Redforever86 Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 Announced for block X of the Soother for next season. See club website. http://www.afc.co.uk/mobile/news/5976.php Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 Cracking news. Will be such a postivie vibe around the South next season. Champions elect. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 Stewards will be all over this, sit down, sit down, there will be no atmosphere allowed here. Return of the red ultras. Link to comment
360 Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 People who sing at the football are saddos. #fact Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 What a difference 18 months makes. Aberdeen FC actually listening to the fans and making changes, winning cups and a hugely positive vibe around the whole club! Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 This is excellent. The removal of the segregation fence between sections T & V in the South Stand will also bring supporters closer together next season and we hope that this will make it easier for the vocal support created by Section X to spread throughout the stadium. Meaning we will have officialy resigned the Tims (and Sevco if they ever get up) to the confines of P,Q & R.Giving dandies permanent access to S & T. 4 Link to comment
dave_min Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 Shiite. I was just starting to enjoy sitting in the X too. I won't be renewing my ST. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 21, 2015 Author Share Posted April 21, 2015 You can't be far fae me Dave_min min. Honestly don't know if I want to stand every game, I guess if I'm hungover as fuck there will be empty seats else where. Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 What was wrong leaving it in RDU?Why not ask ST holders in X their thoughts first? Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 Would assume that due to the fact that we cant fill our stadium for our best league season in decades that if things were to go south next season the RDU would go back to being closed. Not really worth opening the upper tear for 50 odd folk every game. Link to comment
ebbe Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 There seemed to be more than 50 of them on Saturday. Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 Looked to be about 100-150 at the bottom, and about 50 odd actually in the singing bitty....... Regardless of specifics all could have easily been housed in other sections of the stadium so having the RDU open was a little pointless. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 Oh well better find a new season ticket seat for next season. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 What was wrong leaving it in RDU?Why not ask ST holders in X their thoughts first? Club needs to do something to bring about atmosphere to the ground. It is boring going to Pittodrie and thousands are staying away. You could go round every section and there would be people unhappy about it. Imo the club are trying to do something to make the match day experience better and encourage people that are staying away to attend. Club got to be applauded for that and if it upsets a few people then so be it. Link to comment
tup Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 Brilliant idea, South was always ace in the 90's, we need to get back to that, faces pressed against the fence, mon en! 1 Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 You can't be far fae me Dave_min min. Honestly don't know if I want to stand every game, I guess if I'm hungover as fuck there will be empty seats else where. Move to Section Y. It's a beautiful brotherhood. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 As much as I am all for it and I have a ST for W is that nae a shitty place for adding colour and atmosphere There is no line of sight for TV cameras or opposing fans, fair enough more volume though.I reckon it should be surrounding the tunnel in the mainer Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 Would assume that due to the fact that we cant fill our stadium for our best league season in decades that if things were to go south next season the RDU would go back to being closed. Not really worth opening the upper tear for 50 odd folk every game. I'm hoping they lower the season ticket prices next season. Link to comment
zander Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 I won't be returning until they are removed from section x. Link to comment
tup Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 It will be like The Section X Factor. 1 Link to comment
fifered Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 This is excellent. The removal of the segregation fence between sections T & V in the South Stand will also bring supporters closer together next season and we hope that this will make it easier for the vocal support created by Section X to spread throughout the stadium. Meaning we will have officialy resigned the Tims (and Sevco if they ever get up) to the confines of P,Q & R.Giving dandies permanent access to S & T. this is long overdue. Was always a complete how how much of the south stand we gave them. Don't care what anyone says about the extra income. It was a few extra grand but it gave them a huge support along more than half of one side of the pitch. Completely ridiculous. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 21, 2015 Author Share Posted April 21, 2015 They are going to try and put in more seats where the fence was. Current season ticket holders in X, will have first dibs on moving there if thy wish. Seems fair. I presume X has one of the lowest percentages of season ticket holders excluding the main and family stand, and closed RDU. I'd of preferred the merkland but this is a good opportunity for fans to prove the desire for a singing section is there. Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 I'm hoping they lower the season ticket prices next season.If they do I buy one if nae than their loss Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 is this the whole section, the front or the back? presumably they'll want to stand so needs to be the back? tho the front presumably has more spare seats and more suitable for the occasions where there is only a handful of folk Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 FWIW I dont think there is an appetite for a singing section for every home game and have always thought folks suggestion they take over the merkland as laughable Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 They "like minded dandies" on Facebook are up in arms about it. Superfans. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 FWIW I dont think there is an appetite for a singing section for every home game and have always thought folks suggestion they take over the merkland as laughableI ken. Merkland huds, fit? 2500? They wouldn't even fill one section. They should have asked for the smaller section of Merkland nearest to Sec Y to begin with instead demanding a full stand. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 What songs are being sung? If the "10 days left to live for Ricksen" is being belted out then I'm in X with bells on. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 I think they are mostly mongs, but their hearts are in the right place. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 What songs are being sung? If the "10 days left to live for Ricksen" is being belted out then I'm in X with bells on. Sicko. Link to comment