Aberdeen V Partick Thistle (0 - 0)

Team have lost their bottle AGAIN.

Thought it was just big games we bottled it but seems it's also most later end of season games also.

We need an on form Barry Robson type in midfield, or fit Anderson type also to give the rest of the bottling fkrs in the team a good boot up the arse when needed.

Heads are going down & nobody in there able to sort the weak fkrs out.

Glue Pot.

Season is over so it's time to concentrate on other matters.

Yip, give the OOC lads one last chance to show what they can do and send the likes of Reynolds, McGinn and Hayes on holiday.

Either that or trust the manager to sort it out.

Yesterday was dire, far too many players didn't perform.

Before the game i was saying that if we had won the

two drawn games with Dundee and beaten the tims

once, we'd have been top.

That's how close we got this season.

It is imperative that correct strengthening is done for next

season.

We need a leader on the park and a quality keeper for starters.

Poor match

Never got the tempo we needed until after Pawlett and McGinn came on and even then it was only brief

Thought it looked like the players lacked the belief there was still a league to challenge for and Thistle were well worth their point despite us dominatin possession as they kept us out of the danger area well.

I thought Shankland was OK and was unlucky to be slightly under and ahead of a first half header but his inclusion totally upset the shape of the team

Langfield pulled off a couple of good saves but still looked incredibly uncertain and didn't even come for a cross under his crossbar that Taylor had to deal with.

Flood was very poor, the rest huffed and puffed without ever looking like doing anything

For me, it was a mistake to put out a bit of an experimental side when we were not out of the league race.

Thought it was just big games we bottled it but seems it's also most later end of season games also.

We need an on form Barry Robson type in midfield, or fit Anderson type also to give the rest of the bottling fkrs in the team a good boot up the arse when needed.

Yesterday was dire, far too many players didn't perform.

Before the game i was saying that if we had won the

two drawn games with Dundee and beaten the tims

once, we'd have been top.

That's how close we got this season.

It is imperative that correct strengthening is done for next

season.

We need a leader on the park and a quality keeper for starters.

Exactly.

See Boofon. Even the auld codgers ken what's needed ya plonker.

Sheeptastic,

No decision to be made re up top. Rooney every day of the week and twice on Sundays.

I agree. My point is really that we can't sacrifice what one players offers (in this case Rooney's threat as a striker) by trying to shoehorn others in.

Most of us have been desperate to see Shankland come into the team but if we can't do that with two up top then it's going to have to be with him coming from the bench for now. This rotation system in the middle of a game between Rooney, Shankland/Goodwillie and whoever (I can't even figure it out at times) just hasn't worked of late.

Additionally, Langfield's woeful haircut is without doubt costing us points.

Thoughts from yesterday...

Get Willo Flood to fuck. One of the untidiest footballers I've ever seen. Served his purpose last season, but we've 'outgrown' him.

Get Jamie Langfield to fuck. Brings nothing but panic to the team. Brown is not the long-term answer but it has been a mistake by McInnes bringing Clangers back in.

Play Kenny McLean in his actual position. He's the deepest lying midfielder at times, collecting the ball between midfield and defence. He should be the furthest forward.

Stop shoe-horning players in. There's obviously a system that suits Shankland. We can give him starts when 2nd is secure. Should not be disrupting the side just for him.

Take on the full-backs. Calum Booth, an atrocious left back, was barely challenged once in that second half.

Thought the singing section worked quite well. Certainly more noise than usual. Hope they keep it up.

Barry Robson "type"

Russell Anderson "type"

Haha, what a spazzy

Goodwillie is not pish. He should have been introduced at some point in the match. McLean had essentially a free role at Saint Mirren whilst we have limited him in terms of a positional duty.

Goodwillie has got talent but he's going to piss it up against the wall. He's also a lazy bastard, he should be shipped out if anyone is daft enough to pay money for the cunt

Barry Robson "type"

Russell Anderson "type"

Haha, what a spazzy

Well done on missing out the crucial words (on form & fit) in an attempt to sound like you are making sense.

We need a better stronger midfielder in there than Jack (an on form Robson type player)

Also someone like Anderson in defence. Taylor could be that guy but he's nae there yet.

Well done on missing out the crucial words (on form & fit) in an attempt to sound like you are making sense.

We need a better stronger midfielder in there than Jack (an on form Robson type player)

Also someone like Anderson in defence. Taylor could be that guy but he's nae there yet.

Haha. No I just think its funny you call it an on form fit Robson "type"

Why not just call him Barry Robson? It's the perfect fit for the "type" you are craving

Haha. No I just think its funny you call it an on form fit Robson "type"

Why not just call him Barry Robson? It's the perfect fit for the "type" you are craving

Because his legs have gone. He's pretty much past it now. We got all we're going to get from him last season.

Tail end of last season is a good example of how things are going now. Whole team seemed to fizzle out (even before the cup final) & Barry Robson was one of the few players that pulled us through some games.

Jack needs a decent midfielder in there beside him. Someone that will take no shit & will scare the shite out of other players. Don't think McClean is that type yet but he may come good in time.

Shankland took a bit of stick from a few on here for his contributions on Saturday but to be fair to the lad, he did get in a few good scoring positions in his half game. More so than Rooney did in the whole game.

Probably should have done better with the header, or the volley but at least he made the space.

Give the lad games & he'll be very effective.

From McInnes

"I was really pleased with what young Lawrence gave us. He linked the play well and got himself into a couple of good goal scoring positions. He always finds space in the box. We are delighted with the way that he is coming along."

Shankland took a bit of stick from a few on here for his contributions on Saturday but to be fair to the lad, he did get in a few good scoring positions in his half game. More so than Rooney did in the whole game.

Probably should have done better with the header, or the volley but at least he made the space.

Give the lad games & he'll be very effective.

From McInnes

"I was really pleased with what young Lawrence gave us. He linked the play well and got himself into a couple of good goal scoring positions. He always finds space in the box. We are delighted with the way that he is coming along."

Thought the lad did alright, given that we weren't creating a lot of clear cut chances he did the best he could.

All this Goodwillie nonsense is just boring. He hasn't performed anywhere near as well as he should have. People seem to think they're some sort of Mourinho when they say he's our best player or ridiculous rhetoric of that ilk, the bottom line is that he's lazy and can't score. He occasionally has nice touches/link up, movement, whatever but it doesn't make him one of our best players. It makes him a luxury to have in the the first team.

even if that WAS the case, which it isnt....

we kept a clean sheet you clowns

Only due to some incredibly bad play by Particks Taylor. He showed on Saturday every single flaw in his game:

• His kicking is attrocious
  • He comes out for balls that he shouldn't, then goes flapping back after the realisation that he's never going to make it
  • He doesn't come out for balls that he should which causes panic in the defence
  • He flaps at anything above head height (demonstrated on Saturday when he tried grabbing a ball above the Partick players head and it came out of his hands)

That is just things I noticed this Saturday...ONE GAME.

Yes, it was a clean sheet, but he had very little to do. The first one-on-one Taylor fired the ball straight at Langfield, the second he was beat but the ball went slightly wide.

Brown isn't much better, but as others have said he doesn't make the defence panic as much as Langfield does.

To be fair, you have to credit Langfield with a save from Taylor- he came out and got the angles right- I thought he'd stayed back too long but was wrong

He also made a good save at the start of the 2nd half.

Other than that, the previous post is accurate though - there was a lot of shaky moments caused by indecision and not coming for crosses

To be fair, you have to credit Langfield with a save from Taylor- he came out and got the angles right- I thought he'd stayed back too long but was wrong

He also made a good save at the start of the 2nd half.

Other than that, the previous post is accurate though - there was a lot of shaky moments caused by indecision and not coming for crosses

No you don't. You really don't.

Bog standard stuff that but seen as it's him, he gets credit for it. :clangers2:

All relative I suppose but it's like sticking a toddlers fantastic drawing on the fridge door.

No you don't. You really don't.

Bog standard stuff that but seen as it's him, he gets credit for it. :clangers2:

All relative I suppose but it's like sticking a toddlers fantastic drawing on the fridge door.

I feel your pain chief...I can't stand the cunt either...but can you not post something about your low tax Audi or something?

Edit...pics of the other blokes Audi you said was yours will suffice...