Poodler Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Why do folk put 'h' into words? 'Dholly'. I'm not even having a go I'm just confused by it, I see it alot by the rangers' fans 'mhanky mhob' etc. Fits it ahh aboot? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Why do folk put 'h' into words? 'Dholly'. I'm not even having a go I'm just confused by it, I see it alot by the rangers' fans 'mhanky mhob' etc. Fits it ahh aboot? It's a tim thing as they have the nickname the bhoys. Mostly young bhoys it must be said. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Why do folk put 'h' into words? 'Dholly'. I'm not even having a go I'm just confused by it, I see it alot by the rangers' fans 'mhanky mhob' etc. Fits it ahh aboot?It's the schooling in Dundee and Glasgow that should be blamed for the illiterate freaks that it produces. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted February 6, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 6, 2015 A diddy club, with diddy supporters. Link to comment
360 Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Why do folk put 'h' into words? 'Dholly'. I'm not even having a go I'm just confused by it, I see it alot by the rangers' fans 'mhanky mhob' etc. Fits it ahh aboot?Pretty much as Boof said, it implies Celtic connotations. The weirdest use of it was when FnD told me to stick to supporting Bhoro.... This coming from the guy who chose to support Aberdeen on May 12th 1983 by his own admittance. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Was this guy really your club captain? Vile stuff from Dholly. I must have missed zander diamond being club captain Link to comment
oilcat Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Merging the two Dundee clubs and bulldozing Tannadice sounds a fair idea, that way they could make a legitimate challenge and also have a decent stadium for Dandies to fill It would also mean that we would have less visits to the City of non discovery Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Merging the two Dundee clubs and bulldozing Tannadice sounds a fair idea, that way they could make a legitimate challenge and also have a decent stadium for Dandies to fill It would also mean that we would have less visits to the City of non discoveryIn all seriousness, a 30,000 seater in Dundee should be built for Dundee and Utd and for semi finals like ours. Perfect in between stadium between Hampden and Easter Road. There's no point making it in Edinburgh seen as Hibs have just built a new stand so it makes perfect sense for it to be in Dundee. And it means that two stadiums drastically in need of modernisation get what they need. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 7, 2015 Share Posted February 7, 2015 Pretty much as Boof said, it implies Celtic connotations. The weirdest use of it was when FnD told me to stick to supporting Bhoro.... This coming from the guy who chose to support Aberdeen on May 12th 1983 by his own admittance. Haha what a fud. He missed us winning the ECWC. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Like a mini Allianz arena? Changes colour to red when we go down to play them.Now we're talking! We could even have sheep dancing round the outside and wee cartoon Dons fans chasing after them. Magic! Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 14, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 14, 2015 Friendly reminder to the wee ned from the wee team fae Dundee. Beaten by a shite Kilmarnock side today Who are ye? 2 Link to comment
lukas989 Posted February 28, 2015 Share Posted February 28, 2015 Good start today too. Your manager is a massive cunt. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 19, 2015 Share Posted March 19, 2015 I don't think Reynolds will play this one. Could be a chance for Shank the Tank and Smith the Width to impress against a decent level of opposition. Bag a hat trick and get a start in the next few games. Link to comment
paddy Posted March 19, 2015 Share Posted March 19, 2015 I don't think Reynolds will play this one. Could be a chance for Shank the Tank and Smith the Width to impress against a decent level of opposition. Bag a hat trick and get a start in the next few games. Wrong thread @@Pudgie ? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 19, 2015 Share Posted March 19, 2015 Wrong thread @@Pudgie ? Nope. Definitely meant for this to be in Consi's testimonial thread. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 9, 2015 Share Posted April 9, 2015 Hi chaps, just a wee reminder to you all that we absolutely thrashed you on Saturday. Played you off the park and sent your pathetic pub support full of grannies and bairns home. The gratification I get from watching your diddy club get humped is almost orgasmic. Enjoy the rest of your pointless season. Easty. Xx Forever in our shadow. OTNF. Bump. This thread was actually quite funny & cheered me up a little after our cup exit. Think the OP got the opposite effect from what he intended. Be great if he had the balls to come back & say hello so we can chat about how great his team is again. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 9, 2015 Share Posted April 9, 2015 As said by a mate last night, you have to question the ambition of a team who sell their TWO best players to a rival team before the end of a season... Nae joy Dundee United.Aye shocking lack of ambition shown by gillwt and hicks flogging Torres and Suarez. Big money like but sure top 4 is more important Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 9, 2015 Share Posted April 9, 2015 Eleven games since they cashed in & they have drawn two games & lost NINE. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 9, 2015 Share Posted April 9, 2015 Aye well done on winning the semi final. how did that work out?? Haha. United are shite Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 19, 2015 Share Posted April 19, 2015 I dare say we won't be seeing the gadgie that started this thread for a fair while Shite support from United too yesterday. No matter how badly we are doing we always take thousands down to Tannadice. We are obviously better drinkers than them as well as a better team. Link to comment