spamspamspam Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 surprising if true. If that's the case then we should be able to offer him a decent wage rise then. From what I've hear and once again its just hearsay... Young players like Cammy Smith get a low wage (say £500 a week) and get playing bonuses to make it up to around £1000 when they playJack and Pawlett types get about £1000 a week and bonuses to take them up to around £1500 for playing Senior players get a bit more, there used to be structure but its not as fixed as it was. Then there are team bonuses as well for league position, cup stages etc as well. Dont quote me on those numbers, more examples than facts to give the jist of how the club pays. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 So are we in danger of losing Jack because (like with Fraser) we will not pay for his Dominos "two for Tuesdays"? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 So are we in danger of losing Jack because (like with Fraser) we will not pay for his Dominos "two for Tuesdays"?Na, he's still got 18 months and they are speaking to him now. More chance they'll offer and if he says no then look to sell him or ask him to extend for a year with a promise of actively trying to sell him to a decent club like Utd did with Goodwillie. The likes of Goodwillie will be telling him to carry on developing with us first as well. Good example of how hard it is to break through and what happens if you do it too early. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Excellent news for us and well deserved for Ash. Its good to be a Dandy. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Playing well, deserved extension Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 The Jack lower wage does make some sense why he might not be at the front of the queue. If he is due a big big pay rise then certainly not going to be as easy to negotiate compared to persuading someone on the top pay to extend by a year Link to comment
phoenix Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Full name Ashton John TaylorDate of birth 2 September 1990 (age 24)Place of birth Bromborough, EnglandHeight 1.93 m (6 ft 4 in)Playing position DefenderCurrent teamAberdeenNumber 5Youth career2002–2009 Tranmere RoversAstrological Virgo in the Year of the Horse 1 Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Three months ago I'd have been wondering what the fuck was going on with him getting a new contract. Now, though, I'm absolutely delighted he has. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 So are we in danger of losing Jack because (like with Fraser) we will not pay for his Dominos "two for Tuesdays"?We lost Fraser 'cause Archie Knox was a fucking cunt Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 We lost Fraser 'cause Archie Knox was a fucking cuntHi ollie Can you elaborate ? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Great news. Will be a wanted man if this form keeps up I'd imagine. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Well done Ash, you've earned it min. However, part of the deal (if you read the small print) is that you log on to the 'hat and post bikini shots of your bird. Chebs oot optional, we'll leave that to your discretion. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Good news, another piece in the puzzle falls into place. Hopefully this will spur the guy on further; he has earned some piece of mind with the extension and now he can 100% concentrate on events on the pitch. They should maybe give him some of the action too. Or cake. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Bit more of this please also Ash http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/30834009 Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Is this a bit like the Chic McClelland was a cunt story? OR Maloney was too small for Aberdeen story?Do you remember all the stories like "hahaha, Archie makes him get his breakfast in the morning", "Archie makes him get his paper hahaha"? I was led to believe there was lots of shit like that, basically treating him like an old apprentice. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Do you remember all the stories like "hahaha, Archie makes him get his breakfast in the morning", "Archie makes him get his paper hahaha"? I was led to believe there was lots of shit like that, basically treating him like an old apprentice.Thankfully Archie doesn't make Shay get his paper. All hell would break loose. 2 Link to comment
tooshay Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 Thankfully Archie doesn't make Shay get his paper. All hell would break loose. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 We lost Fraser 'cause Archie Knox was a fucking cuntHe is indeed. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 18, 2015 Share Posted January 18, 2015 What news of Taylor, after he had to go off v Dundee? Any? Think this girl below is his other half (?), if injured he probably doesn't mind having to stay at home: http://vitessemodels.co.uk/PromotionalModels/promotional-models-featured-profiles/india-lea/ Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted January 19, 2015 Share Posted January 19, 2015 McInnes reckons he'll be out for 2 weeks. Anderson any closer to being back? Ando still a month away from various people I've spoken to ... Link to comment
robbojunior Posted January 19, 2015 Share Posted January 19, 2015 Ando still a month away from various people I've spoken to ... How can they be certain its a month? Depends what form of transport they're using. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 19, 2015 Share Posted January 19, 2015 How can they be certain its a month? Depends what form of transport they're using.I guess it's a zimmer. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 19, 2015 Share Posted January 19, 2015 How long does it take you, so we can gauge how long it will take...I'm setting off to Perth in 10 minutes. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted January 19, 2015 Share Posted January 19, 2015 I'm setting off to Perth in 10 minutes. If you see Ando, tell him to get the bus. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 19, 2015 Share Posted January 19, 2015 I'm setting off to Perth in 10 minutes.You want me to pick you up in Portlethen on the way past? Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 19, 2015 Share Posted January 19, 2015 You want me to pick you up in Portlethen on the way past?Despite what they say, you're a good cunt. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 19, 2015 Share Posted January 19, 2015 He is one of the 2 words you chose Tommy. Good / cunt. Take your pick Ollie .Maybe nae as sound as you, but unquestionably one of life's good guys Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted January 20, 2015 Share Posted January 20, 2015 Taylor requires knee surgery ...... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 20, 2015 Share Posted January 20, 2015 We need to sign a defender before the semi final. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 20, 2015 Share Posted January 20, 2015 We need to sign a defender before the semi final.Looking like he might have to. It's a real shame Anderson wasn't able to step in for a few weeks. Link to comment