Parklife Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Utter weaponryHave you always been such a self-loather? Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Have you always been such a self-loather? fuck off all of these wank off saints days are bollix Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 fuck off all of these wank off saints days are bollixOnly in Scotland would you get folk saying the country's national day is "utter weaponry". Wha's like us? Nae cunt, thankfully. A sad wee nation, chock full of subservient self-loathing losers. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Only in Scotland would you get folk saying the country's national day is "utter weaponry". Wha's like us? Nae cunt, thankfully. A sad wee nation, chock full of subservient self-loathing losers. so what did you do to celebrate yesterday Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 so what did you do to celebrate yesterday What i did, or didn't do isn't relevant to the discussion. What's being discussed is your assertion that marking Scotland's national day is "utter weaponry". As stated previously, only in Scotland do people have such self-loathing that they hate anything that celebrates Scotland. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 What i did, or didn't do isn't relevant to the discussion. What's being discussed is your assertion that marking Scotland's national day is "utter weaponry". As stated previously, only in Scotland do people have such self-loathing that they hate anything that celebrates Scotland. Check out the brains on Brad. Pretty obvious that Parklife min. I'd be surprised if other self loathing countries had Scotland as top of their agenda. What did you do out of interest yesterday? Come on min. Answer the question. Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Check out the brains on Brad. Pretty obvious that Parklife min. I'd be surprised if other self loathing countries had Scotland as top of their agenda. You know exactly what i meant. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 You know exactly what i meant. Of course. That's why I had the after it. Stop avoiding the question. What did you do to celebrate St. Andrew's day yesterday? Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 What i did, or didn't do isn't relevant to the discussion. What's being discussed is your assertion that marking Scotland's national day is "utter weaponry". As stated previously, only in Scotland do people have such self-loathing that they hate anything that celebrates Scotland. So you did fuck all aye National day, don't make me laugh.Is it a public holiday, a day of wide spread celebration? Even an Uber Scot such as yourself didn't celebrate your national day. You think because I think St Andrew's day(Made up religious bull shit) is utter weaponry that I am some sort of self loathing person.Cool. Are you more Freudian or jungian Dr pondlife? Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Of course. That's why I had the after it. Stop avoiding the question. What did you do to celebrate St. Andrew's day yesterday?Me and my girlfriend had my parents round for dinner, actually. Not major celebrations however its always good to mark our national day. Anyway, the issue isnt what I did. The issue is the self-loathers assertion that marking or celebrating your countrys national day is utter weaponry. Seems bizarre to me. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 So you did fuck all aye National day, don't make me laugh.Is it a public holiday, a day of wide spread celebration? Even an Uber Scot such as yourself didn't celebrate your national day. You think because I think St Andrew's day(Made up religious bull shit) is utter weaponry that I am some sort of self loathing person.Cool. Are you more Freudian or jungian Dr pondlife?It is indeed a bank holiday. Thanks for asking. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Me and my girlfriend had my parents round for dinner, actually. Not major celebrations however its always good to mark our national day. Anyway, the issue isnt what I did. The issue is the self-loathers assertion that marking or celebrating your countrys national day is utter weaponry. Seems bizarre to me.Haggis and a few whiskies? Wife gave the kids haggis yesterday to celebrate it. Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Haggis and a few whiskies? Wife gave the kids haggis yesterday to celebrate it.Nah, had Cullen skink and then steak pie. First time Ive made Cullen skink, was chuffed how it turned out. Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 I only know paddy's day date cos it's advertised a lot here. andy's day doesn't even register...so i had no clue (i knew it was andys day on 30 nov in some distant part of my memory) 30 nov is last day before 1st day of summer for me...even though it is pissing down at the moment and floods are expected. i will try to remember last day of spring is scots national day. Where does burns birthday fit in?Burns night is January 25th. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Nah, had Cullen skink and then steak pie. First time Ive made Cullen skink, was chuffed how it turned out.Ingredients and method please. This could alter my votes in the awards if it goes well. Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Ingredients and method please. This could alter my votes in the awards if it goes well.Im not getting any plus points for this... I just followed a recipe from BBC food site https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/899633/cullen-skink Link to comment
zander Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Ingredients and method please. This could alter my votes in the awards if it goes well.Parsley and chives surely a No? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Parsley and chives surely a No?Correct. No need for that shite in it at all. Not like the BBC to get something wrong. A decent stab at it none the less. Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 Where does burns birthday fit in?Its the day he was born you thick oz cunt. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 2, 2017 Share Posted December 2, 2017 Strange that St Andrew gets a day and Burns gets a night. St Andrew clearly the god bothering square and Burns the pished up lothario. :Party: Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 2, 2017 Share Posted December 2, 2017 Someone once put a bit of fish behind the heater in my local for a laugh. Place stunk for weeks. Never had a taste for Cullen skink since. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 2, 2017 Share Posted December 2, 2017 What an absolute cunt of a thing to do. Did he no like the landlord or summat?Harmless prank that turned nasty. Very nasty after a bad winter. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted December 2, 2017 Share Posted December 2, 2017 Someone once put a bit of fish behind the heater in my local for a laugh. Place stunk for weeks. Never had a taste for Cullen skink since.Has been heard of to put under somebody's seats in the car as well. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted November 30, 2018 Share Posted November 30, 2018 ^ I have a cracking fish based story from my childhood Me and my pal (Boner) were fishing in the burn outside my hoose one day and caught a trout. The hook was well stuck in the thing, so Boner just ripped it's head clean aff. I then spotted my neighbour's car coming down the road, so grabbed the troot fae Bones and from around 50ft away - frizbeed it towards the car, hitting him on the face through a small gap on the window What a row we got - pished ourselves, though One of my greatest achievements. +1 an excellent story which deserves to be celebrated more. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted November 30, 2018 Share Posted November 30, 2018 Happy St Andrews Day everyone. Holy Mass this evening, then into the hall for haggis, neeps, tatties and whisky (all supplied). I daresay I will take a few cans along inna. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted November 30, 2018 Share Posted November 30, 2018 Happy St Andrews Day everyone. Holy Mass this evening, then into the hall for haggis, neeps, tatties and whisky (all supplied). I daresay I will take a few cans along inna.Holy mass FFS. It’s nae real. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted November 30, 2018 Share Posted November 30, 2018 Holy mass FFS. It’s nae real. You're just jealous of the haggis and whisky Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted November 30, 2018 Share Posted November 30, 2018 Turns out we were going ‘phishing’ ie attempting to fraudulently retrieve information by way of sending emails pretending to be a trustworthy source. So, YOU are Prince Bongo Bongo M'Bisa III of the fuzzywuzzy republic? You never did send that million dollars you wanted to store in my account. Link to comment