barassie_afc Posted October 19, 2014 Share Posted October 19, 2014 Seems it may have reared its head again. Its a unique contagion, only exists in Aberdeen, been around for over 20 years. Post success, massive drop in performance, normally tied to adulation and increased compensation for victims. Takes a strong , strong manager to inject the antidote. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 19, 2014 Share Posted October 19, 2014 A bollockingRoll sleeves upBack to 1 up frontDefend from the frontRussell Anderson Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted October 19, 2014 Share Posted October 19, 2014 I understand the frustration particularly after this past Fridays result but let's put things back into perspective. We have had numerous injuries this season already that have played a role in our current season form. Utd have been very poor yet still winning (a sign of a good side) however a couple of wins on the trot and we can get ourselves ahead of them. It may seem odd to say this but I feel the Hamilton result was a good thing as it is the type of result that is required to get the team going again. We had been unbeaten for 5 matches prior to that however its that level of consistency that we strive for. Even Fergie once said during his time with Man U that its good to important to lose every so often as it brings the players mindsets back down to earth. We are still seeking revenge for our previous match with Motherwell (whom themselves are having a nightmare start to their season -affectively the same side from last year too) and I quietly confident that we will win the next two matches. I also can see Anderson potentially rushed back early from injury - maybe a bad move. Keep the faith - DM is no fluke. 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted October 19, 2014 Share Posted October 19, 2014 Aberdeen fan in over reaction shocker. 3 Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 19, 2014 Share Posted October 19, 2014 Holy fuck you boys are smoking crack........................... Its fucking Fitba you get beat sometime's, then you take a draw nooo and again, then on a good day you win and everyone goes nuts gets smashed and hoovers up the peru!!!!! Enjoy the ride like every other cunt........ Fuck winning every week then what would we come onto the Hat and Moan about?? House prices, price oh a loaf, the traffic at hadiagn roundabout at 0730?????? Fuck that Get Paper hands oot oh the sticks, sack the Manager, pant sniffing is a sport, Boofon is a light weight!!! 7 Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted October 19, 2014 Share Posted October 19, 2014 Before Friday night, we were two points better off than at the same stage last season (9 games played). With defeat on Friday night, though, it means that even if we win against Motherwell this coming Friday, then we'll be one point off where we were last season after one full round of games. There are things for us to be concerned about: Ash Taylor (fingers crossed Russell returns soon), Jamie Langfield (but then we've always been concerned about him) and a lack of 'identity' away from home. However, when you take my first point, comparing this season to last, then there's nothing for us to be getting our knickers in a twist about just yet. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted October 19, 2014 Share Posted October 19, 2014 It's our identity away from home I'm having a problem with Link to comment
zander Posted October 19, 2014 Share Posted October 19, 2014 Massive overreaction Friday was terrible but I'd have that any day of the week before the Queens Park,QOTS etcAll will be forgotten when we secure Europe again and/or a cup win. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 20, 2014 Share Posted October 20, 2014 Holy fuck you boys are smoking crack........................... Its fucking Fitba you get beat sometime's, then you take a draw nooo and again, then on a good day you win and everyone goes nuts gets smashed and hoovers up the peru!!!!! Enjoy the ride like every other cunt........ Fuck winning every week then what would we come onto the Hat and Moan about?? House prices, price oh a loaf, the traffic at hadiagn roundabout at 0730?????? Fuck that Get Paper hands oot oh the sticks, sack the Manager, pant sniffing is a sport, Boofon is a light weight!!! Are these pastimes not illegal? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 20, 2014 Share Posted October 20, 2014 It's the cunts that say their whole weekend is ruined after we lose I feel sorry for.Fucking hell, sort yer sad life's oot!Losers. That's what they are cheeser, sad pathetic losers. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted October 20, 2014 Share Posted October 20, 2014 A bollockingRoll sleeves upBack to 1 up frontDefend from the frontRussell Anderson YesYesNO FUCKING WAYAs long as it's not an excuse to pass back or sideways onlyHe's not the future Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted October 20, 2014 Share Posted October 20, 2014 Not really a massive drop in performance tbh, can't really remember a more enjoyable 18 months as a Dons fan than the last 18 months.. Thought last seasons performances were generally around the 6-8 out of 10 mark and with the odd exception it's not much different this season really. After the Brown and Calderwood years especially there's no point spitting the dummy out now we've got a gaffer trying to make us more attacking, which I think is the mythical "next level" - after years of negative dross I can live with a month or two of transition while we try and get the right balance between solid defence and potent attack. Still going to have shockers like Friday night now and again unfortunately, especially with crisp packet hands in goal etc. As long as we are still progressing, then I don't think anyone can complain. My major worry is that we've stagnated since winning the league cup. Moreover, there's a school of thought that we've actually been regressing ever since. We'll find out how good McInnes really is over the remainder of the season. Can he reinvigorate this team? He might have done all he can for the club at this stage... we'll soon find out. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 20, 2014 Share Posted October 20, 2014 The Dons were chasing the game after Langfield's error for the first goal. Hamilton then played the game perfectly from there in and caught Aberdeen out with two nice moves. If Jamie is still in goals on Friday the point has been proven that he is undroppable. Unfortunately that will be known to him and will not help him up his game in any way. McInnes has shown that he has balls in the past, he needs to do it again. I would have Willo Flood in goals before I'd put Jamie Langfield in this week. 3 times in the first half he looked to be trying to get out of the way of the ball. Sorry Jamie, yer time's up. 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 20, 2014 Share Posted October 20, 2014 Talk about over reaction. We played pish and deservedly got beat. We'll thump Motherwell. Link to comment