The Cockney Don Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Shay still oot ?Flood back ? oot1 - 0 Dons (Rooney pen)13,273 . Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 29, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 29, 2014 Hopefully in (flights on schedule and all that) 2-0 Dandies (Rooney, Goodie) 14,642 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 3-0 The Dons15,391 to watch The Dandies top the league. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Derek Rae titbits from his commentary included Flood touch and go for this one aye, and McInnes had said Shay may be back for Thursday. Russell Anderson still out for some time unfortunately. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Think Anderson has Folly's leg aids. 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Think the crowd could be as big as 17,215, there's a good vibe around the team. Anything lower and Calgary will be in uproar about us not matching hearts ambition. 4 Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Arguably this will be a tougher game than Inverness - no team is to be taken lightly and the one game at a time approach is important to maintain. If we can get the win and another clean sheet this will be the best year supporting the Dons I've ever witnessed. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Reckon Logan and Flood will be back in time for this one. Brown Logan Taylor Reynolds Considine Jack Rooney Pawlett Hayes McGinn Goodwillie subs: Langfield, Murray, Flood, Robson, Smith, Monakana, ShanklandPrediction: 1-0 Rooney PEN Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 29, 2014 Author Share Posted December 29, 2014 Reckon Logan and Flood will be back in time for this one. Brown Logan Taylor Reynolds Considine Jack Rooney Pawlett Hayes McGinn Goodwillie subs: Langfield, Murray, Flood, Robson, Smith, Monakana, ShanklandPrediction: 1-0 Rooney PEN Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 No public transport makes my attendance unlikely. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 No public transport makes my attendance unlikely. FFS min. Ye canna let that stop ye.Far div ye bide? Gan ti be a cunt for me also.Only option for me will be double time taxi trip o' £23.40, so £46.80. May do a pick up or 2 depending, so could come doon. Got to get back as well of course so...Of course, that's if I can even get a hud o a taxi, like. https://yourtaximeter.com/ Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 2-1 to us, goodwillie double Not sure if I'm in for this yet. It'll depend on how much I drink the night before Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 FFS min. Ye canna let that stop ye.Far div ye bide? Gan ti be a cunt for me also.Only option for me will be double time taxi trip o' £23.40, so £46.80. May do a pick up or 2 depending, so could come doon. Got to get back as well of course so...Of course, that's if I can even get a hud o a taxi, like. https://yourtaximeter.com/ Montrose. Feel free to pick me up, roughly £90 in a taxi each way. Link to comment
tup Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 I think there will be a huge crowd for this game, when was the last time we could top the league on New Year's day? We are on the verge of something special with this team, I'd like to see a crowd of 20k to hammer out a message to Celtic. I canna make it but I wish I fucking could. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 MUST WIN GAME. Anyone that doesn't agree should hang their heads Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 In, usual spot in Y. Interesting that St J have also won their last 5. Seriously the form team in the league, bad time to play them. I'll take a 1-0 McGinn goal. 13000 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Montrose. Feel free to pick me up, roughly £90 in a taxi each way. FFS! Nae ees. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 FFS! Nae ees. Kin. Hopefully I can scrounge a lift from someone but I'm not confident of it happening. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 I think there will be a huge crowd for this game, when was the last time we could top the league on New Year's day? We are on the verge of something special with this team, I'd like to see a crowd of 20k to hammer out a message to Celtic. I canna make it but I wish I fucking could.Muttonhumper, the fine fellow that he is, could pick you up in the taxi on his way to Montrose Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Muttonhumper, the fine fellow that he is, could pick you up in the taxi on his way to Montrose Aye MH, get tup first.I cant be hooped going up to Wick before. Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Calgary will be in uproar about us not matching hearts ambition.You mean Super Al - tbh I can't see any riots breaking out in the city of Calgary over the attendances at Pittodrie/ not matching the ambitions of Hearts. Looking forward to this one - will be my first game of the season so hoping we can get a good result. Tough game as always against St Johnstone. Looking forward to seeing the new players (Taylor, Brown and Goodwillie) and hopeful Logan will be fit for this one. I'm predicting 15k plus after yesterday's result. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Flood can get it right up him. That's a winning team bursting with confidence. Shay in ahead of Murray. Faith. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Aye MH, get tup first.I cant be hooped going up to Wick before. My hoose to Wick - £453Wick to Montrose - £498Montrose to Pittodrie - £90 £1,041 1st Jan double time £2,082 Return as well so £4,164. Fuck sake.Onybody else needing picked up? Space for one mair. Link to comment
Macski Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 My hoose to Wick - £453Wick to Montrose - £498Montrose to Pittodrie - £90 £1,041 1st Jan double time £2,082 Return as well so £4,164. Fuck sake.Onybody else needing picked up? Space for one mair. Me please, i can get a lift into Portree and meet you there if that helps? Link to comment
ebbe Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 I'll take another scrappy 1-0. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Me please, i can get a lift into Portree and meet you there if that helps? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Me please, i can get a lift into Portree and meet you there if that helps? Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 100% in for sure.. Crowd of 13500.... 1-0 Dons McGinn... Link to comment
fifered Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Really looking forward to this one. I know Saints are on a good run but I can't get out my mind that they have Gary McDonald in midfield and Steven McLean up front. Both dire. No Stevie May now makes them a far less dangerous team. A few years ago we almost had a full house v Caley in a new year game with nothing much riding on it, surely we can come close to selling out this one. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 29, 2014 Share Posted December 29, 2014 Really looking forward to this one. I know Saints are on a good run but I can't get out my mind that they have Gary McDonald in midfield and Steven McLean up front. Both dire. No Stevie May now makes them a far less dangerous team. A few years ago we almost had a full house v Caley in a new year game with nothing much riding on it, surely we can come close to selling out this one.Steve MacLean isn't a bad striker. Has had shite luck with injuries but still got a decent record.One of the best of a bad bunch of strikers we've suffered over the past decade.One goal every three games for us in Scottish top flight (including a double against celtic in the 4-4 draw) & very nearly on the same ratio at St's now. He's a competent striker & certainly not as bad as dire. Link to comment