Guest RosemountRed Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Dropped from the first team due to poor form. Bench, cover for Logan or Considine. That suggests he'll be off in the summer then. If he can't hold down a place at Falkirk, he's nae much use to us. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 That suggests he'll be off in the summer then. If he can't hold down a place at Falkirk, he's nae much use to us.He started off well there. Did he not pick up a knock and that kept him out the team? Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 He started off well there. Did he not pick up a knock and that kept him out the team? Not sure, you're the one who lives in Falkirk? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 That suggests he'll be off in the summer then. If he can't hold down a place at Falkirk, he's nae much use to us.Got to be tough to hold down a first team place in the best league in Scotland though. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Not sure, you're the one who lives in Falkirk?I am. I'm sure that's what happened but couldn't be sure because he was definitely doing alright at one point. Might be useful to have him back until the end of the season because our defensive options on the bench have looked sparse. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 I am. I'm sure that's what happened but couldn't be sure because he was definitely doing alright at one point. Might be useful to have him back until the end of the season because our defensive options on the bench have looked sparse.Last couple of game our bench has been very young. Except for the useless cunt. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Last couple of game our bench has been very young. Except for the useless cunt. Any idea what's wrong with Robson and Anderson or when they're due back? Only one DM mentions is Flood. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Robson was only flu. Think he'll be back on bench tomorrow Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Robson was only flu. Think he'll be back on bench tomorrow Good news that. Any word on Anderson? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Robson was only flu. Think he'll be back on bench tomorrowAye fkn "festive" flu Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Good news that. Any word on Anderson?Not at moment for Anderson or Low. Flood, Robson and Robertson are all back tho and likely play for reserves on Tuesday and maybe even tomorrow Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Aye Byrney, you can hop in the car with me min, just bring a pair of J's punts as payment. InLooking forward to laughing at the dance moves of the motherwell barmy army Almost expecting a win, haven't felt that against Motherwell for a while. Was at the 2-2 last year with Anderson's handball. LOLChutters, you coming doon? Pint before hand? Hahahaha - tempting ! Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Last couple of game our bench has been very young. Except for the useless cunt.Just checked on Shaughnessy. They brought him in to cover for Duffie being out. Duffie is back so Shaughnessy isn't playing. Can't see Shaughnessy lasting much longer. I'm sure he'll be allowed to join another Championship side at the end of the season. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Just checked on Shaughnessy. They brought him in to cover for Duffie being out. Duffie is back so Shaughnessy isn't playing. Can't see Shaughnessy lasting much longer. I'm sure he'll be allowed to join another Championship side at the end of the season.Maybe Sevco Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Maybe SevcoDepends how much he likes his cakes. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 Obsessed.lol. Nae quite my obsession as much as Jumie Lungfield Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 No SPFL side has scored as few as Motherwell & only the two sides beneath them have conceded more. I'm a little worried as this is exactly the kind of ties we fk up. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Up and ready to go. I'll leave Harcus and Boofon in charge of the puns whilst I'm away. COYR! Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 I hate games against Motherwell. They give me the fear. Ain`t that Falkirk ! Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 In. Driving through from Edinburgh. Aiming to get there early as have previously been stuck in huge turnstile queues which are a pain in the arse. I expect there will be a decent away support and possibly more Motherwell fans than some may predict with it being us (last season etc, bit of a rivalry so it was). I think another clean sheet at 3-0 wouldn't flatter us going on previous performances and chances created. I think Goodwillie will be in with a shout for a couple as his confidence is clearly coming back, especially after his goal against Saints. Motherwell's performances have been somewhat mental recently, and in comparison to other seasons after a summer window and their squad usually changes by about 8-9 players is this team probably quite close to the same squad they finished second with last season? Bar Humphreys who left? I reckon they need a confidence boost and the results will follow after. Hoping for us to wipe them out midfield and stop their wide men playing. Brown Logan Taylor Reynolds Considine McGinn Jack Hayes Pawlett Goodwillie Rooney Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Anyone know if there us an open all mics for this game?Doubt the bar here will be showing it, and if there us any football it'll doubtless be English FA Cup that's on. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Anyone know if there us an open all mics for this game?Doubt the bar here will be showing it, and if there us any football it'll doubtless be English FA Cup that's on.Should be full commentary on radio http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570242UK listeners only . Link to comment
RUL Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 It's on sky sports isn't it, surely find a bar Link to comment
Macski Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 In for this one. Was down in Scumdee for a wedding last night so me and the kids are just about to head through. Only my daughter's 3rd and Son's 2nd Don's game ever. Always a wee bit wary of Motherwell away, but surely we take 3 pts away today! Taylor and Rooney to score. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Should be full commentary on radio http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570242UK listeners only . Bugger. I'm not in the UK. How can I get round this if I can't get a bar? It's on sky sports isn't it, surely find a barThere's a bar called the London Bar in the resort, but the name alone suggests English football favoritism. First day here so trying to get bearings. Will pop my head in and see what they say. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Bugger. I'm not in the UK.How can I get round this if I can't get a bar? There's a bar called the London Bar in the resort, but the name alone suggests English football favoritism.First day here so trying to get bearings. Will pop my head in and see what they say. You can listen to the bbc if you download the app from Google Play - wifi to avoid crazy roaming charges; you know the drill: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=uk.co.bbc.android.iplayerradio&hl=en Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Got that app already cheers. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Does that work - ie not affected by being outside uk? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 No it doesn't.Can't play the content. Link to comment