rumpus Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=4&fid=537&sty=2&act=1&mid=2110158444#CKxm4g58sQMqzVQJ.97 Lionel Jessy thinks we're all thick as pigshit. Stand Free Ed showing yet again what an obnoxious prick he is.... Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 This is all getting too much for me. I'm away back to Donstalk. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 Looks like somebody's pulled up a form from windows 98 very poor graphics Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 Pipes, you and I were quoted as Zoomer 1 + 2 haha. Well it's clear for all to see which site has the folk you would rather go for a pint with. Bunch of straights min. Pass me some dirty pants. Link to comment
jassb Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 I think they're jealous of our new mobile site. Only thing I noticed reading through all that is they misspell swear words. Link to comment
rumpus Posted March 28, 2015 Author Share Posted March 28, 2015 I'm not sure if I'm offended or honoured by such a title. It get banded around willy nilly on there regarding anyone who has a lust for life and is in general a Funtime Bobby. Ken. Imagine conversing with the likes of xtrmunter75? He is currently on: TV Characters World Cup First Round Group E.... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 A date of the year World Cup is next. Leap year edition. Pick 6 numbers from 1 - 366. 4th June, 15th October, 18th October, 29th September, 2nd May and 23rd March. Then about 40 glue pots choose the best one. Link to comment
360 Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 Just had a quick look over there, good to see that their #banter is still toe curlingly cringe worthy. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 All I got was a computer game advert that I didn't want to see. It's a shambles of the highest order . I think you need to pay 20 quid to Ed if you want to read his site without the adverts. He already tried to tell the guys who run this site what they can and can't allow to be posted, though... from what I can gather Ed's such a big shot he can get people to do his bidding just by force of his own personality. Already got Blooterbugs and others punted from one other site, if I remember correctly. Should have paid their 20 quid. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 Good thread imo http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=4&fid=537&sty=2&act=1&mid=2111053943#BHqwJqxwgWUyZrzE.97 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 Good thread imo http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=4&fid=537&sty=2&act=1&mid=2111053943#BHqwJqxwgWUyZrzE.97Buc`s a good lad, not sure about his Alex Salmond hero-worshiping though . Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted March 28, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 28, 2015 Good thread imohttp://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=4&fid=537&sty=2&act=1&mid=2111053943#BHqwJqxwgWUyZrzE.97Interesting to see if they do resurrect the Aberdeen Marathon. Comments about past marathons are right enough - the ones out past Whitecairns/Parkhill were tough courses Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 Interesting to see if they do resurrect the Aberdeen Marathon. Comments about past marathons are right enough - the ones out past Whitecairns/Parkhill were tough coursesA team are very close to securing a half marathon at Hazlehead with the hope of eventually progressing on to a full one. I believe the Baker Hughes 10k (Aberdeens biggest running event) is in danger with the recent sale of the company. The event will be looking for another sponsor. Link to comment
fatjim Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=4&fid=537&sty=2&act=1&mid=2110158444#CKxm4g58sQMqzVQJ.97 Lionel Jessy thinks we're all thick as pigshit. Stand Free Ed showing yet again what an obnoxious prick he is.... To be fair there are a lot of thickos on here. Link to comment
caledonia Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 Place is full of adds and wankersThe site would funtion without the adds but not the other Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 29, 2015 Share Posted March 29, 2015 Good thread imo http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=4&fid=537&sty=2&act=1&mid=2111053943#BHqwJqxwgWUyZrzE.97 Clicked on that link. Jesus that site is horrendous. Heres 3 main training sessions for the up and coming Aberdeen 10kSaturday 10 miles easy to steady Monday 10x1min reps at 3k pace.With 1 minute jog recovery before each rep. Wednesday 3x5min runs at 5k pace with a 3 minute recovery after each rep or 5x3min rep at 5k pace with a 2min recovery after each rep.. A nice little thing that. Never really understood the whole 5k pace 3k pace thing though. Always feel it's a bit too loose of a description. Especially if you don't run 5k or 3k races. Example. Monday 10x1min reps at 3k pace. Translation 10x1min reps absolutely melting it. 3x5min runs at 5k pace with a 3 minute recovery after each rep. Translation 3x5min runs nae quite melting it with a 3 minute recovery after each rep. However as any true runner Dayts will tell you hill running is where it's at. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted March 29, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 29, 2015 Clicked on that link. Jesus that site is horrendous. A nice little thing that. Never really understood the whole 5k pace 3k pace thing though. Always feel it's a bit too loose of a description. Especially if you don't run 5k or 3k races. Example. Monday 10x1min reps at 3k pace. Translation 10x1min reps absolutely melting it. 3x5min runs at 5k pace with a 3 minute recovery after each rep. Translation 3x5min runs nae quite melting it with a 3 minute recovery after each rep. However as any true runner Dayts will tell you hill running is where it's at. Hill running and negative splits gets you fit as fuck Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 29, 2015 Share Posted March 29, 2015 Hill running and negative splits gets you fit as fuck Another description of something that means bugger all to me. What is that? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted March 29, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 29, 2015 Another description of something that means bugger all to me. What is that?Out and back course - run say 3 miles at a decent training pace, turn and melt it back aiming to run back faster than the outward half. If you do this in training it helps you finish strongly when doing races. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 29, 2015 Share Posted March 29, 2015 Out and back course - run say 3 miles at a decent training pace, turn and melt it back aiming to run back faster than the outward half. If you do this in training it helps you finish strongly when doing races. Got you. Always come back quicker on a run anyway. Most of my routes are uphill to start off with. Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 29, 2015 Share Posted March 29, 2015 Out and back course - run say 3 miles at a decent training pace, turn and melt it back aiming to run back faster than the outward half. If you do this in training it helps you finish strongly when doing races.Sounds awful. You should always run the first half as fast as you can and then die towards the end. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 29, 2015 Share Posted March 29, 2015 Sounds awful.You should always run the first half as fast as you can and then die towards the end.Is that your excuse for Glasgow? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 29, 2015 Share Posted March 29, 2015 running wankersYou given up on the cardio already? Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 29, 2015 Share Posted March 29, 2015 You given up on the cardio already?Aye found it to be counter preductive in the search for ultimate gains....... Link to comment
Dusk( 2 Stars )Don Posted March 29, 2015 Share Posted March 29, 2015 One is banned from said site Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 29, 2015 Share Posted March 29, 2015 Is that your excuse for Glasgow?It's certainly on the list. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted March 30, 2015 Admin Share Posted March 30, 2015 My claim to fame lads AFC-Chat is also blocked from following ad-mad on twitter. AFC-Chat is also a filtered word on aberdeen-mad. You literally can't mention this site on there as it turns into *******. You have to be a bit creative to get around it. I think Ed's a bit butthurt. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted June 15, 2015 Share Posted June 15, 2015 Edit. fk it. Mad's so pish you cant even post links to it. Link to comment