Pudgie Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 Should have 11 fat old men as mascots for a game, would be a novelty, funny and get AFC noticed as pioneers.Let's start getting pies in the kiosks to last until half time and not waste any putting them on body parts. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 Should have 11 fat old men as mascots for a game, would be a novelty, funny and get AFC noticed as pioneers.That's me oot Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 I'm in. As long as I can hold hands with Ryan Jack.[emoji7] Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 The half-time kick-about should be old mannies, rather than this 'kid' nonsense. Link to comment
Miglo don Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 I prefer amature football than professional. Robbie Savages comments on BBC sum up the profesional game. Give me 22 unfit guys playing for the love of the game any day! Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 They must be old enough now thoughAye they're old enough now......... [emoji6] Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 Costs me three hundred quid every game I attend and you dinna hear me complaining300£ a decades fuckk all though. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 Costs me three hundred quid every game I attend and you dinna hear me complainingI'm nae far off 300 note for game maself and I stay in Bridge oh Don........ Link to comment
tup Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 Roughly ten times a season so easy £3k I spend in a season to follow the Dons. Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 I spend at in punts n socks min!Hope they're second hand and reekin? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 Roughly ten times a season so easy £3k I spend in a season to follow the Dons.We don't play Caley & County away 10 times a season 1 Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 I thought this was the most interesting part of the BBC's Price of Football coverage. The rest of the hand wringing about EPL tickets is just bollocks, clearly the EPL doesn't give a flying fuck about fans as long as the get the cash they need from TV, so nothing is surprising there. The german approach is inspirational actually - if the SFA and SPFL had the slightest bit of gumption they would be working towards this model. But of course we know they would sell every fan in the country own the river to make a few more bucks - just look at their actions in the Sevco debacle. Or indeed at the ridiculous prices for Scotland internationals now - totally unnecessary they way they are ripping off fans going to Scotland games. As for the Dons, the figures seem to suggest we are pushing our luck a bit, they better be reducing the debt seriously this year and next if thats how badly they are overcharging the fans.... Link to comment
tup Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 I spend at in punts n socks min!Ten years of doing that, £30k, and the huns were cheating and we were shite. Waste of money in hindsight. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 I reckon I'm about £2500 a year to go to all games home and away and AFC only see around £500 of that. Double that now that the Mrs is coming along. That's a couple of cracking holidays a year gone right there. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 Half your costs and leave the bird at home Pudger. Let's face it, we all know they shouldn't really be at the fitba. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 Half your costs and leave the bird at home Pudger. Let's face it, we all know they shouldn't really be at the fitba.Means I've got a handler for when I get blootered. Well worth the £2000 a year! Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted October 17, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted October 17, 2014 It's nonsense. This doesn't take into account the early bird prices or the Merkland stand which is significantly cheaper than what they have quoted here. fair enough, it's expensive to just walk in and buy a ticket (although they did address this with recent games) but you can buy one online before hand for quite a bit less and it saves waiting around in queues. I go to the Merkland with my nephew and it only cost an extra £10 for another adult to join us in the previous two games. Again, these costs aren't factored into the "investigation". I agree prices are too high, but they should look at all the facts first before just spouting this sort of stuff. As long as season ticket holders get a good deal I'm fine with the pricing structure. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted October 17, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted October 17, 2014 Costs me three hundred quid every game I attend and you dinna hear me complainingyou just did shhhhh Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 Terrible excuse. I'll do it for 1500, not including sexual favours.1200 and sexual favours and I'll think about it... Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 The half-time kick-about should be old mannies, rather than this 'kid' nonsense.We approached the club a few years back to get one of the lads to be mascot for a game, part of his stagger, 16 stone 35 year old dressed in a 14 year olds Dons kit from his youth. Holding Russlers hand walking out an athing.Thats entertainment Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 If my post above made even less sense than they usually do its because I forgot to include the link I was referring to: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29624410 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 I've just spent £40 for me and two bairns for the Celtic match. Couple of twix's in the pooch plus the petrol. Burger in Frunkie and Benny's and then home. I seriously doubt you could do anything else in Aberdeen for that time at same cost. Fuck sake I was £6 to park in Edinburgh for an hour the other day. And that's main stand front row so they can see and not nip my head, none of your merkland pish. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 I've just spent £40 for me and two bairns for the Celtic match. Couple of twix's in the pooch plus the petrol. Burger in Frunkie and Benny's and then home. I seriously doubt you could do anything else in Aberdeen for that time at same cost. Fuck sake I was £6 to park in Edinburgh for an hour the other day. And that's main stand front row so they can see and not nip my head, none of your merkland pish. Stoney will be along in a moment with a long list of things that are far better value for money in Aberdeen. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 What was the OF is what is responsible for the state of Scottish football.Sky also have a lot to be responsible. If it wasn't for the OF robbing the bulk of the cash, then clubs wouldn't have been forced to over charge to make sure they can break even. The watering hole has been poisoned by them & although the poison has been somewhat diluted by the huns killing themselves (& some clubs have shown signs of getting back up there) it will never fully recover because a new strain of poison will be coming soon again. Rangers were part of the HIV of Scottish football, now Sevco are the Ebola Link to comment
RUL Posted October 18, 2014 Author Share Posted October 18, 2014 That's just excuses though, the other clubs were not forced to over charge, they jumped on the bandwagon willingly. Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 18, 2014 Share Posted October 18, 2014 Stoney will be along in a moment with a long list of things that are far better value for money in Aberdeen.Wouldnt be difficult Link to comment