King Street Loon Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 That looks fucking good.Top for a fortnight!!And for the rest of the season.Game by game. Treat every game differently and win them. The belief will generate itself within the dressing room.Despite Motherwells thrashing previously, this was another big win and shuts up the central belt hacks waiting for us to trip up.Its fucking great being a dandy.COYFR'S!!!! 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Cammy Smith's strike handled on the line, penalty and a red card for McManus! Cammy Smith super-sub yet again!It was Hayes shot...but we get the gist...would have been at least 4 If Twatzik wasn't between the sticks for them...strange we never gave him a go...obviously the AFC Goalkeeping Coach must have missed that he is streets ahead of Langfield... Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Anyone notice Robson on the bench looked like a little old lady ? noticed it when Badwillie went off .someone post a pic on here if they can .Good old Bazza . Willo with the bandage heid was a strange one, injury must have happened in the warm-up or training yesterday . Taylor good again, McGinn was mostly poor . Link to comment
minijc Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 I love Derek mcinnesHe was absolutely beaming with joy there in the interview there, great to see and he speaks so well. Link to comment
ScottishAndDutch Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Winning the league is possible, beceause we have a strong team with a good atmosphere. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Harsh pen & red but Motherwell weren't scoring so never made a difference. Goodwillie is crucial to this team. His play is second to none... if he can work on his absolutely abysmal finishing he'll be work ZILLIONS. Seriously though, his finishing has been fucking gash all season. Can't wait for Paisley on Saturday already Link to comment
zander Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Walker greeting about the ref get over it you tim fuck. 1 Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Goodwillie's two misses, oh my god. Apart from that it was good. Link to comment
WA_Don Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 the live vid stream has been giving me an error message saying it hasn't been subscribed for a few games now. i sent them an email about it today. maybe it's just a north american thing? redtv international, i watched the match in Australia on redtv with no problems Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 McGinn was mostly poor . ????? Link to comment
super_al Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Another great performance from Ash Taylor.......boy is proving me wrong... Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Good performance, but we really need to put games to bed earlier - wasnt enjoying matters around 80 mins when they were working hard to get back into it. To be fair, we did further increase our world-record breaking number of times we have hit the goal-frame in a single season, including another hit from "Mr Woodwork" himself, Niall McGinn. That said delighted Rooney got two goals, I felt Goodwillie should have scored too, he had a few decent chances. But then his lofted pass for Rooneys opener was sublime. Shankland ought to do something with his fair, he looks like Ant McPartlin. Was pleased to see Rab Nesbitt, aka Willo Flood, get on too. Edit - impressed by Ash Taylor yet again. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 redtv international, i watched the match in Australia on redtv with no problems It wasn't showing up on my sub... they need to make it a little more obvious, rather than hiding the link. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 . Shankland ought to do something with his fairGypo is he? Fair play to him for making a few quid outside of football in the summer. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 We must be close already to being mathematically safe from relegation. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Yass! Never a pen though! Thats how Celtic and Rangers have won leagues for the last 30 years.Clear penalty. Only gripe they (& the cock walker) can have is that the rules are shite regarding how the penalty/red was committed.I agree it should never be a red card in that situation as it wasn't deliberate & he struggled to avoid it BUT it denied a clear goal scoring chance & that's why it should always be a penalty.His arms (again not deliberate) move outward (only slightly) in a protective manner & that's why when the ball strikes his arm it's penalty. Nah was def his shoulder. Wasn't by how I seen it. Looked to be clearly striking his upper arm & that is classed as a hand ball & his arm moves towards the direction of the ball also. Link to comment
fifered Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Another good performance. Solid at the back and making loads of chances. We're due to dish out a hiding soon. Link to comment
weapon Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Great result despite minging pitch!! Mcginn needs to stop doing 10 turns before he crosses the ball and In general the crosses were shocking. Badwillie is quality despite his two bad misses the day, great balls through for both by Jack. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 It was Hayes shot...but we get the gist...would have been at least 4 If Twatzik wasn't between the sticks for them...strange we never gave him a go...obviously the AFC Goalkeeping Coach must have missed that he is streets ahead of Langfield...Better than Langfud he may be. Doesn't get away from the fact that he's still fucking pish. Link to comment
Bamber Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 From rules A player is sent off, however, if he prevents a goal or an obvious goalscoringopportunity by deliberately handling the ball. This punishment arises not fromthe act of the player deliberately handling the ball but from the unacceptableand unfair intervention that prevented a goal being scored. Not sent off for handball as such but for denying the goal scoring opportunity - was it deliberate hard to say probably not but if its a handball it's a red Andy walker right about one thing though - Willie Collum is having a rank rotten season Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Anyone notice Robson on the bench looked like a little old lady ? noticed it when Badwillie went off .someone post a pic on here if they can .Good old Bazza . Willo with the bandage heid was a strange one, injury must have happened in the warm-up or training yesterday . Taylor good again, McGinn was mostly poor .Still just looks like a lesbian (maybe a slightly older one now though). On the game though.Thought Considine was great, some great passing from Logan also (very good outlet up front) & Jack again was great. Hardly wasted a pass all game.Taylor (barring a couple of WTF? passes) was solid again. Hayes being played very deep but grafted very well. McGinn good on the ball & getting past a man for a pass/shot/cross but his crosses are often pretty pish & he wasted some good chances when he SHOULD have passed. DG could have had a hatrick. He was raging (more with himself I think) again when he went off.Rooney could have had more but great composure for BOTH goals.Pawlett had some great wee runs & passes. Should have buried the header though.Reynolds decent but Taylor stood out more. All in all (Especially first half) a good solid performance. Let the fkrs get into the game a little too much in the second half for my liking & gave Ojama far too many chances to steal a goal. Andy Walker is a fkn COCK! Gollum should not get a game in top flight for a while for the red card. Not his worst one of late but suspension for persistent shiteness is a must.Just hope he's not back in for our game against the tims in Feb. Link to comment
fifered Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Andy walker could barely hide his disdain for aberdeen throughout that. He's a sad bitter little prick. Link to comment
rumpus Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Walker greeting about the ref get over it you tim fuck. Seriously? He gave examples of how bad Collum has been in several games over the season, not just the decision today which went our way. About time some of the pundits say what supporters see week in week out. Today he did just that. Link to comment
ferlaytio Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Quite a scrappy game. Motherwell are poor. So is their pitch. Jack MotM for me. Thought he was outstanding. Surely teams are seriously taking a look at him. Goodwillie is quality except for his finishing but that will come. Need him signed up on 3 year deal. Some sloppy passing/crossing today. Winning without playing great. Soon we are going to destroy a team by 5 or 6 goals. I predict that will be on the 28th of Feb. Oh and that Rooney penalty brought home my accumulator for £1500 (Dons -1). Ace being a Dandie just now. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Another good performance. Solid at the back and making loads of chances. We're due to dish out a hiding soon.Lol. Not seeing that myself. Well at least not until we lose a goal.We will not dish out a hiding to nil for sure. We're too nervous of protecting our (great) clean sheet record. Once that pressure is off we will maybe come out even more attacking. Sounds strange but there is an apprehensiveness there to really open up even though we attack a lot as it is. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Better than Langfud he may be. Doesn't get away from the fact that he's still fucking pish.Agreed he's nae anything startling...but a semi competent keeper would have seen us finish 2nd last season...Jamie shit yer pants at an aerial ball Langfield must have played his last for us...surely... Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Agreed he's nae anything startling...but a semi competent keeper would have seen us finish 2nd last season...Jamie shit yer pants at an aerial ball Langfield must have played his last for us...surely...i hope and pray you're correct Link to comment
fifered Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Lol. Not seeing that myself. Well at least not until we lose a goal.We will not dish out a hiding to nil for sure. We're too nervous of protecting our (great) clean sheet record. Once that pressure is off we will maybe come out even more attacking. Sounds strange but there is an apprehensiveness there to really open up even though we attack a lot as it is.We hit the woodwork twice today and had plenty other chances, goodwillie had two clear chances. Like v saints it could easily have been 3 or 4. Not sure how you don't think we will knock in 4 or so on a game. We make loads of chances most matches. Link to comment
zander Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Seriously? He gave examples of how bad Collum has been in several games over the season, not just the decision today which went our way. About time some of the pundits say what supporters see week in week out. Today he did just that.Had this been his beloved Tims we wouldn't be hearing nothing about this. Any way who gives a fuck we got the luck today and are top of the league. Link to comment