E-P-K Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 It has mine How does it effect you, 1000 NOK = 1000 NOK regardless. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 How does it effect you, 1000 NOK = 1000 NOK regardless. For a jet-setting globetrotter like myself it's shite. My per dieum is worth a lot less. Plus eh got in to the oil game just as the price nosedived. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 For a jet-setting globetrotter like myself it's shite. My per dieum is worth a lot less. Plus eh got in to the oil game just as the price nosedived.Some of the Nogs I work with saying it was costing more for them to go on holiday Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Some of the Nogs I work with saying it was costing more for them to go on holiday That was where we lucked out. In September we booked this Summer's holiday. Bought oor tickets, paid for the accommodation, rental car, the works at about a 15% better exchange rate than today. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 You'll find him and his mates in the main square, they go round all the outside tables of the pubs trying to get money from tourists. Class place, you'll love it, you don't have to stray far from the square, plenty bars and clubs there. Dodgy at nights if you're with a big group, the locals don't seem to like stag parties. Irish Embassy is a not bad boozer for starting off in. Ok. Will he have any scars as well? Cheers min. Think we've got one of those cringey as fuck bar crawls with a guide. I don't plan on being a part of that. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Come and join our party tommo min; that'll be where the real actions at. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Come and join our party tommo min; that'll be where the real actions at. where's your party, Bluto? Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Ok. Will he have any scars as well? Cheers min. Think we've got one of those cringey as fuck bar crawls with a guide. I don't plan on being a part of that. There's an awesome tramshed in the Jewish Quarter that does microbrews for about 30p a go. It also has deckchairs and no tourists. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Ok. Will he have any scars as well? Cheers min. Think we've got one of those cringey as fuck bar crawls with a guide. I don't plan on being a part of that. That time of year you'll be doing most of your drinking outside, there's loads of bars to choose from, an organised crawl isn't needed. We did no gimmicky stuff, some people went to Auschwitz one morning but the majority just went to bars around the square. It's a beautiful place with stunning architecture, I'd like to go back out with a stag. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Hospital is skanky though, best avoided. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Come and join our party tommo min; that'll be where the real actions at. When are you there lad? I'd easy meet you for a beer and an arm wrestle. There's an awesome tramshed in the Jewish Quarter that does microbrews for about 30p a go. It also has deckchairs and no tourists. Nice. Cheers. That time of year you'll be doing most of your drinking outside, there's loads of bars to choose from, an organised crawl isn't needed. We did no gimmicky stuff, some people went to Auschwitz one morning but the majority just went to bars around the square. It's a beautiful place with stunning architecture, I'd like to go back out with a stag.Yeah that's my thoughts. Been to Auschwitz before for a day. Thought it was shit, touristy as fuck Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Booked up Majorca for 12 nights all inclusive. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Booked up Majorca for 12 nights all inclusive.Whereabouts? We did Alcudia last year, all-inclusive was magic. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Palma Nova, I've never been before, usually just go to Tenerife for a beach holiday but fancied a change, was picked on the back of the hotel reviews, I know nothing of the area other than it's next door to Magaluf, I imagine there will be teeming with the usual lads holiday types but being all inclusive I don't think I'll be straying far from the hotel in the evenings. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Palma Nova, I've never been before, usually just go to Tenerife for a beach holiday but fancied a change, was picked on the back of the hotel reviews, I know nothing of the area other than it's next door to Magaluf, I imagine there will be teeming with the usual lads holiday types but being all inclusive I don't think I'll be straying far from the hotel in the evenings.You auld cunt ;-) All inclusive rules. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 You auld cunt ;-) All inclusive rules. Never been all inclusive but got talked into paying for my daughters mate to go on holiday (again), kinda worked out by the time we ate out all the time and they had juice, snacks and ice cream during the day, whatever, plus my bar bill then it would be cheaper, I'm not sure If I'll stick rigidly to it, will wait and see if I get bored. And don't rule out me hitting Magaluf when the free bar closes, I'm nae too auld to get down with the kids for some rocking and rolling. Link to comment
Cowie Posted June 20, 2015 Share Posted June 20, 2015 Anyone ever been to Salzburg in the summer ?? We are looking for somewhere to go after the Hungarian GP. We have a week after the GP before flying back from Vienna. Link to comment
Herouali0 Posted June 20, 2015 Share Posted June 20, 2015 Only done Salzburg in Winter and got train to Munich afterwards Link to comment
minijc Posted June 21, 2015 Author Share Posted June 21, 2015 Ended up having to cancel my trip to Stockholm due to breaking my ankle and losing my job, fucking shit but will get there at some other points, off to Berlin in 4 weeks. Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 21, 2015 Share Posted June 21, 2015 Went to Salzburg during Euro2008, was very nice I though. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 21, 2015 Share Posted June 21, 2015 Just booked up Scotland for my Christmas holidays this year! Hoping to make a Dons match, but the schedules are tough! Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 Just booked up Scotland for my Christmas holidays this year! Hoping to make a Dons match, but the schedules are tough! Get yourself booked on the bus if you're wanting an away trip. Link to comment
tup Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 I'll come too, I want to see what this weegie SOTR is made of. Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 I'm thinking of visiting Yugoslavia next month. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 I went to Greece once, Corfu, was crap. Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 Off to Greece for the first time on Friday take it we should be taking mainly cash aye?They prefer payment in Levi's and Marlboro red. Link to comment
tup Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 One of my pals is also off to Corfu on Friday. I'll tell him to watch for a Jimmy Hill lookalike with a weegie accent. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 The beach consisted of rocks, the food was crap, they had open sewers, you couldn't flush toilet paper, the place stank, I could go on, worst holiday ever. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 The beach consisted of rocks, the food was crap, they had open sewers, you couldn't flush toilet paper, the place stank, I could go on, worst holiday ever.The plumbings about 3000 years old min Link to comment