tup Posted November 15, 2014 Share Posted November 15, 2014 Hope we smash these bastards, Murdoch's Millionaires XI. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 15, 2014 Share Posted November 15, 2014 Fancy a few changes. Stevie May hat trick, 3-0 Scotland Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 15, 2014 Share Posted November 15, 2014 Only a friendly but that doesn't matter against the guffs. We will never have a better chance of beating them. 2-1 loss. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted November 16, 2014 Share Posted November 16, 2014 Lets beat the guffie cunts, for the sake of the Yes voters. No voters stay away please, don't want to see you singing your anthem with your friends. 7 Link to comment
Boooooth Posted November 16, 2014 Share Posted November 16, 2014 No voters need not apply, fucking slimy selfish cunts 4 Link to comment
Quagmire Posted November 16, 2014 Share Posted November 16, 2014 Would take a point in this one with the way England are playing at the moment. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted November 16, 2014 Share Posted November 16, 2014 Go on someone ....... Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 16, 2014 Share Posted November 16, 2014 Which team is classed as the home team, or is it a neutral venue? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 16, 2014 Share Posted November 16, 2014 "We can still rise now, and be a nation again..." 3 Link to comment
tup Posted November 16, 2014 Share Posted November 16, 2014 Who cares about that, it's a football match. Link to comment
boboisared Posted November 16, 2014 Share Posted November 16, 2014 Who cares about that, it's a football match.Aye, Muttonhumper relentlessly taking politics into football like a hun/tim. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 16, 2014 Share Posted November 16, 2014 Aye, Muttonhumper relentlessly taking politics into football like a hun/tim. 1 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted November 16, 2014 Share Posted November 16, 2014 Scotland should beat the Nigels nae bother. Who the fuck is that cunt that is their manager, a clueless fucking twat if I ever saw one. Dresses like an embarrassing uncle at a shitey wedding. Bet he's got heaps of paki sliders at the bottom of his wardrobe. Link to comment
TTID Posted November 17, 2014 Share Posted November 17, 2014 MEH Agreed. Lets hope the aggravation the OB are expecting does not materialise. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted November 17, 2014 Share Posted November 17, 2014 I heard last night that tickets are 60 - 70 quid for this game? What a f*cking joke that is, if true. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 17, 2014 Share Posted November 17, 2014 It's true. Bargain, eh? Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted November 17, 2014 Share Posted November 17, 2014 Cheapest tickets were £50. Shocking prices. I was the same for my ticket at Wembley last year as well. The FA and SFA are just exploiting this fixture to get in a load of cash. SFA must be rubbing their hands. Approx 120,000 though the gates in 4 days at an average price of approx £50 a ticket, Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 17, 2014 Share Posted November 17, 2014 I hope scotland get beat either 5-0 or 1-0 to a 90th minute Grant Hanley own goal. Both would be frustrating for everyone involved. This national team wankathon needs taken down a peg or two. 2 Link to comment
oilcat Posted November 17, 2014 Share Posted November 17, 2014 Bit of a media overkill for what is a friendly match , Sky Sports 1 Sky Sports 5 and ITV showing it live!! Link to comment
tup Posted November 17, 2014 Share Posted November 17, 2014 I hope scotland get beat either 5-0 or 1-0 to a 90th minute Grant Hanley own goal. Both would be frustrating for everyone involved. This national team wankathon needs taken down a peg or two.Says an Englishman. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted November 17, 2014 Author Share Posted November 17, 2014 0 - 0 . Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 17, 2014 Share Posted November 17, 2014 Whats best pub in aberdeen city centre to watch with commentary? Link to comment
LeDandy Posted November 17, 2014 Share Posted November 17, 2014 We must beat these pricks , hopefully Maloney gets on the score sheet again , 2-1 Scotland Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 17, 2014 Share Posted November 17, 2014 Whats best pub in aberdeen city centre to watch with commentary?Filthy's is always good.I was in College bar on Friday and commentary was clear. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 17, 2014 Share Posted November 17, 2014 The GWT on STV just now...what a fucking wank he is... Link to comment
Guest Posted November 18, 2014 Share Posted November 18, 2014 Filthy's is always good.I was in College bar on Friday and commentary was clear.Filthy's is always good.I was in College bar on Friday and commentary was clear.Filthys was not always good and given everything about the place, I severely doubt that it's changed much in the 10 or 15 years since I was last in. First of all, the location. Summer Street was never a pub street in Aberdeen. There were none before it. Every pub crawl in the city never took you to Summer Street. Maybe a short cut between Mr G's or the Casino and Union Street but nobody ever thinks Summer Street as a place in which to get pished. Secondly, as we are always curious about new possibilities for places to get pished in our own city, it got off to a bad start. The first lot of bar staff were incompetent and snobbish with it. Which kinda suggests, no, proves that the owner was/is a prick. Probably brewery-owned now to complete the soullessness it always strived to be. Then, the multiple TV's in every direction whilst obviously useful for watching football, kind of negates it as being a pub, not an Aberdeen pub, a real pub but rather a "sports bar" based on a model seen in another city, usually a big city with a big population, big enough to pour out all its wankers, pricks and nothing people into. That's the biggest downside, it's clientele. Now mind I'm going back a long time here but once the walls have harboured, and the wooden floors have had the drinks of the nothings spilt upon them, the whole essence of the place is contaminated for ever. Not to mention the name. Filthy McNasty. What fucking arsehole came oot wi yon shite. Just a nothing pub that won't have changed in my years of abstinence therefrom. The women were shite too. Edit: Summer Street had Gerards. That was pretentious pish too. 1 Link to comment
rumpus Posted November 18, 2014 Share Posted November 18, 2014 Filthys was not always good and given everything about the place, I severely doubt that it's changed much in the 10 or 15 years since I was last in. First of all, the location. Summer Street was never a pub street in Aberdeen. There were none before it. Every pub crawl in the city never took you to Summer Street. Maybe a short cut between Mr G's or the Casino and Union Street but nobody ever thinks Summer Street as a place in which to get pished. Secondly, as we are always curious about new possibilities for places to get pished in our own city, it got off to a bad start. The first lot of bar staff were incompetent and snobbish with it. Which kinda suggests, no, proves that the owner was/is a prick. Probably brewery-owned now to complete the soullessness it always strived to be. Then, the multiple TV's in every direction whilst obviously useful for watching football, kind of negates it as being a pub, not an Aberdeen pub, a real pub but rather a "sports bar" based on a model seen in another city, usually a big city with a big population, big enough to pour out all its wankers, pricks and nothing people into. That's the biggest downside, it's clientele. Now mind I'm going back a long time here but once the walls have harboured, and the wooden floors have had the drinks of the nothings spilt upon them, the whole essence of the place is contaminated for ever. Not to mention the name. Filthy McNasty. What fucking arsehole came oot wi yon shite. Just a nothing pub that won't have changed in my years of abstinence therefrom. The women were shite too. Edit: Summer Street had Gerards. That was pretentious pish too. True dat. Well said Sir. Wanker pub for social outcasts. Link to comment