2015 Holidays

minijc

I went to NASA last year.

It was alright, but I got bored pretty fast. Place could do with a right good dusting.

There's also a space shuttle sitting in the car park being painted (although, it'll probably be finished by the time you arrive).

Thought Dallas, Austin & San Antonio were all better than Houston.

It's also a little known fact that they built an Alamo in San Antonio in tribute to the (superior) one in Paisley.

I was in Houston for work a couple of years ago and used some of my time off to visit NASA. Big let down for me. It looks like it's not been updated for about 20 years so all the interactive games for kids etc are on old Spectrum type antiques! Some interesting bits but on the whole it felt a bit neglected for such a big attraction. I spent a Saturday morning downtown which was strange - it's like a ghost town amongst the sky scrapers as nobody lives there, only offices. Discovery green had a wee buzz about it though and I just sat on the grass perving on a yoga class.

Thanks. Looking forward to it despite everything. Worth saying you've seen it I suppose.

Yeah Boston is ace.

As is cape town and the new england are in general.

I'd like to try out long island way next.

i've always wanted to visit Levittown (because of its architectural "history"). and Massapequa (just cos it's a great name). more than that though, i haven't really thought about it. what's there but beach and small towns to pique your interest, Bluto?

I spent a term studying in Boston a number of years ago... was too skint to properly explore the area. Hoping to get back there soon on a holiday, so I can properly explore the whole New York to New England area. Loved Boston and wished I'd been able to see a bit more.

Im a big f Scott Fitzgerald fan so loving the gatsby vibe.

Having explored the NewEng area its the next regional area id like to see after another NYC visit.

I was in Houston for work a couple of years ago and used some of my time off to visit NASA. Big let down for me. It looks like it's not been updated for about 20 years so all the interactive games for kids etc are on old Spectrum type antiques! Some interesting bits but on the whole it felt a bit neglected for such a big attraction. I spent a Saturday morning downtown which was strange - it's like a ghost town amongst the sky scrapers as nobody lives there, only offices. Discovery green had a wee buzz about it though and I just sat on the grass perving on a yoga class.

I'm currently trying to plan a honeymoon for a couple of weeks in May/June. We visited travel agents for the first time in our lives at the weekend. Trailfinders were spot on and the girl we got was pretty knowledgable (in terms of what they have in their own brochures I guess) and planned out an amazing trip. New York for 3 nights, Honolulu for 2 nights, Maui (smaller island in Hawaii) for 7 nights and then 2 nights in San Francisco on the way home. All basic hotels etc apart from the week on Maui. Sounded brilliant until she told us the price came to almost 7 grand!

Also priced up Dubai and Mauritius but that's not really what we are after so we need to start again. Anyone got any suggestions? Has to have a few nights in a cool city before a week chilling in luxury to keep future Mrs Hope happy. Where could we combine somewhere like Bali with? Or somewhere closer to home like Montenegro could be a winner.

Also went into Barrhead travel in Union Sq. Never again, wifie didn't have a clue and was only interested in selling us a cruise.

How about heading to New York for a few days then flying to the Caribbean or Cancun for some down time in a nice resort? Or on to Miami and do a bit of city and beach in Florida?

Meh. I couldn't care less what folk think of me at best of times... even less so when I'm on a flight with weegie cunts and Baby Berto could cry... Water aff a ducks back to me.

It's all the wriggling about in such a small place that bothered us en route to Tenerife. Not to mention she done 4 poops. Was worth it though.

On honeymoons. If the weddings a big family affair then bear in mind you will be (and this is not a Sid James honeymoon snigger moment) absolutely and royally fucked. So go with a wee all inclusive beach time in st Lucia or similar and you'll not be sorry especially if you're a tight cunt like me and would begrudge the cost if it wasn't a honeymoon!

If you can tie in a wee city excursion - NYC, Vegas for the crack all the better.

There is life beyond amerrikay of course, its just they're more likely to kill you.

I would love to do the route 66 thing but have no idea of where to stay ( presume there would be places along the route) no idea what it involves really or how safe it is (someone told me stop offs in some areas are not the safest) but for me that is over the top is it not

Have only saw some things along the way on the likes of top gear or billy connoly

Would have loved to have done it on my motorbike but sold it a good 15 years back

P.s forgot to add still looking at where to go this year

How about heading to New York for a few days then flying to the Caribbean or Cancun for some down time in a nice resort? Or on to Miami and do a bit of city and beach in Florida?

That's what a couple from Turriff who we got speaking to out here did for their Honeymoon. New York for a week, then flew down to St Lucia for another week.

Nah, skip cancun, head to Caribbean. Cancun is young yank cunts that canna handle a drink and the army patrol the clubs at night incase the drug selling gangs kick aff. Nae worth it min

Apart from the army patrolling nightclubs, the Caribbean islands are the same. Lots of loud young yanks that cannae handle their ale.

That's what a couple from Turriff who we got speaking to out here did for their Honeymoon. New York for a week, then flew down to St Lucia for another week. Apart from the army patrolling nightclubs, the Caribbean islands are the same. Lots of loud young yanks that cannae handle their ale.

Only been in that neck of the woods once (Barbados), but it was full of English nobodies thinking they were somebodies. Joey Essex eat yer heart out :clangers2:

There'll also be very limited snow in July.

Added bonus is non of the snow wankers will be there at that time of year so it'll be pleasant.

:trophy:

Aviemore in July??

Depends what you"re into. But a vast array of all the outdoor type pursuits are readily available. Big old lochs rammed with watersports, Loch Inch and Loch Morlich spring to mind.

Quads, guns, bows n arrows type of affair.

That all sounds shit except the guns.

I'll probably just spend the whole time watching Netflix.