tup Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 For the umpteenth time. Should never have been hired. He's an old mannie ffs, what were St Mirren thinking? Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 For the umpteenth time. Should never have been hired.He's an old mannie ffs, what were St Mirren thinking?I bet Danny Lennon thinks they should never have got rid of Danny Lennon. Link to comment
tup Posted December 9, 2014 Author Share Posted December 9, 2014 Why did they get rid of old man Tommy, old man Tommy? Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 Why did they get rid of old man Tommy, old man Tommy? Coz tup said he should never have got the job in the first place. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted December 9, 2014 Author Share Posted December 9, 2014 Aye, correct. It absolutely amazes me that career failures like this can continually pick up employment in the game. The owners hiring them must be thick and naive. 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 I think the King might land this role. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 Aye, correct.It absolutely amazes me that career failures like this can continually pick up employment in the game.The owners hiring them must be thick and naive.A really strange choice in the first place.Surely they could have taken in a younger man with potential like say Barry Ferguson. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 I think the King might land this role. Pressley? Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 Not before time have they seen sense. The huns must look at big clubs like St Mirren, who can afford to fire their manager, and be envious. 1 Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 Madness to appoint him in the first place. Was that his first job a #1? Link to comment
tup Posted December 9, 2014 Author Share Posted December 9, 2014 I think the King might land this role. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 never trust a man with 2 first names. Link to comment
oilcat Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 Billy Stark for the job? Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 Danny Lennon will maybe put Danny Lennon forward for the job again. Said Danny Lennon. Danny Lennon agreed with Danny Lennon on that. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 RZR I like your strategy - come up with a random nickname and then when he's appointed say Aye, that's him, telt ye! I reckon stumpy will get it masel Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 What about a man with a girls first name or second name? I have trust issues in that area as well.Aye, Leslie. Nae richt Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 RZR I like your strategy - come up with a random nickname and then when he's appointed say Aye, that's him, telt ye! I reckon stumpy will get it masel Absolutely not. I definitely meant the one and only. 2 Link to comment
360 Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 This is how I reckon it's going to go down At the end of the season, Del finally realises his dream and moves to Ibrox to manage the the Rangers St. Mirren have finished seventh, after their replacement for Tommy Craig has improved their fortunes no end The mastermind behind St. Mirren's resurgence then has a glorious return to his spiritual home, Todders. Welcome back to Jimmy "The Prince of Pittodrie" Calderwood. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 This is how I reckon it's going to go down At the end of the season, Del finally realises his dream and moves to Ibrox to manage the the Rangers St. Mirren have finished seventh, after their replacement for Tommy Craig has improved their fortunes no end The mastermind behind St. Mirren's resurgence then has a glorious return to his spiritual home, Todders. Welcome back to Jimmy "The Prince of Pittodrie" Calderwood. #bantasaurusrex Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 Oh aye the fucking oaf will have the cv on its way to Gilmour,now I would usually be confident that it would be filed in the appropriate place, bin or shredder, but that is a club tbat appointed a sleekit, backstabbing,bastard like Craig, let's no forget he was with us under Willie Miller and Roy Aitken and I have it on good authority that he was going behind thier backs to the board,His career record as a manager has a loss percentage of over 70 %, absolutely fucking shameful, at charleoi in Belgium he succeeded John Collins who had him as assistant, ring a bell?How often does promoting assistant s work, I can only think of Peter Houston Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 Oh aye the fucking oaf will have the cv on its way to Gilmour,now I would usually be confident that it would be filed in the appropriate place, bin or shredder, but that is a club tbat appointed a sleekit, backstabbing,bastard like Craig, let's no forget he was with us under Willie Miller and Roy Aitken and I have it on good authority that he was going behind thier backs to the board,His career record as a manager has a loss percentage of over 70 %, absolutely fucking shameful, at charleoi in Belgium he succeeded John Collins who had him as assistant, ring a bell?How often does promoting assistant s work, I can only think of Peter Houston Did that really work? As for promoting assistant's.... The GWT guided Scotland all the way to finals after pulling up his sleeves. Link to comment
zander Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 Absolutely not. I definitely meant the one and only. Lets make it happen. Link to comment
Redstar Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 Barry Smith is most likely the next manager... Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 maybe jimmy thinks it's time for sevco to get the midas touch after his pal moves out the way for him. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 What about a man with a girls first name or second name? I have trust issues in that area as well.Nice tune you've got for Goodwillie there Boberto. We attempted a Jonny Hayes version last season at a few games but nae cunt was for it!! Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted December 9, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2014 We merely added a Jonny! Our Irish winger... Jonny Jonny Hayes Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 And his successor Joe Fagan. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/30405217Steven Thompson and Gary Teale throw their hats into the ring. Link to comment
Herouali0 Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 It will be Kenny Shiels or Ian Murray Link to comment