Inverness Ct V Aberdeen (1 - 2)

What a hunnish post.

Listened to the game on MW. We sounded shite, but won.

That's championship winning form.

well to be fair i come on to get updates on my beloved AFC and i get called a weegie or a tim or a hun

now a mink and ma maw likes to get a bit RANDY wtf!!!

alll beacuse of?.........

I'm sorry but that's a substitution that you know will have no effect on the game.

Sma incorrect. Although we were probably all thinking it.

That was the best I've seen Cammy Smith. Hope he can keep that up! Played himself into contention for a start against treble chasing United next Saturday. Goodwillie showed some nice touches when he came on too.

Some save in the first half by Brown. Facking hell. Fair play to the cunt.

What a hangover, I think Inverness is now the best away day there is!

McLean was very poor today.

He needs to step it up a bit.

Aye, and you so called experts were jumping on me, when I said that weeks ago. He's just not pulling his weight. This aint relegation candidates you're playing for now loon.

£300k wasted if you ask me. Was a strange decision to blow that money - money that we haven't spent for some time as well. I wonder if the poor start made by KM will influence the Board's decision making in giving DM any hard cash to make on signings?

In any case, midfield is somewhere I feel we need to work on for next season. Flood regular gets injured throughout the season.... Jack has gone off the boil perhaps as he's decided not to sign an extension, and Robson is a 10 game per season player at best now.

Maybe DM's logic is that he builds his midfield around McLean, but I'm not seeing anything in the lad that gives me the utmost confidence in him being a complete and utter grafter of a player.

Coming back from 1-0 down is a bloody marvellous result.

As stated above McLean played as number 10 mostly and occasionally as number 9 for st Mirren. Nae sure why we would consider playing him deeper when he was so good at Saints.

It's all about building a squad though and he will prove his worth soon.

Aye, and you so called experts were jumping on me, when I said that weeks ago. He's just not pulling his weight. This aint relegation candidates you're playing for now loon.

£300k wasted if you ask me. Was a strange decision to blow that money - money that we haven't spent for some time as well. I wonder if the poor start made by KM will influence the Board's decision making in giving DM any hard cash to make on signings?

In any case, midfield is somewhere I feel we need to work on for next season. Flood regular gets injured throughout the season.... Jack has gone off the boil perhaps as he's decided not to sign an extension, and Robson is a 10 game per season player at best now.

Maybe DM's logic is that he builds his midfield around McLean, but I'm not seeing anything in the lad that gives me the utmost confidence in him being a complete and utter grafter of a player.

I've said the same since day one. He was good amongst shite, very poor amongst a better calibre of team mates.

Some spastics on here inferred I didn't I have a clue.

Me and you chum, we're the only 2 x people who can see things clearly.

I've said the same since day one. He was good amongst shite, very poor amongst a better calibre of team mates.

Some spastics on here inferred I didn't I have a clue.

Me and you chum, we're the only 2 x people who can see things clearly.

Looking forward to the pair of you muppets getting proven wrong with Kenny McLean.

Jordan Henderson was absolutely pish for Liverpool in his first full season and was even told he could leave by Brendan Rodgers. The boy is one of the best midfielders in the EPL now. Footballers need to be given time to fulfil their potential.

The same rash mentality you have would probably have seen Ash Taylor out of the team and near enough gone in the January window. Kenny McLean is clearly a good footballer and it's ridiculous to say he was only good at St. Mirren because he was amongst poorer players. That logic doesn't actually make sense. The fact he performed well there, despite being in a relegation fodder side, suggests he has the technical ability and mentality to be a very good footballer in the Scottish game.

I'll be giving him a full season to get used to his off and on field surroundings. Not the pitiful amount of time some people on here are giving the lad.

Looking forward to the pair of you muppets getting proven wrong with Kenny McLean.

Jordan Henderson was absolutely pish for Liverpool in his first full season and was even told he could leave by Brendan Rodgers. The boy is one of the best midfielders in the EPL now. Footballers need to be given time to fulfil their potential.

The same rash mentality you have would probably have seen Ash Taylor out of the team and near enough gone in the January window. Kenny McLean is clearly a good footballer and it's ridiculous to say he was only good at St. Mirren because he was amongst poorer players. That logic doesn't actually make sense. The fact he performed well there, despite being in a relegation fodder side, suggests he has the technical ability and mentality to be a very good footballer in the Scottish game.

I'll be giving him a full season to get used to his off and on field surroundings. Not the pitiful amount of time some people on here are giving the lad.

Of course it makes sense!

Player find their level. Eg. Charlie Adams being excellent for Blackpool, out of depth at Liverpool.

And we could all rattle of some of our players who were decent for us but failed miserably when playing for Bumfuck Shuttlecock Utd in the lower English leagues.

How much time does he require? At this rate he'll be 75yrs old before he gets into his stride.

Certainly be waiting till a few games into next season before judging mclean.

Nicholson and Hayes were both quiet in their first year.

Hayes is a good comparison because he was one of the best players in Scotland laterly at Caley and then wasnt an instant hit here

I think two things happened re Maclean. Firstly Hayes was outstanding in the deep role when Flood was injured, and we didn't really miss Hayes out left as considine made an excellent fist of galloping up there at every opportunity. When Hayes was injured we then had a hole deep to fill and Maclean a little unfairly as he is a number 10 was asked to fill it.

Secondly the area he wants to work in overlaps with where McGinn and Goodwillie like to cut operate and there simply isn't room.