Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 The wife and I are off to my beloved Amsterdam in Feb, cant wait, as I have not been in a ridiculously long time - 5/6 years (!) -I used to make an annual visit, think I need to get back to that. Go on a thursday, return monday. Cant wait. All that remains to be seen is how much the holiday will be ruined by vicious arguments over my prodigious consumption of doobie Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Best head to Inverness for better quality wifi. May I suggest Brit Comedy featuring Joey from Friends, Episodes. It's really quite good. I'd like to second this suggestion. There's a 3rd season too that's nae on Netflix just yet. Link to comment
caledonia Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Sums up today's walk on my winter holidays in Shetland [emoji23] absolutely shite weather Did you shed a tear when you saw that Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Best head to Inverness for better quality wifi.May I suggest Brit Comedy featuring Joey from Friends, Episodes. It's really quite good. I'd like to second this suggestion. There's a 3rd season too that's nae on Netflix just yet.The Bird watched it all and liked it. Therefore I assumed it was pish. Going through Its always sunny in Philadelphia now again. Probably the funniest programme to come out of America ever. Disgusting, offensive, batshit nuts and funny as fuck. Gid. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Best head to Inverness for better quality wifi. May I suggest Brit Comedy featuring Joey from Friends, Episodes. It's really quite good. First series was decent. Second one was horse shit. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 The look on the sheep's faces says it all really...looks fucking grim. Aye, it knows what's coming! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 May I suggest Brit Comedy featuring Joey from Friends, Episodes. It's really quite good.I concur.Excellent televisual viewing. Link to comment
dervish Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Hope the £800 from Inverness to NY isnt each min, otherwise your getting ripped off. I've got Budapest or Krakow in May. Not sure where yet, its for a stagger. Aviemore in July and then somewhere warm in October. After a 2014 containing 2 x trips to the USA, 2x trips to London, 1x Prague and Leeds Festival I should probably take it easy this year. Unfortunately have to go at the worst possible time (She-Dervish's leave time) so it's expensive as fuck. Been through skyscanner and tried a load of combinations for those dates thats half the price of most. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Unfortunately have to go at the worst possible time (She-Dervish's leave time) so it's expensive as fuck. Been through skyscanner and tried a load of combinations for those dates thats half the price of most. Oooya fucker. Normally you could fly from WIck to Edinburgh, then direct to Newark for that! Update - No longer going to Budapest in May. Krakow instead. Looking for an accordion player to hear his side of the story. Dayts, where about in the town was this gentleman? I'll find out. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Why hpu head I g there Thomas .in? 3 Link to comment
dervish Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Aye is a bad ache. She-Dervish isn't a Wicker though. Even then from there they put you over to Dublin at like £100 less. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Gairloch in April to play golf,eat/drink shite and recover after London. Houston in July to see my Dad, looking forward to doing all the tourist shoite there. Anyone been to NASA before? Gran Canaria in November. Forgot Dublin in June with Scotland and hopefully a trip or 2 away with the Dandies.You speak enough of it. Be like a busman's holiday for you. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Why hpu head I g there Thomas .in?Got a stag do sir. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 You speak enough of it. Be like a busman's holiday for you. Careful now. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Looking at Grenada later on this year. Probably for new year's. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Looking at Grenada later on this year. Probably for new year's.I hear the Coronation Street tour is the best bit. 1 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Think I'll go to Thailand. Maybe next month. I'll think about it over the weekend. Need to meet Quagmire to pick up my watch. He hasn't mentioned it, but I'm sure he got it for me. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 I hear the Coronation Street tour is the best bit.I'm looking forward to meeting Reg Holdsworth. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Got a stag do sir.Yeah. So do I.hhhhmmmmm Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Antigua booked up for this forthcoming new years celebrations. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 15, 2015 Author Share Posted January 15, 2015 Flights and hotel for Stockholm booked, looking forward to it as it looks like a lovely place. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Flights and hotel for Stockholm booked, looking forward to it as it looks like a lovely place.It is min. I saw tracey Chapman there. And see t a fortune. I like booze you see. And booze is expensive there. And a bottle of bubbly before the concert didn't help either Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Flights and hotel for Stockholm booked, looking forward to it as it looks like a lovely place.Hopefully you pull a tidy Swedish bird. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Tenerife on Monday Bangkok and Koi Samui in MayLondon or Dublin in SeptemberEdinburgh for Hogmany Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Tenerife on Monday Bangkok and Koi Samui in MayLondon or Dublin in SeptemberEdinburgh for HogmanyNever beenBeenBeen and beenDone it. 7 years.You should have seen the shapes I got into Bought a half bote from a chip shop once. It was gone in twenty mind 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 In my experience, Stockholm has the easiest burds in the world. Three of us used to go there every Summer. My mates usually went on ahead and were sat like Bluto in the pub every night. As soon as yours truly showed up, the fanny came a-calling Eh miss them days Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Oooya fucker. Normally you could fly from WIck to Edinburgh, then direct to Newark for that! Update - No longer going to Budapest in May. Krakow instead. Looking for an accordion player to hear his side of the story. Dayts, where about in the town was this gentleman? I'll find out. You'll find him and his mates in the main square, they go round all the outside tables of the pubs trying to get money from tourists. Class place, you'll love it, you don't have to stray far from the square, plenty bars and clubs there. Dodgy at nights if you're with a big group, the locals don't seem to like stag parties. Irish Embassy is a not bad boozer for starting off in. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Tenerife on MondayBangkok and Koi Samui in MayLondon or Dublin in SeptemberEdinburgh for Hogmany Good to see the oil price, and the NOK xchange rate crash has curtailed your spending Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Good to see the oil price, and the NOK xchange rate crash has curtailed your spending It has mine Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Good to see the oil price, and the NOK xchange rate crash has curtailed your spending Booked before hand but also done a few extra days last trip and we get our bonus this month !Aye the exchange rate is nae so good just now Link to comment