DonTillIDie Posted March 14, 2015 Share Posted March 14, 2015 What was the song towards the end of the game that some fans were singing at the back of Section S in the South Stand? It probably wasn't loud enough to hear in the other stands, but can anyone in the South Stand let me know as it's bugging me? At one point I thought it was the theme to Quincy, but it wasn't. It's probably a theme song to an old drama, film or quiz show or something, but it bugged me all the way home. It ended with chanting "The Dons" or "Dons" or something. Can someone tell me? Once I know it, I'll go "I should have got that one!" Cheers Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 14, 2015 Share Posted March 14, 2015 It was the theme tune to Dallas.I think they were trying to encourage McInnes to put Driver on seeing as he's just come from Houston.Very tenuous. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted March 14, 2015 Share Posted March 14, 2015 We started doing a hybrid celebration similar to the Poznan (facing forward - and rocking from side to side) called the "Rooney Rumble" whenever Rooney scores. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 14, 2015 Share Posted March 14, 2015 I started a "you can stick your fucking flags up your arse" aimed at the spastics at the bottom of Y, also a "Scotlands number 7" for Spazfield. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 14, 2015 Share Posted March 14, 2015 We'll never get a Bundesliga atmosphere with that attitude! Too be fair its that fat mong we the glasses that trys to get shit songs started sits at front oh the Y. Usually see him cutting about in an Aberdeen jacket looking like a spastic. What a serpent he is 7 Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted March 14, 2015 Share Posted March 14, 2015 Too be fair its that fat mong we the glasses that trys to get shit songs started sits at front oh the Y. Usually see him cutting about in an Aberdeen jacket looking like a spastic. What a serpent he isHe not the manager at the foundry? Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted March 14, 2015 Share Posted March 14, 2015 nah just works there,i cant be arsed trolling for it,but there is a large picture of the LC parade,taken from the bus I think,at the lights at Market Street,he was mentioned before,hes in the foreground to the left,holding both hands up,same jacket on as rd mentioned,fucking zoomer.... 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 Too be fair its that fat mong we the glasses that trys to get shit songs started sits at front oh the Y. Usually see him cutting about in an Aberdeen jacket looking like a spastic. What a serpent he is Didn't know Razor wore glasses. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 nah just works there,i cant be arsed trolling for it,but there is a large picture of the LC parade,taken from the bus I think,at the lights at Market Street,he was mentioned before,hes in the foreground to the left,holding both hands up,same jacket on as rd mentioned,fucking zoomer.... Seen him cutting about a few times at away games, swaggering about like charlie potato in a jacket that needs putting in a sue ryder display.......... Total Bellend, Should start frequenting the Foundry to point that out to him. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 Seen him cutting about a few times at away games, swaggering about like charlie potato in a jacket that needs putting in a sue ryder display.......... Total Bellend, Should start frequenting the Foundry to point that out to him. Hahaha Link to comment
lukas989 Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 There he is the fud (bottom left corner); best buddies with ape man (right behind him there - see him). Quite the mouth hes got. Link to comment
tup Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 We were in the Foundry yesterday but never noticed that poltroon. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 There he is the fud (bottom left corner); best buddies with ape man (right behind him there - see him). Quite the mouth hes got. Where's Wally? @@Pudgie Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 Where's Wally? @@PudgiePudgies under the phones4u sign pouting. Link to comment
tup Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 Maybe he is Jocky Wilson reincarnated. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 Maybe he is Jocky Wilson reincarnated.Is he deid? Why no re issue of Reet Petite to mark the occasion? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 There he is the fud (bottom left corner); best buddies with ape man (right behind him there - see him). Quite the mouth hes got. Sone fucking Alukos got a nerve being there too Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 There he is the fud (bottom left corner); best buddies with ape man (right behind him there - see him). Quite the mouth hes got. Ats the Fucker what a creature, as for the thing behind him holy mothering fuck!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 He not the manager at the foundry?His Dad is. His Dad is also fine lad. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 The ape sounds more of a character than some of the magnolia wall/high MPG car types that are on here and I've never even met the boy in my puff. Nae sure about Specs though, he looks like he might have major issues due to sexual inactivity. The sort that would microwave a gerbil before spunking on it and stuffing the remains up his asshole before going round to his grannies for Supper. Theres a couple of ladies amongst their posse whenever I seem em...I'll try and do some covert surveillance to see if theres any mutual crotch grabbing or the like. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 Bet they use Mad. They Dinna look like they could handle this saloon Link to comment
Red Ram Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 According to poster on Facebook page The Famous Aberdeen "foundry reds have been to more games than the many people that class themselves as dons fans when they go to one away game and a few home games" We'd all better check our attendance record before criticising any of these gypes Link to comment
lukas989 Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 Yes Agent Smith. Keep a close eye on Specs. He's the real villain we're after. If I say 'I saw a couple of them picking ticks out of each other' you'll know I'm not referring to Specs. I'm guessing he's an aggressive vag grabber. But you never know....thats what surveillance is for - to confirm the wonderings. Link to comment
jassb Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 His Dad is. His Dad is also fine lad.Did he (his dad) used to be the manager at The Holburn? It its the same guy he once told us we should get up earlier when we turned up at 12:05 looking for a breakfast and wouldn't let us order because breakfasts finished at 12:00. Great customer service. We went elsewhere. They have an all day breakfast on the menu now. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted March 15, 2015 Admin Share Posted March 15, 2015 There he is the fud (bottom left corner); best buddies with ape man (right behind him there - see him). Quite the mouth hes got. Spotted them both at the pre-season game at Arbroath. They were acting like complete mongs then too. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 Speaking of famous fans, has anyone been inteviewed yet by the young un (6-7 year old or so) who spends most of the game wandering up and down the stairs, chatting to folk? Spent twenty minutes at Partick last season, answering his questions about what my job was, did I think we'd win and so on...saw at least four or five others get hit with the same line of questioning. Definitely a future journo. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 15, 2015 Share Posted March 15, 2015 Didn't know Razor wore glasses.Are you out reekie_doks pocket yet? #ownage Link to comment