing for us. The amount of them over here and the amount of shagging they do. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 I'm going to watch the game in the Grampian Bar with a "I Hate Polish Minkers" t-shirt on. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 I think they are going to turn us over.^^This. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 Poland 0 - 3 TRFKAS I can see the pretendy English winning this one, even though the P'ish are currently topping the Group of Mediocrity. M'on the pretendy English. What a hoot. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 We certainly better avoid defeat. Tatties imo if not Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 Semi confident. With a powder keg Hampden park and a partizan atmosphere Scotland will make it to France. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 Hanley out. Leaves Greer, Reynolds and Berra as options Berra wasnt named on bench Saturday leaves Greer and Reynolds. I expect Greer to get the nod. Would love Reynolds to get his first cap soon Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 Need Reynolds fit for Friday. Happy for Berra or Greer to play. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 I'd like Reynolds to play. He's there, he wants to be there so to not want him to get his cap is being unfair on our own players and we'd never do that... right? Link to comment
RUL Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 Reynolds will want to play. Link to comment
tup Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 Needs to be fit for Friday which is a massive game for us.Ban this obsessive cretin from the Scotland thread mods. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 My confidence re this game has been rocked by the Poles beating the Germans. Hopefully they will now be complacent against us (!). A point is not beyond us, but it will be seat-of-the-pants stuff, if we get anything. Link to comment
Boooooth Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 My confidence re this game has been rocked by the Poles beating the Germans. Hopefully they will now be complacent against us (!). A point is not beyond us, but it will be seat-of-the-pants stuff, if we get anything.Poland were extremely lucky against Germany, had 2 shots on target, no corners, Germany just couldn't take their chances.So don't look too much into that result, which admittedly, is outstanding. Link to comment
tup Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 The nazis are still rough from winning the world cup. Link to comment
fifered Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 Surely Reynolds will get a start. Left sided centre back which is where Hanley played on Saturday. Besides the fact that Greer and Berra are pish (as is Hanley for that matter), Reynolds has been due a cap for long enough now. Will be a tough game, as a squad Poland are nothing to fear, it is only Lewandowski that at times sets them apart from the other mediocre nations. We can get a result. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 A point is not beyond us, but it will be seat-of-the-pants stuff, if we get anything. Canna see it being anything like that. We've avoided such scenarios and claimed results against better team than the Poles. If Germany away doesn't fluster us then I can't see the Poles doing it.Regardless of their victory over the Germans, especially as it was a bit of a freak result.2 good goals like. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 What a hoot. Oh, now... where's that famous English sense of humour? Link to comment
lukas989 Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 Everyones all tipping cum out their dicks about Lewandowski - hes a cunt. Poland are pish - we fucking beat em already. Fuck em. 3-1. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 We could beat them, they could beat us. In the context of the group a point away against one of our likely main challengers would be a good result - provided we beat them at home. I'd take a draw no problem, but a win would set us up nicely and negate their win over Der Bosch Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 Reynolds has looked pretty suspect the last few weeks without Anderson beside him. He deserves to be in the squad but only because of Scotland's lack of options there. Not keen on getting him back after being torn a new one by Lewandowski considering he shat himself in the pressure cooker of St Mirren at home. I think Greer will get the nod anyway. Played in the friendly when we beat them earlier in the year and Brighton had one of the best defensive records in the Championship last season so must be doing something right. A win would be massive. Would take a draw. I'm going to say 0-1, Brown. Just like the friendly Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 Games there for the taking. But it would be foolish to expect the Poles to just hand us three points. Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 couple of nae sae young loons from Aberdeen interviewed in Warsaw for lunchtime reporting Scotland.maist respectable I've seen them in years.Seemingly they are now also on sky.Tarts. Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 couple of nae sae young loons from Aberdeen interviewed in Warsaw for lunchtime reporting Scotland.maist respectable I've seen them in years.Seemingly they are now also on sky.Tarts.Patrice and Mcruvie? Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 Poland were extremely lucky against Germany, had 2 shots on target, no corners, Germany just couldn't take their chances.So don't look too much into that result, which admittedly, is outstanding. I feel a bit better after reading that. (I didnt see the poles-germany game, just the result.) Thanks! Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 14, 2014 Author Share Posted October 14, 2014 Reynolds isn`t even on the bench ! Link to comment