People Leaving The Ground

Youre assuming people who left are pissed off we came back. I'm left, we were playing shite and never looked like getting a second goal never mind 3. I'm delighted I was wrong. There are too many people on here obsessed with what other people should do at a football match.

Completely agree even though I stayed till the end

The boy next to me in the South Stand was trying to coax his mate to leave, shouting to him from the stairs with 20 minutes to go "Come on min, for fuck sake - we are nae gonna win 'is game! We've got nae chance! I'm away hame! COME ON!" Sure there were a few others.

I had faith and remembered Alex di Rocco's late double against Motherwell in 2000!

I've never understood it. I did it on a freezing cold game against Hibs, can't remember if it was McGhee or Jimmy but we were awful and I just couldn't be arsed, and at the East Fife game where it was baltic. I think we'd scored another 2 by the time we got to the chipper but I really wasn't caring as I could actually feel my feet again. Even on both that opportunities I still felt bad for buggering off as I felt I'd wasted a bit of dough. I wouldn't go and watch a film and turn it off with 5 minutes to go because I know what the ending is going to be.

The boy next to me in the South Stand was trying to coax his mate to leave, shouting to him from the stairs with 20 minutes to go "Come on min, for fuck sake - we are nae gonna win 'is game! We've got nae chance! I'm away hame! COME ON!" Sure there were a few others.

I had faith and remembered Alex di Rocco's late double against Motherwell in 2000!

When we were 3-1 down, I was thinking of a more recent game v Motherwell at Pittodrie.

Nae as tight a margin as yesterday but sure it was McGinn & Magennis fa scored to turn it inti a 3-3 very late on.

Nae point in me leaving a game early ata though.

Once the final whistle goes, I have a 15 second walk from my seat to a freshly poured pint.

So...no.

Was thinking about one too yesterday.

Game was still in the balance yesterday when folk were leaving which is what I don't get - if you've spent X amount on a ticket you'd want to get your money's worth I'd have thought.. Each to their own though and I'd say the backing the team got in last few minutes was great regardless.

Don't think I've left early since sitting through all nine at Parkhead, getting in on time and missing an early goal tends to be more of an issue.

Oooft.

Onybody that did that deserves a fucking medal.

Jesus.

A lot of folk in the South leave their seats and go stand up the back for a quick exit at the whistle don't they?

I once left parkhead early. Think we lost 5-0. Must have been in the early 90's and we weren't used to losing very much and never so many goals.

People leave when were winning 4-0, nae everyone's whole life revolves around Fitba. Getting oot 5 mins early to get to car/ bus before the masses come out is completely understandable. Does it mean you love the dons more than me? Does it fuck. Fits with all the superfans around here recently?

Well fucking said arse-licker :applause: .

I leave the ground at half-time on occasion, and quite often before the end (not usually for travel reasons either).

Don`t make me less of a supporter, Love my team(s) to bits as some of you can tell by now on here.