daytripping Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Looks like some Mossies have shot a load of journalists in Paris, 11 dead, 10 injured. Nae safe slagging the prophet these days, Kelt beware. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Top work lad. Who needs BBC world rolling newsreel when we have AFC chats finest on watch. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 7, 2015 Author Share Posted January 7, 2015 Cheers Bro, have a guy at Reuters who gives me a bell before they release stuff. #intheknow. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Is it over a cartoon? jeez, what would happen if they knew McGinn was in the tim end at Rugby park? 4 Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 7, 2015 Author Share Posted January 7, 2015 It's a satirical magazine that in the past has had its offices firebombed for printing mohammad cartoons, no sense of humour the muslims. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Is it over a cartoon? jeez, what would happen if they knew McGinn was in the time end at Rugby park? The clocks would stop. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 'According to reports, three officers had initially arrived on pushbikes, but left when they realised how heavily-armed the raiders were.' Throw the bike, in heed first. European lightweights. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 There's guaranteed to be a cupboard related survival story. Link to comment
zander Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Wonder how the Parisians will cope with this disaster. They could learn a few things from the Weegies. 2 Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 There's guaranteed to be a cupboard related survival story. I doubt it Boofon the French are renouned as frog eating Surrender Monkeys First sign oh Trouble and the white flags oot. Disna work we these crazy towel heeds though Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 There's guaranteed to be a cupboard related survival story.I would stand by your phone Boof, press sure to be in touch. You could be like the Pennington de-facto expert 1 Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted January 7, 2015 Admin Share Posted January 7, 2015 Some short footage of the gunfire. It's fucking loud though, so switch off your speakers or turn down the sound before clicking play Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 So TV video footage from paris shooting an hour or so ago - 1TV video footage from George Square bin lorry incident with its umpteen cameras on site - nil. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Some short footage of the gunfire. It's fucking loud though, so switch off your speakers or turn down the sound before clicking play Damnit should have read this bit first. Now there's cops and a helicopter surrounding my work Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Damnit should have read this bit first. Now there's cops and a helicopter surrounding my workThat's because you're a child molester on the run from Interpol and not because of the noise. 2 Link to comment
robbojunior Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 footage on you tube of a police officer being wounded by the gunman then they approach him, he puts his hand up and they execute him from point blank range... fuckin' hell. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Some short footage of the gunfire. It's fucking loud though, so switch off your speakers or turn down the sound before clicking play Really should have paid closer attention to the bit in bold Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 footage on you tube of a police officer being wounded by the gunman then they approach him, he puts his hand up and they execute him from point blank range... fuckin' hell.Just seen that and instantly wish I hadn't. Hell min Link to comment
newcastlered Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 My mate said that video was shown on sky news fucking hell imagine kids had been watching. Sky news are absolute bastards though I mind when they rummaged through a kids suitcase after MH17 and got witnesses in Glasgow to speculate how many folk died. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Bet the Paris taxi drivers come up with a better poem. 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 So TV video footage from paris shooting an hour or so ago - 1TV video footage from George Square bin lorry incident with its umpteen cameras on site - nil. Aye its a strange one...boy at work reckons there's pictures of the driver looking fully alert (certainly not slumped over the wheel) seconds before the incident...they've got till the end of Jan to come up with something convincing or I reckon Glasgow City Coonsil is looking at massive compensation pay-outs to the victims families. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Bet the Paris taxi drivers come up with a better poem. Nae doubt it'll be in French though Link to comment
robbojunior Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 I see there's a woman who was forced at gunpoint to enter the access code to let the gunmen upstairs. she escaped unharmed. That's gonna be a fucking tough one to deal with for her... jeez. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 I see there's a woman who was forced at gunpoint to enter the access code to let the gunmen upstairs. she escaped unharmed. That's gonna be a fucking tough one to deal with for her... jeez.Aye she must be feeling really shit about the whole thing, but she's alive which she is probably grateful for, although she'll have to live with her decision. I'd imagine that most people in her position would have done the same. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 No blame can be attached to the woman, she was with her young child, she did the right thing for her family, she'll feel like shit no doubt. Incredible that they escaped so easily. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 No blame can be attached to the woman, she was with her young child, she did the right thing for her family, she'll feel like shit no doubt. Incredible that they escaped so easily.Survival instincts kicked in and she did what she needed to do to stay alive. Nobody could fault her for that. Link to comment
360 Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Ah the benefits of immigration eh? Something needs to be done about these extremists... who strangely enough all belong to one religion 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Are the police armed in France? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 7, 2015 Share Posted January 7, 2015 Religion should be eradicated. It has caused more rifts in humanity than anything else in living history. All these killings over something that they can't even prove exists....it's shocking and embarrassing that it is 2015 and we're still plagued by people believing in witchcraft and fairies. 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 7, 2015 Author Share Posted January 7, 2015 I see there's a woman who was forced at gunpoint to enter the access code to let the gunmen upstairs. she escaped unharmed. That's gonna be a fucking tough one to deal with for her... jeez. I'd have gave one gunman a quick elbow to the temple and butted the other, goodnight Vienna. Link to comment