RAZOR Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 Another solid performance. Despite Reynolds shaky start him and Taylor remained solid throughout. Considine and Logan done well considering how far McGinn and Pawlett pushed into the middle. Both took care of their sides well. Bit of luck for the 1st but that what happens when you're playing well. Ryan Jack was outstanding once he got a hold of the game. Another couple of chances that should have been buried but it's a good sign when we're comfortably winning games with all these chances going a begging. One game at a time. Believe. COYR! KSL will be delighted to know that I made it on to ALBA Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 Aye St Mirren definitely started the game better than us. The boy McLean does look quite decent but we handled him with ease. Maybe up against a weaker defender like Ambrose or Mulgrew he could cause some damage. Anyway, the goal came completely against the run of play then we quickly got another and the stuffing was knocked clean oot!! Could have scored more in the 2nd half but it wouldn't drop for us. Considine has been in great form. If we do sign "an actual left back" he is going to have to make do with a spot on the bench. How bad was Barry Robson when he came on by the way. He looked absolutely hopeless. Just lumping the ball forward and giving it away. Hope we don't see too much more from him cause unfortunately he's passed it. Had a great career and was crucial last season but has looked well off the pace this time. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 Or we could sign a player that could improve the first 11".............. Wild thinking eh?Absolutely. But surely your not suggesting they start every single match for the rest of the season and bomb one of our players out of the team. Obviously any new signing will start on the bench. Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 You've managed to spell both names wrong My IPad has predictive text. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 Highlights https://vid.me/x7eU Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 Thanks for posting the highlights MH.Only managed to get commentary on Northsound 2 yesterday. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 Another solid performance. Despite Reynolds shaky start him and Taylor remained solid throughout. Considine and Logan done well considering how far McGinn and Pawlett pushed into the middle. Both took care of their sides well.Bit of luck for the 1st but that what happens when you're playing well. Ryan Jack was outstanding once he got a hold of the game.Another couple of chances that should have been buried but it's a good sign when we're comfortably winning games with all these chances going a begging.One game at a time. Believe. COYR!KSL will be delighted to know that I made it on to ALBA I am delighted Razor.You're fast rivaling Norman Goldie as Aberdeens most recognisable fan. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 Goodwillie's touch for the second goal is quite frankly football porn. What a goal that is when you watch it from the start of build up. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 11, 2015 Author Share Posted January 11, 2015 Not normally a big fan of the short corner but the one between McGinn & Hayes in the second half was fantastic & deserved a goal from it.Hayes totally skinned the lad & got a great ball across goal. Why do keepers seem to always have blinders against us (for the most part)?Ridgers had some good saves yesterday & kept the scoreline very respectable. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 Not normally a big fan of the short corner but the one between McGinn & Hayes in the second half was fantastic & deserved a goal from it.Hayes totally skinned the lad & got a great ball across goal. Why do keepers seem to always have blinders against us (for the most part)?Ridgers had some good saves yesterday & kept the scoreline very respectable.I thought he looked a bit dodgy on Alba yesterday. Spilled Rooney's earlier shot into a dangerous area and had Goodwillie not gone to back post that would have been a goal. Didn't cover himself in glory for McGinn's goal, nor Logan's goal really, and most of the efforts he did save were well within reach. That includes McGinn's half volley on the turn. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 11, 2015 Author Share Posted January 11, 2015 I thought he looked a bit dodgy on Alba yesterday. Spilled Rooney's earlier shot into a dangerous area and had Goodwillie not gone to back post that would have been a goal. Didn't cover himself in glory for McGinn's goal, nor Logan's goal really, and most of the efforts he did save were well within reach. That includes McGinn's half volley on the turn.He had a few good saves. Even saved McGinn from hitting the bar again. McGinn should maybe cross more often rather than shooting Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 I thought he looked a bit dodgy on Alba yesterday. Spilled Rooney's earlier shot into a dangerous area and had Goodwillie not gone to back post that would have been a goal. Didn't cover himself in glory for McGinn's goal, nor Logan's goal really, and most of the efforts he did save were well within reach. That includes McGinn's half volley on the turn.To paraphrase, he was pish. I'd agree Link to comment
rumpus Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 I am delighted Razor.You're fast rivaling Norman Goldie as Aberdeens most recognisable fan. Norman's got better dress sense. 2 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 we're getting better, we're getting good enough to know that we can win every league game we play in. we've got decent cover in every position and options if we need to change it up a bit. no reason now to just go and win it all. I bet celtic are pleading with virgil to stay. Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 Norman's got better dress sense.Certainly doesn't wear a Dons manager coat to the games. RAZOR only needs a pair of sambas to complete the look. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Certainly doesn't wear a Dons manager coat to the games. RAZOR only needs a pair of sambas to complete the look. Apart from Prince William I must have another lookalike. I wear a Parka to most matches. Link to comment
Patty Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Good away day. Decent performance from the team. Fucking freezing though. Nearly as bad as ICT on Christmas Eve a few years back. The Alamo is some place like. Never had to go through men's toilets to get to another part of the bar before. [emoji23] Can't believe I went down the wrong road going back to the bus. What a fucking idiot. [emoji19] Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Good away day. Decent performance from the team. Fucking freezing though. Nearly as bad as ICT on Christmas Eve a few years back. The Alamo is some place like. Never had to go through men's toilets to get to another part of the bar before. [emoji23] Can't believe I went down the wrong road going back to the bus. What a fucking idiot. [emoji19] There's always one. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Good away day. Decent performance from the team. Fucking freezing though. Nearly as bad as ICT on Christmas Eve a few years back. The Alamo is some place like. Never had to go through men's toilets to get to another part of the bar before. [emoji23] Can't believe I went down the wrong road going back to the bus. What a fucking idiot. [emoji19] you probably scooted passed me, as myself, my bro and my pal were standing right at the bog door for a while. A proper shithole like Link to comment
G31DON Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Got the 3 points in shitty weather - high wind, snow & rain. Had worried that some flukey wind assisted goal might undo us but we were the ones that got the assist! When the luck is with you it really is, as up to that point St Mirren were passing it about pretty well then 2 mins later the match is effectively over. Shame there wasn't a goal in front front of us as the crowd was ace, almost non stop singing and it seemed a lot louder in the stands than it sounds on the telly TELL ALL THE TIMS YOU KNOW, WE'RE TOP OF THE LEAGUE AND YOU'RE NO' Link to comment
Henry Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 To paraphrase, he was pish. I'd agree Kello must be properly pish if he's being kept out by Ridgers. Eh FnD? Link to comment
Patty Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 There's always one. There I was saying to my mates "Right, I know where to head after the game." as I thought I recognised the road we were on from the last time I was down at St. Mirren. Didn't help that my mate had me thinking I was going the right way by saying I had to go under a bridge and turn right. you probably scooted passed me, as myself, my bro and my pal were standing right at the bog door for a while.A proper shithole like Shithole is an understatement. However I must say I enjoyed it. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Good away day. Decent performance from the team. Fucking freezing though. Nearly as bad as ICT on Christmas Eve a few years back. The Alamo is some place like. Never had to go through men's toilets to get to another part of the bar before. [emoji23] Can't believe I went down the wrong road going back to the bus. What a fucking idiot. [emoji19] Regulars (like myself) just head behind the bar to get through the back. The Mens toilet is only used to access the Beer Garden. Amateurs. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 you probably scooted passed me, as myself, my bro and my pal were standing right at the bog door for a while.A proper shithole like Shit hole pubs are the best. Nithing like a stot roond the bars aff Market Street or Up Castlegate or doon shore. Places like Revolution & Soul are for utter benders. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Shit hole pubs are the best. Nithing like a stot roond the bars aff Market Street or Up Castlegate or doon shore. Places like Revolution & Soul are for utter benders.I concur. Unfortunately I couldn't properly appreciate it as I was driving Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 The Alamo is some place like. Never had to go through men's toilets to get to another part of the bar before. [emoji23] Three Lums used to and probably still has a similar set up linking bar and lounge. Classic arrangement in my IMO. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Norman's got better dress sense. Indeed, I particularly like it when he rolls out the sandals with red/white socks. The perfect way to crown any ensemble. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Well done to the team for winning 8 games in a row, for the first time in over quarter of a century. I was but a pup the last time we managed this feat, on the cusp of going to high school. Long time ago. All the more pleasing that we have not conceeded a goal in doing it. Its good to be an Aberdeen fan. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 I would also like to congratulate Derek McInnes on his beard, which is very fetcing. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Three Lums used to and probably still has a similar set up linking bar and lounge. Classic arrangement in my IMO. Golden Tee also. Link to comment