Sheeptastic Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 Anyone know anything about hospitality? Is it decent and are the ones I've listed available to everyone? Considering it for Consi's testimonial. AAM DINING - per person£85 + VATArrival at 5.30 pmDrinks reception2 course meal with wine, liqueurs and normal drinksTestimonial Programme and team linesExternal seat in padded area of the RDSHalf-time tea, coffee and savouriesFull-time bar - 45 minutes plus 15 minutes drinking up time AFC 50 CLUB - per person£65 + VATArrival at 6.30 pmComplimentary barSoup and sandwiches pre-matchTestimonial Programme and team linesDirector's Box external seatingHalf-time tea, coffee and hot savouriesFull-time bar - 45 minutes plus 15 minutes drinking up time TEDDY SCOTT LOUNGE - per person£60 + VATArrival at 6.30 pmComplimentary barSoup and sandwiches pre-matchTestimonial Programme and team linesExternal seat in padded area of RDSHalf-time tea, coffee and Pittodrie PieFull-time bar - 45 minutes plus 15 minutes drinking up time I know it's probably not value for money in the grand scheme of things but thought it might be a decent thing to do before a night out catching up with some mates. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 Anyone know anything about hospitality? Is it decent and are the ones I've listed available to everyone? Considering it for Consi's testimonial. I know it's probably not value for money in the grand scheme of things but thought it might be a decent thing to do before a night out catching up with some mates.It is good value for money. Complimentary bar mind Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted February 5, 2015 Author Share Posted February 5, 2015 It is good value for money. Complimentary bar mind That seems to just be on AFC 50 club or is that all of them? Anyone to give me a shout of best package would be helpful. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 That seems to just be on AFC 50 club or is that all of them? Anyone to give me a shout of best package would be helpful.Just go for the £72 inc vat - you can skoof heaps pre and post match.The soup and sandwiches will give your stomach a lining. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 That seems to just be on AFC 50 club or is that all of them? Anyone to give me a shout of best package would be helpful.It is on the Teddy Scott one as well. I've done corporate before and that was really good. I never paid anything for it so it was exceptional value for money, but even if it was £70, it isn't bad value considering you get: Ticket - £28 (Main Stand)Free Bar - £20+ depending on when you get there, how fast you drink and what you drink2 courses - £25+ depends what you are havingPie - £2Program - £5? £80 in total (ish) Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 Have done AAM dining twice. It's really good but the best value is obviously for non season ticket holders (including match ticket saving) Teddy scott lounge looks an interesting shout for this match. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted February 6, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 6, 2015 Hospitality is great. Link to comment
minijc Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 It's fucking great, always end up in a complete mess when I've done the lounges, well worth the cash providing you can scoof. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 It is on the Teddy Scott one as well. I've done corporate before and that was really good. I never paid anything for it so it was exceptional value for money, but even if it was £70, it isn't bad value considering you get: Ticket - £28 (Main Stand)Free Bar - £20+ depending on when you get there, how fast you drink and what you drink2 courses - £25+ depends what you are havingPie - £2Program - £5? £80 in total (ish)Ticket is only £10 for the game in question. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Ticket is only £10 for the game in question.The ticket price was based on the game I went to. Judging by the prices, you're not really saving much money but it's a decent day out regardless. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Anyone know if there is a minimum number of people for the teddy Scott or the afc 50 packages I might manage a handful of folk Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 only minimum if stated in the advert, a couple of them are Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 If I was to buy some spaces could I claim this against my business for entertainment of customers Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 If I was to buy some spaces could I claim this against my business for entertainment of customers And take all the lads from the hat on a freebie?? :Party2: 2 Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 6, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 6, 2015 If I was to buy some spaces could I claim this against my business for entertainment of customersDepends which accountant you use and if he's invited ;-) Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 I'll ask if Gardiner and partners want to come then! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 7, 2015 Share Posted February 7, 2015 I'll ask if Gardiner and partners want to come then! Nae luck Dom. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 7, 2015 Share Posted February 7, 2015 Anyone know if there is a minimum number of people for the teddy Scott or the afc 50 packages I might manage a handful of folk Tables are all four seaters (apart fae oors which has ten), so if there were say, only two o' yiz gan and it was sold oot (which it will be) then ye'd nae doot be sharing wi' anither two. If I was to buy some spaces could I claim this against my business for entertainment of customers Certainly. Just ask for VAT receipt when doing the transaction.Have took a table Captain's Club (under Main Stand) for the Considine game. Be a fine change. I did berate the AFC hospitality earlier last year when in comparison to other clubs, but I must say this season has been a fair bit better (even though TSL price went up 33% on back of the Cup win...and having a waiting list). The dining in the RDS is decent enough (there dining today), but to squeeze more people in this season, they have come up with an idea where those that had a box there also had a table (the 2pm arrival squad.They now go into the box at 2pm and drink from that point out of a fridge in the box which is full of peroni and you also have your own spirits/wine of choice. They take sandwiches/bacon rolls in (depending on kick off time).I like it, but the atmosphere gets lost a bit, regardless of it being piped in. The Main Stand boxes are same set up.Having the 2pm lot go straight to their boxes was a great economic decision as it frees up the tables for dining, so obviously get a lot more in. 12.30pm for this, champagne reception, 3 courser AND watch fitba ootside. Prices for Considine game are very good value, and on a par with what was offered for Europa League games. Well worth it.Europa League, like testimonial not being included in season package. All domestic cup games are though, which is a bit of a bonus if you get a run. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 7, 2015 Share Posted February 7, 2015 I'm giving the broch's hospitality a go today.Entirely free, so a day off from watching the dons today.Going to be tearing up the broch. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 7, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 7, 2015 Tables are all four seaters (apart fae oors which has ten), so if there were say, only two o' yiz gan and it was sold oot (which it will be) then ye'd nae doot be sharing wi' anither two. Certainly. Just ask for VAT receipt when doing the transaction.Have took a table Captain's Club (under Main Stand) for the Considine game. Be a fine change. I did berate the AFC hospitality earlier last year when in comparison to other clubs, but I must say this season has been a fair bit better (even though TSL price went up 33% on back of the Cup win...and having a waiting list). The dining in the RDS is decent enough (there dining today), but to squeeze more people in this season, they have come up with an idea where those that had a box there also had a table (the 2pm arrival squad.They now go into the box at 2pm and drink from that point out of a fridge in the box which is full of peroni and you also have your own spirits/wine of choice. They take sandwiches/bacon rolls in (depending on kick off time).I like it, but the atmosphere gets lost a bit, regardless of it being piped in. The Main Stand boxes are same set up.Having the 2pm lot go straight to their boxes was a great economic decision as it frees up the tables for dining, so obviously get a lot more in. 12.30pm for this, champagne reception, 3 courser AND watch fitba ootside. Prices for Considine game are very good value, and on a par with what was offered for Europa League games. Well worth it.Europa League, like testimonial not being included in season package. All domestic cup games are though, which is a bit of a bonus if you get a run."Certainly. Just ask for VAT receipt when doing the transaction." Eh, no its nae. Entertainment is disallowable under tax law. If the cunt's nae inviting decent accountants, he shouldn't be getting tax relief on it :-( Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 7, 2015 Share Posted February 7, 2015 "Certainly. Just ask for VAT receipt when doing the transaction." Eh, no its nae. Entertainment is disallowable under tax law. If the cunt's nae inviting decent accountants, he shouldn't be getting tax relief on it :-( Well, I've claimed it back the last 3 years. So perhaps my accountant is just a wee bit mair on the ball than yersel'. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 7, 2015 Share Posted February 7, 2015 Might have described it as something else like... Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 7, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 7, 2015 Well, I've claimed it back the last 3 years. So perhaps my accountant is just a wee bit mair on the ball than yersel'. Aye, you maybe think you have. You'll have seen it in the accounts and thought you were getting tax relief on it. What you won't have sussed is that if your accountant is doing his job properly, he'll have added it back in the tax comps so you aren't getting tax relief on it and nae building up a tax enquiry in the future with penalties, interest and surcharges and allowing Hector the Inspector to come along with the rubber gloves and lube.... ;-) Link to comment
RUL Posted February 7, 2015 Share Posted February 7, 2015 All options sound rubbish to me, pre match pub, match, post match pub, take away, home, hospitality is for corporate sell outs, no place for it in football. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 7, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 7, 2015 Have never filed an Oz Tax Return but have advised on tax implications. You hoping to get your AFC Hospitality through your Oz Tax Return lol Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted February 7, 2015 Share Posted February 7, 2015 Now now Dom im sure you don't want a meagre fencing contractor on your books, anyway my sister works Gardiner so was on a recommendation. But wood there be any harm in submitting a VAT receipt for this Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Aye, you maybe think you have. You'll have seen it in the accounts and thought you were getting tax relief on it. What you won't have sussed is that if your accountant is doing his job properly, he'll have added it back in the tax comps so you aren't getting tax relief on it and nae building up a tax enquiry in the future with penalties, interest and surcharges and allowing Hector the Inspector to come along with the rubber gloves and lube.... ;-) Dom, your quote even gave me doubts considering how level headed and assured you appear to bo on this site. But...having spoke yesterday to guys in the same position as myself, all operating their own companies, all taking seasonal packages from AFC...I can assure you, each and every one of us is receiving the VAT back on our expenditure.One of those guys is also an accountant (not mine) with a huge amount of clients in Aberdeen. Hector doesn't scare me by the way...and you know why that is?Because my accountants(s) know the law better than the idiots that work for HMRC. Fact. Edit:Illegal apostrophe. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Now now Dom im sure you don't want a meagre fencing contractor on your books, anyway my sister works Gardiner so was on a recommendation. But wood there be any harm in submitting a VAT receipt for this The tax dodging special branch would be after you. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Dom, your quote even gave me doubts considering how level headed and assured you appear to bo on this site. But...having spoke yesterday to guys in the same position as myself, all operating their own companies, all taking seasonal packages from AFC...I can assure you, each and every one of us is receiving the VAT back on our expenditure.One of those guys is also an accountant (not mine) with a huge amount of clients in Aberdeen. Hector doesn't scare me by the way...and you know why that is?Because my accountants(s) know the law better than the idiots that work for HMRC. Fact. Edit:Illegal apostrophe. Illegal s as well but you never edited that. It's the grammar police you need to worry about not the taxman. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 It's true! I'm far mair worried by the GP than this prick. Onyhoo. Back to Holland in a couple of wiks for a stag do (I ken)...first chunce to get my hands on some decent skunk since post match in the square at Groningen far I first marvelled at that pile o' hair on your heed. COYR. Link to comment