Dynamo Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 Same team again. Size of pitch a slight concern but still hopeful of another win. It's a good thing that our next two opponents are teams against whom we have a score to settle (those dropped points v St Mirren in autumn and the cup loss at Dundee). Added motivation as if it were needed. Your posts baffle me at times. In what way is the size of pitch a concern? Too narrow? Too short? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 Your posts baffle me at times. In what way is the size of pitch a concern? Too narrow? Too short?As long as the 6 yard box is within spec I've little worries. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 Same team again. Size of pitch a slight concern but still hopeful of another win. It's a good thing that our next two opponents are teams against whom we have a score to settle (those dropped points v St Mirren in autumn and the cup loss at Dundee). Added motivation as if it were needed. Eh??? Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 Your posts baffle me at times. In what way is the size of pitch a concern? Too narrow? Too short? It's always seemed small to me which doesn't help our best tactic of counter attacking and utilising pace of Hayes, Pawlett and to a lesser extent McGinn. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 I have just checked the stats and it's actually bigger than Pittodrie I hereby retract small pitch fears. 4-0 Dons. 3 Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 Going by the club website the away end is now completely sold out for Saturday so that's 1,600. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 Kenny McLean has an appeal today - he may or may not be suspended Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 Kenny McLean has an appeal today - he may or may not be suspended Thanks for clarifying that, wasn't entirely sure the purpose of an appeal until you said. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 Kenny McLean has an appeal today - he may or may not be suspended Case 1 Player: Kenny McLean (St Mirren)Match: St Mirren v Kilmarnock - 1st January 2015 (SPFL Premiership)Case: Claim of Wrongful Dismissal (Violent Conduct).Outcome: Claim upheld. Sending-off rescinded. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 Case 1 Player: Kenny McLean (St Mirren)Match: St Mirren v Kilmarnock - 1st January 2015 (SPFL Premiership)Case: Claim of Wrongful Dismissal (Violent Conduct).Outcome: Claim upheld. Sending-off rescinded. He'll get a hat-trick now. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 St Mirren are gonna get fucked by us 5-0 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Each team must submit their 'dimensions' . This is the 'fact' that Ingolfsson looked up. If the 'dimension' changes then the 'fact' will also change. There was a team that took their pitch in a wee bit to combat the snow and have the game go ahead. Can't remember when and can't see much online about it but it's ingrained in my brain somewhere. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Don't see any reason to change a winning team. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 There was a team that took their pitch in a wee bit to combat the snow and have the game go ahead. Can't remember when and can't see much online about it but it's ingrained in my brain somewhere. Hamilton. Beat us 2-0. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Don't see any reason to change a winning team. Would be annoyed if Flood started. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Hamilton. Beat us 2-0.I knew I wanted you back for a reason! #JusticeForRazor Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 http://www.afcheritage.org/matches/fixtures/mreport.cfm?fixture_id=4967&season=2008-09&squad=Senior Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 http://www.afcheritage.org/matches/fixtures/mreport.cfm?fixture_id=4967&season=2008-09&squad=Senior That was a horrible game. For reasons that are still to become apparent, I drove 4 of my mates down to it in a hire car. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 9, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 9, 2015 If it's very windy tomorrow I'd start Robson. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 I remember that game. We were in a wee gazebo tent as they didn't have a stand finished. Great second goal from them if I remember correctly. Looking at that teamsheet now would any of that side make it into our starting 11 now. Severin maybe or aluko at a push? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 If it's very windy tomorrow I'd start Robson.In place of who? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 http://www.afcheritage.org/matches/fixtures/mreport.cfm?fixture_id=4967&season=2008-09&squad=Senior Quality management from Calderwood there. 1-0, decent support. Playing pish. Doesn't make a sub until 2 down. This paragraph sums up that season: "Aberdeen should have leveled in the 73rd minute when Mackie headed wide from 6 yards out.....Aberdeen were almost caught three minutes later following a loose pass from De Visscher. Langfield spilled the ball and Diamond was forced to boot the ball clear." Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 9, 2015 Author Share Posted January 9, 2015 There was a team that took their pitch in a wee bit to combat the snow and have the game go ahead. Can't remember when and can't see much online about it but it's ingrained in my brain somewhere. Hamilton. Beat us 2-0.I still maintain that they deliberately put a pitch fork through the under soil heating pipe on the wing so they could deliberately narrow the pitch to stop (at the time) an on form Aluko running them ragged. Was only frozen on the outer edge by about 2-3 yards so they brought in in by a few yards on either side. No surprise we lost though really. Even though we had been on semi decent form cos we had a team with the likes of Clangers, Mair, Diamond, McDonald, Kerr, Foster & Mackie to name a few Oh how much things have improved. Would love to see our current side playing that bunch of shite Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 I remember that game. We were in a wee gazebo tent as they didn't have a stand finished. Great second goal from them if I remember correctly. Looking at that teamsheet now would any of that side make it into our starting 11 now. Severin maybe or aluko at a push? Are you sure? Can only remember Aberdeen fans in the current stand which is behind the goal that day. If you mean the stand along the touchline then it wasnt under construction, it is a temporary stand type thing that still remains. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 I remember that game. We were in a wee gazebo tent as they didn't have a stand finished. Great second goal from them if I remember correctly. Looking at that teamsheet now would any of that side make it into our starting 11 now. Severin maybe or aluko at a push?Aye, remember it too. The boy Offiong that got the goal, was a decent SPL striker at that time. His career has fairly hit the pan since. When you look at the Hamilton team it's not bad. The current Dons side would smash JC's. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 9, 2015 Author Share Posted January 9, 2015 Are you sure? Can only remember Aberdeen fans in the current stand which is behind the goal that day. If you mean the stand along the touchline then it wasnt under construction, it is a temporary stand type thing that still remains.Aye it is a Wendy house (a big one mind) think it holds about 300 or something Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Fuck me Chopper 8 hours late, Ball hair away from having to cancel my long awaited return to the Uvelli Redz Bus after my Ross County Miss hap with the Yank. Leavn rig in 30 mins, Razor don't get rid oh my ticket . Yaaaaaaaaasssssss lets get fucking wrecked! Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Can't wait for tomorrows game. Cold as fuck last time I was at St Mirren Park... I almost purchased a pair of St Mirren club socks for my freezing feet Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Would have went to this if I wasn't away to work. Turns out I'm not away to work anyway. Passport has less than 6 months left to run (3 days less) and so got knocked back from immigration for my visa. Schoolboy error. Other passport is away getting renewed so I'm fucked. Have to do the new passport run on Monday and get the 4 hour express one then fly out Tuesday instead. Fair chance I'll be getting quite the roasting once I get there. Better not risk going to the game and ending up someone from work seeing my coupon behind the goals celebrating Goodwillie's third goal. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Can't wait for tomorrows game. Cold as fuck last time I was at St Mirren Park... I almost purchased a pair of St Mirren club socks for my freezing feet The thermal socks are the second thing I put on on game day, after my normal socks. Went single socked to that game against St Johnstone (Pawlett and McGinn scored); never again - worst day of my life. Link to comment